PANORAMIC LAKE VIEWS - LA CASA RESORT - TONS OF AMENITIES!

Cathy Cherka

Speaks english

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Cathy Cherka

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PANORAMIC LAKE VIEWS - LA CASA RESORT - TONS OF AMENITIES!

Winfield Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This cottage has many little extras that make it one of kind at this resort. I have a beautiful, unobstructed, panoramic lake view from the large deck off of the living room. Deck is fully furnished with a large patio table, 6 chairs, 2 loungers and side tables.

Cottage has hardwood floor thru out - granite counter tops - stainless steel appliances and is tastefully furnished and decorated in every room. There is a large telescope and binoculars in the cottage to take in all of the beautiful scenery you can view from the deck. There is a 2 person steam sauna/shower in the bathroom off of the master bedroom. It is fully enclosed and complete with a stereo system and lighting. Awesome place to relax in both summer and winter. Everything you could ever need to make your vacation stay as comfortable as possible.

Just bring your personal items and come and enjoy all the cottage, the resort and the surrounding areas have to offer. When you and your family want the best - this is the place for you!

Keywords: three bedroom, lake view, marina, boat slip, pool, hiking, huge deck, bbq, close to town

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Cathy Cherka

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english

Hello, my name is Martin, thank you so much for checking out my listing on VRBO. I was the project manager at LaCasa resort since its beginning. I immediately fell in love with the resort and all that it had to offer. I first purchased my own lot - and in time custom built my own cottage. After designing and over seeing many of the cottages being built - I was able to take all of the features I liked best and use them in my own cottage. I am proud and very happy with the end result! I hope you decide to rent my cottage and take advantage of all it has to offer. To me LaCasa is truly the best all season, family oriented resort in the Okanagan. Come on out and see for yourself - you will not be disappointed! Thanks again - hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Martin

Cathy Cherka purchased this cottage in 2007
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Panoramic Lake Views - La Casa Resort - Tons of Amenities!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Panoramic Lake Views - La Casa Resort - Tons of Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324981vb
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Calgary, Alberta
5

OKANAGAN COTTAGE STAY

  • 5 of 5
It was an excellent place that we stayed at, and we had a great time. The amenities were a very nice addition to the place as we spent a lot of time indulging in those. The lake was also amazing and very refreshing under the heat of Kelowna. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to enjoy the nice weather and a some fun activities!
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a nice holiday Darryl. Please keep our cottage in mind for a future get-a-way. If you do book with us again, remind me that you are a past guest and I will give you a discount. :)
Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Cheers, Cathy
business
Panoramic Lake Views - La Casa Resort - Tons of Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324981vb
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Canada
5

JAW DROPPING VIEWS - GREAT HOME FOR ENTERTAINING!

  • 5 of 5
First of all - booking this gorgeous home was smooth! Cathy responded quickly to inquiries and made me feel welcome from the start! We have 5 dogs - and brought 3 of them - and for a pet friendly unit - it was sure clean and spotless! We know, as we rented a non pet friendly unit for our inlaws - and although same area - it was not as well kept. The dining area/kitchen/living is all open - so you can chat with your guests the whole time. It opens onto a large open deck - and both in and outside can sit up to 10-12 people comfortably.

The downside - which is no fault of anyones - is the 25 minute drive from Kelowna up a narrow and windy road. However keep in mind - this is the reason why the views are so amazing! March is spring and rainy - but we were so lucky to get the gorgeous sun! In the summer - the activities are endless - and the neighbourhood and gated and well taken care of.

I will definitely be back - and recommend to everyone to try at least once. Pack some groceries and get ready to enjoy a stressfree and beautiful vacation! :)
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Lake Views - La Casa Resort - Tons of Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324981vb
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Vancouver
5

AMAZING-EVERYTHING

  • 5 of 5
We fell in love with this property. The location, the breath-taking views and the overall interior design of this cottage made us not want to leave- It is truly spectacular. It had everything you could possibly want and we felt like we had hit the jackpot when we reached our destination, everything was pristine and seemed just like new (with the exception of a few chipped plates) . Prior to arriving the realtor was extremely helpful and continued to respond to any queries we had throughout our stay. We will definitely recommend this resort and more specifically this property to friends because it exceeded our expectations in every way. I already cannot wait to return.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Aisling, I am so pleased that you guys had a great vacation! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our cottage and of the resort. I too think it is just a fantastic place. So many amenities for people of all ages to enjoy. I also appreciate you mentioning about our dishes...time to get some new ones! When you come back to LaCasa, please remind me that you are a past guest and I will give you a discount. :)
Cheers, Cathy
business
Panoramic Lake Views - La Casa Resort - Tons of Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324981vb
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Edmonton
5

FANTASTIC FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We had such a wonderful vacation and the cottage was perfect for us. Our daughter had a fantastic time playing in the pool and the fact that we were able to bring our dogs with us was perfect!!! The only issue was the beach area, there was not alot of area for kids to play in the water or on the beach. Other than that it was very nice. We would definitely recommend this to our friends and are looking forward to making this a yearly holiday for us. The cottage was the perfect size to accomodate all 7 of us and our 2 big dogs. A big thanks to Cathy who had been so helpful and pleasant!!! Thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Panoramic Lake Views - La Casa Resort - Tons of Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324981vb
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Calgary, AB
5

A VIEW TO REMEMBER

  • 5 of 5
We just came home from a few days at this cottage and we totally fell in love with the house and the area. The cottage was clean and well stocked and it was exactly what we needed - total relaxation. The area is amazing as well and the staff at La Casa were extremely friendly and helpful. Found the locals to be a bit snobbish and not overtly friendly though.

Our toddler had a blast at the pool and "cooler" hot tub (there is a hot one too for adults) and he didn't want to leave. We also enjoyed the special part of the lake where our little dog could swim. She had so much fun that she slept all the way back to our home town.

We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone and Cathy and Martin are great; they answered all our questions and provided plenty of information to ensure we had everything we needed. My only recommendation is to include instructions on how to get the amenity passes from the Strata office as we had a fun time driving around to the different staff offices until someone pointed us in the right direction. At the same time, we were able to meet more of the staff and they were so helpful we didn't mind.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Lake Views - La Casa Resort - Tons of Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324981vb
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Red Deer
3

THE COTTAGE WAS A 5 STAR BUT THE RESORT WAS A BIT DISAPPOINTING

  • 3 of 5
My family and I stayed at La Casa from July 17-24. The Cottage was absolutely beautiful! it was everything and more than we expected and Cathy was more than helpful if we needed anything. My only concern with this resort is that the pub is not there anymore for the resort guests to use and there is no beach whatsoever. If you look on the La Casa website it shows a sandy beach and there is no sand just big rocks and a plastic floating dock. My advise if you want to chill at the water is to get up early and claim one of the few patios that are located above the water. It also advertises that there is a pub/restaurant/theatre, these are not available for guest use which was a real let down for me.
Another bit of advise is that you need a golf cart on this resort!! they are not cheap $500.00 for the week!! we made a reservation for a cart because they are limited and they gave our reserved cart away 3 times and then lied to us about it, this was also very frustrating. All in all it was a lovely vacation like I said before the Cottage is a 5 but the resort I would give a 3. If a beach isn't a big deal for people then I think it's a great spot! I myself like a nice sandy beach and like to have access to the amenities that the resort claims to have. Hope this review helps!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Keri, Thank you for giving our cottage such a great review. I am so glad that you liked it. BUT, I am sorry that you did not care for the resort itself. Yes, our waterfront is rocky...I will contact the people who look after the LaCasa Cottage Resort website and advise that they change what they say about the beach. They also need to update other information, obviously! We did have a bar, restaurant and movie theatre available to use in the summers past, but those amenities closed down at the end of the summer season 2012. I know that I changed our VRBO information page right away! I never want any guest to be disappointed with any part of their vacation. As far as the golf cart rentals, that is out of my hands. I am going to add to my VRBO information page, that if guests have a Quad or golf cart of their own, that they should bring it to use at the resort. Thanks again for your review. I am sure future guests will find it very helpful. If you ever decide you would like to come back, please let me know and I will offer you a good discount. Sincerely, Cathy
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Kelowna Airport
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Highway 97 (aka Harvey Avenue)
Nearest Beach
LaCasa
Nearest Ski
70 Kilometres
Silver Star Ski Hill
Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
Spallmuchen
Car: necessary

Marina with boat slip rentals available from May-September. Award winning golf courses, Silver Star Ski Resort, numerous golf courses and over 10 wineries within 1 hour drive from the cottage.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Winfield Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
7 night minimum stay
C$ 2,100
 
 
Shoulder Season
Sep 1 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
C$ 225
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
C$ 150
 
 
Shoulder Season
May 1 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
C$ 225
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Winfield Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Mountain View
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full bathrooms. One on the main floor has a tub with a shower. One on the second level does not have a tub, it has a 2 person shower which is also a steam sauna. Shower stall has 2 seats, light and piped in music to sit and relax while have a steam sauna.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3) 2 bedrooms on the main floor - each with a queen size bed. Master bedroom is a loft also with a queen size bed. Pull out couch in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • cross country skiing
  • water skiing
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • jet skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • sailing
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
LaCasa is a pet friendly resort.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$869 - $1,888 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$146 - $279 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6