Beautiful Location, Disappointing Accommodation
Submitted: July 24, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
We just returned from our stay at White Water. While we thoroughly enjoyed the river views from the outside decks and access to great nearby hikes, we were quite disappointed with the condition of the cottage. The website photos do not accurately reflect this rental. The exterior doors to the deck are in bad shape and kitchen window screens are ripped. The dog kennel referred to in the description is actually for the trash/recycling. Very dingy, dirty and cluttered. We found the interior only just maintained but nothing more; no extra bedding for the queen bed, 3 shabby bath towels, light bulbs burned out, leather couches coming apart at the seams. Furnishings are basically old mix and match. Kitchen is stocked but poorly organized. The main bathroom needs help. The toilet is very old and the condensation from the tank drips on the floor and is rotting the baseboard trim. Everywhere you look you see where things are just not finished properly. Perhaps winter ski groups focused on skiing can ignore these things but, in the summer, everything that is poorly maintained really stands out. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend this rental to anyone but we would recommend the area.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candid feedback. We offer our sincere apologies that you were not fully pleased with your stay.
We do wish you would have contacted us during your stay so that we could have helped to remedy some of these situations. We would have loved to bring you some additional fresh linens, and let you know where the extra lightbulbs are located within the home. We did inspect the toilet, and it does happen that condensation occurs when it is warm out, however we did not find any malfunction, and the trim is brand new. This home was remodeled just a year ago, has new paint, new floors, new kitchen everything (dishes, glasses, etc), and the linens and towels are less than a year old.
We do apologize that you do not feel it met your expectations, however we hope that next time you will let us know during your stay so that we can help to make your experience better. We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed the location and beauty of the surrounding area. Thank you again for your feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?