Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LATE AUGUST SPECIAL - $2500 'SWEET T' GULF VIEW HOME SLEEPS 14!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
33%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LATE AUGUST SPECIAL - $2500 'SWEET T' GULF VIEW HOME SLEEPS 14!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Inlet Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

Late August Special! - Book the weeks of August 9, 16 or 23 for $2,500 per week all fees included.

We rent Saturday to Saturday. If you see a Saturday blocked on the calendar with Sunday open it means check-in on that Saturday is available.

Beautiful gulf view home in the Barbary Coast development in Inlet Beach. Only steps away from the beach down a private wooded path to the developments private beach access. Sleeps 14. Master suite with king size bed on main level (2nd floor) has beautiful bathroom with walk-in rain shower and private balcony. First floor has second king bedroom plus a queen bedroom in addition to a living area with a wet bar, refrigerator TV and pull out sofa.

First floor also has a set of bunkbeds in a cubby hole off the hallway. In addition to the master, the second floor includes a beautiful kitchen with stainless steal appliances and marble counter tops, a large dining room table that can accomodate 14, stunning gulf views from a porch that runs the full width of the house and a living area with another pull-out sofa. The third floor tower can serve as a fourth bedroom with sweeping views of the gulf and surrounding areas and is equipped with a wet bar, refrigerator, full bath and pull-out sofa.

The beautiful community pool is only steps down a private path.

For more information and pictures check out our facebook page at the link below.

Keywords: Gulf View, Rosemary Beach, 30A, 30-A, Pool, Seacrest Beach, Panama City Beach, isle of capri

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Inlet Beach

My family has owned a home in the Inlet Beach Neighborhood since I was a small child and I have spent many a summer and vacation here. In fact, I met my wife on the beach right in front of this property!

What makes this house unique

The most beautiful beaches in the world.......

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are packing up and heading out soon. We loved your house and it is so comfortable and in a great location!! The beaches are quiet and beautiful. thank you!!

We loved our stay, loved the house, the beach, and would recommend it to others. We only ended up with 5 of us here, but would have been comfy with a dozen!!! The weather was incredible too. Headed home to colder weather and may even hit some snow!! yuck...hope spring comes soon!!!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Late August Special - $2500 'Sweet T' Gulf View Home Sleeps 14!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Late August Special - $2500 'Sweet T' Gulf View Home Sleeps 14!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325064vb
-(214) 315-7601 (Texas, USA)
Inlet Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Great house - great location

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time with our party of 12, which the house easily accomodated. House is right next (easy walking distance) to Rosemary Beach, but you avoid the crowds and hassle of a big development. Owner was very attetive and easy to deal with. We had a problem with one of the A/C units during our stay and he had it fixed within a couple of hours. Overall a great experience and I would recommend this house and area to anyone.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much John. Glad you guys enjoyed it.

Best,

Ryan
business
Late August Special - $2500 'Sweet T' Gulf View Home Sleeps 14!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325064vb
-(214) 315-7601 (Texas, USA)
Inlet Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
4

Great house and location

  • 4 of 5
We have been traveling to the 30A area for 5 years, primarily staying in the Seagrove area. We love the area, and enjoy returning for our annual vacation. This was our first year staying in the Inlet Beach area, and we loved it. The beach was very private and secluded, although we were only a short walk to Rosemary Proper. The house was perfect for our party of nine. The beds were all very comfortable especially the downstairs king bed, according to my father. The kitchen was very well appointed, and we had everything we needed to cook our meals at the home. The pool was a short walk from the house, and the beach just a bit further. We did have a lot of gear to tow with two little kids. Some days we loaded our stuff in the truck and dropped it off at the beach access. A wagon or cart would have been useful to carry items back and forth. The house, pool, and beach were all simply wonderful! The only thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable would have been better communication with the owner. It was hard to get a confirmation of the receipt our deposit, and full payment. Other places that we have stayed at have either sent a copy of the fully executed agreement/contract or a copy of the sent check. Better communication and timely return of the deposit would make staying at this house a lot better, because it is a great house. Favorites of the area: Deadfish Charters in Grayton Beach, Stinky’s Fish Camp in Santa Rosa, Hurricanes in Grayton Beach, Yellowfin Bait and Tackle in Seagrove, Sugar Shak in Rosemary, The Red Bar in Grayton.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Late August Special - $2500 'Sweet T' Gulf View Home Sleeps 14!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325064vb
-(214) 315-7601 (Texas, USA)
Inlet Beach South Walton
Nashville
4

No Deposit Back

  • 4 of 5
House was great and very convenient to Rosemary Beach restaurants and shops. I would suggest bringing your own beach umbrella and chairs. I too have been waiting patiently for my deposit to be returned to me. Have sent several emails requesting it and have not gotten any response. Communication was poor on the front end of the rental also. Overall it was a good rental because of the house itself but very frustrating logistically.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Late August Special - $2500 'Sweet T' Gulf View Home Sleeps 14!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325064vb
-(214) 315-7601 (Texas, USA)
Inlet Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
4

Great Home close to the beach

  • 4 of 5
Our family of 11 (8 adults and 3 children) had a wonderful time at Sweet T. It was big enough for all of us and it never felt crowded. There were plenty of dishes and utensils for all. The washer and dryer was also very handy. None of us enjoyed the massive amount of stairs, but it was nothing compared to the view of the beach from the porch. You'll still be able to enjoy the view this year, but by next year there will be a few houses in the way. They are building them now in the empty spot you see in the photos. Sweet T location is excellent. We stayed at Rosemary Beach before and this was about a block away from the entrance. It's unbelievable that this beach was never crowded. I would have given it 5 stars except that my experience with the owner was not as wonderful as others have relayed. It took several e-mails, phone calls, and an inquiry thru this site to get info on how to get into the house. I finally received the info 3 days before we were supposed to be there. Now it's been over a month since we stayed there and I still have not received my deposit back. I have e-mailed the owner several times and he responded only once that he will send the check. I still don't have my money back. Extremely disappointing experience with the owner.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Response sent to guest posted below:


I received your voicemail and the review you posted on VRBO. I have attached a scan of a copy of the check I sent you the day after we last corresponded and you sent me your mailing address (8/27/12). If you have not received it, obviously something went wrong and I will send a replacement tomorrow.

Additionally – related to your review, it is standard practice for us to provide access details to the house the week prior to arrival. There is no need to provide those prior to that time.

Implying that business related to Sweet T is handled in anything but a professional, responsive and responsible manner is erroneous and has no basis in fact.

We are glad that you enjoyed the house and apologize that a clerical or postal service error caused you any level of concern or inconvenience.
business
Late August Special - $2500 'Sweet T' Gulf View Home Sleeps 14!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325064vb
-(214) 315-7601 (Texas, USA)
Inlet Beach South Walton
Plano, TX
5

Good Find Near Rosemary!

  • 5 of 5
I chose this property based on it's proximity to Rosemary and walking distance to the beach. Easy walks to both. The home itself is very nice and we had plenty of room for our group of 11, which included 8 adults and 3 kids. The kitchen is fairly well equipped to make most meals and the outdoor gas grill worked well. I did have wash almost all of the dishes or utensils prior to use because they weren't well cleaned. Not sure if this was the fault of the cleaning service or the prior occupants. One of the couples slept in the third floor tower room with their 2 year old. It was nice for them because it has it's own bathroom and mini fridge/wet bar area. But beware, that there are no blinds or curtains on the small picture windows at the top of the room and our friends complained of the early morning 6 AM sun beating down on them as they were trying to sleep. The only other MINOR complaint I would have is that the main living area furniture really either needs a good deep cleaning or to be replaced. The chairs are a pale yellow fabric and were quite dingy; one looked as if something had been splattered or spilled all over it. Otherwise the home is beautiful. The master bath shower is especially nice with dual heads. Great views of the water, but unfortunately there is a beachfront home currently being built that looks as if it will eventually block a lot of the water view from this home.

The beach in front of this home's subdivision was very nice and much less crowded than 100 yards away in Rosemary proper. There were only maybe 5 or 6 families on our beach each day. I also highly recommend pizza at the nearby Spicy Noodle Restaurant. It was surprisingly good. We only traveled into Destin twice and with all the traffic and congestion there we were very glad we chose the location of this home in the 30A area. We would definitely consider renting this home again!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Late August Special - $2500 'Sweet T' Gulf View Home Sleeps 14!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325064vb
-(214) 315-7601 (Texas, USA)
Inlet Beach South Walton
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Great Home for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
My family could not have been more pleased with our stay at this house. It is spacious and sets up well for two families. The room on the third floor works as a fourth bedroom, and all of the baths include showers. The home is well maintained and furnished. The location is perfect. It is within walking distance of Rosemary Beach and a short bike ride from Alyce Beach, so you get all of the benefits of staying at one of those beaches, but you miss the crowds and pay less. The beach in front of the house only had a few families on it; whereas, the Rosemary beaches just a few hundred yards away were packed with families in two rows of beach chairs. We have small children and had no problem getting them and all of our gear back and forth from the beach, which is an easy short walk from the home. The pool is on the way to the beach and is probably a 20 yard walk from the back of the house. The owner is also attentive and responsible. It is a good rental.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $286 Per night

Inlet Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$357
$2,500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 28 2014
4 night minimum stay
$357
$2,500
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2014 - Jan 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Early Summer
May 2 2015 - May 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Summer
May 17 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes Deposit due at booking. Rental fee due 14 days prior to arrival. Deposit returned within 14 days of departure.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Amenities

Inlet Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,990 - $5,690 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$225 - $2,400 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$1,170 - $4,505 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote