Great Place for a weekend!
Submitted: August 19, 2012
Stayed: August 2012
What an incredible view and place to relax. We enjoyed every moment whether it was sitting in the pool or on the front porch watching sunsets and deer. I was happy one of my favorite places to eat "Hill Top Cafe" was very close. This was a perfect was to end the summer and I know we hope to come back. The only reason this was a 4 star, instead of a 5 is some of the dishes in the kitchen were dirty and still left over in the dishwasher. The owners were out of town as I knew they might be. Therefore this might explain this oversight, but don't let it deter you from coming. The photos don't show how beautiful this area and property really truly is. Also, take the trip to Mason for Deadwood BBQ! That is where the real BBQ is for this area.
Owner's Response: Ohme!!! This is NOT the way we do business. We were traveling out of state for the entire month of August and had contracted to have the cabin cleaned and prepped. We are so grateful for the insight about this issue. It is certainly, and absolutely, not the way we do our job.
At least the dishes made it into the dishwasher, but so unfortunate that the caretaker did not remember to turn it on.
So, so sorry about that.
Carol & Craig
So, so sorry for the 'shock' of that moment.
Did you find this review helpful?