TOP FLOOR PENTHOUSE CONDO ON THE BEACH WITH AWESOME OCEAN VIEW

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TOP FLOOR PENTHOUSE CONDO ON THE BEACH WITH AWESOME OCEAN VIEW

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This top floor condo offers a ocean front balcony giving you great sunrises. It also offers a bay side patio that's high enough to see over the island and watch breath taking sunsets.

Because it's a penthouse if offers special features. With vaulted ceilings in the master and living room leading to a 16 foot tall ocean view wall. It offers a sense of peace and quiet with no guests staying above you.

Suntide II has two elevators to quickly get you to the top floor without the inconvenience of using stairs.

This penthouse has three flat screen TVs. The living room has a 55 INCH TV with a DVD player and Playstation. The master bedroom has a 40' TV with a DVD/VCR player and the guest bedroom has a 32 INCH TV with a DVD player. We offer you a large library of DVDs and games. These are supplied FREE for your enjoyment. If the weather isn't cooperating during your stay, this condo is designed for your entertainment.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We really liked the condo. The three flat screen TV's were great. The playstation kept our kids busy. The ocean front balcony was awesome to watch the sun rise. Highly recommend.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 3

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325522
+1 800 237-4786
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
KC, MO
3

Mixed Reviews

  • 3 of 5
As I read through the previous reviews again before posting mine I couldn't help but wonder how many people were caught up in the location of this condo and seemed to disregard all the negatives about it.

Our first day here the wireless internet didn't work at all from around 730pm until around 2pm the next day. There was a number to call if there were problems after hours but we tried calling that number 4 times and nobody answered. The next day the property managers were notified and they said they spent over 2 hours trying to contact the people that run the network until someone FINALLY responded. In the scheme of things this isn't the biggest deal since the idea is to enjoy the beach but when you're sitting on the patio at night listening to the waves and trying to do a little net surfing yourself and can't... and you paid to have it, it's disappointing. The 3rd day we were here it would work for a few minutes then lose connection, then connect again, then lose connection on and off for most of the night. Today it's connected, however it's a very weak connection. So basically for my 4 days here the wireless connection that we were supposed to have has been virtually useless.

The water pressure in this building is horrible as well... and today the water went out completely and has been out for over an hour. Property management has been told about this and it's being 'looked at' with no idea when it will work again.

There was no screen on the only window that opens in the master bedroom but when I reported that I was told it didn't matter because you're not supposed to open the window anyway. It's actually in the rules that you can't leave the door or window open... something about mold. I'm sorry.. maybe this is a Padre Island thing... but who in the heck comes to a beach, pays for a beach front property and then doesn't want to sleep with the window open to hear the waves at night???

Look, it's a good location. You're right on the beach. The view is amazing. The condo itself is okay although there are certainly some things that could be fixed - broken tiles etc.

But beyond that the some of the rules are insane. The building itself is old and several areas are showing their age and obviously no money has been put into it. Property management on site is nice enough.

If you get a good price and can look beyond some of the smaller issues and just want to enjoy the view it's fine. Otherwise I'd probably look elsewhere.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had a disappointing stay. I followed up and looked into the concerns you mentioned. Suntide II recently installed a new WIFI system which has been a big improvement. Apparently it had some connection issues which they believe have been taken care of. I found out the day you were without water, the city was doing repairs and had the water shut off for half the island. Suntide II, like many condo complexes on the island have a policy to keep windows and doors shut to prevent mold issues. Once again, I am sorry for your disappointment.
business
Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325522
+1 800 237-4786
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Million-Dollar View!

  • 5 of 5
Great condo... the view can't be beat. Easy stroll to Blackbeard's for dinner, and a short walk down the beach to Wanna Wanna. We live less than 2 hours away from the island, and love going out there. Was a joy to stay at this property, and the owner was wonderful to work with. Amazing sunsets right from your balcony. Love it!
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325522
+1 800 237-4786
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Highland Village, TX
4

Enjoyable stay. Nice property with great views

  • 4 of 5
My wide and I and two of our boys (13 and 9) stayed in this unit for a Fri-Tues stay in early August.

We really enjoyed our stay at this unit and would stay in this unit again. Being on the 5th floor provides for great views of the gulf. The balcony is very nice. The unit itself was in great condition, very clean. We liked that there were TVs in each room so our boys could have some space away from us.

The pool is good size.

We arrived late and left very early and the central management was easy to work with in terms of leaving us a key and then promptly mailing us our deposit.

There are a couple of things I'd love to see changed, but none of these are items that would keep me from booking the unit again.
- water pressure is pretty weak, but that might be the whole condo or even the entire area vs just this unit.
- there is a blender provided, but it is very weak. If you want to crush ice for your cocktail, bring your own blender
- there is only enough dishwasher detergent for a single use, it is provided in a ziploc bag. This is something that shouldn't be rationed.

Overall, next time we come to SPI, we will look to rent this unit first.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325522
+1 800 237-4786
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Mini Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This place is amazing! I took my daughter and her 4 teenage friends and the look on their faces when we walked in was priceless! This place is very nicely decorated and roomy! I loved that I had my privacy in the master bedroom and they pretty much used up the rest of the condo. The location is also perfect! I don’t like being out in the sun too much so being able to watch over them from the balcony was perfect! The staff was so welcoming and kind as well as the maintenance men that replace the fridge! I would return to this place anytime!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325522
+1 800 237-4786
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
United States
5

What a great condo! We loved it

  • 5 of 5
My wife, three kids, and I stayed at this wonderful 2 BR / 2 bath condo. It's right on the beach with great views of the ocean. The fold out sofa bed was comfortable for one of our kids. You could sleep as many as eight people here; five people worked really well.

We had a small plumbing problem and the front desk had some one here to fix it - on Easter morning! - within 30 minutes. Great support and friendly service from the front desk team.

We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325522
+1 800 237-4786
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Clean & Quiet ... View is Amazing

Clean & Quiet ... View is Amazing
  • 5 of 5
Beautiful condo. Clean. Lots of space. 5 of us enjoyed the private balcony every moment! Overlooking the Beach. Neptune beach access is right by the building. Warm pool & hot tub. It was our first visit. I did months of research. So glad I found this jewel of the Island! Found it on VRBO. But there's a staff on duty 9-6 daily if you need anything.. Only drawback towels were few. I would have brought a some. But we didn't get in the surf much. Abit cold. But all in all a very Wonderful Family Vacation..
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Brownsville
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
SPI Golf Course
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf, Shuffleboard

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • Jan .. $2300/month
    Apr 05-May 14 .. $ 825/week
    Jun ............ $1850/week
    Jul 01-Aug 15 .. $1965/week
    Nightly/Weekend .. $125-$295/night
    Fall .. $1900/month
    In addition, there is a $49 linen/cleaning fee per stay.
    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Amenities

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sleeping accommodations for six. A King size bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the quest bedroom and a queen size hide-a-bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • water parks
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
Covered Parking, Elevator, three large flat screen TV's, 32 inch, 40 inch, 55 inch. It has a full kitchen with new fridge, stove, cabinets and everything you need to prepare your favorite meals.