EXECUTIVE RETREAT CENTRALLY LOCATED NEAR ALL SKI RESORTS AND CASINOS

Phil Restivo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Phil Restivo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXECUTIVE RETREAT CENTRALLY LOCATED NEAR ALL SKI RESORTS AND CASINOS

Tahoe Valley House Rental Photos and Description

Executive Home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Just Been Completely Remodeled July 2014 and the Home Has Only Been Used by Me and Some Close Friends....... She Has All the Bells and Whistles to Accommodate All Your Needs Including Porta Crib And High Chair With Games for the Entire Family, Wi-Fi If You Need Some Last Minute Computer Work Performed and Right Down the Street One Block is a Forest with Lots of Hills that You Can Sled Ride for Free and We Supply All the Saucers Too!!!

The Home:

2k Sf and is Fully Equipped to Sleep 12 People Very Comfortable with Wi-Fi, Including 4 Good Size Bedrooms that All Have Televisions and a Atari Game in One of Them and They All Have Fresh Linens, 2 Bathrooms with All the Face/Body Towels and a Laundry Room with a Washer and Dryer, Including a Nice Kitchen with All the Pots and Pans, Dishes, Glasses and Everything You Can Imagine for the Chef in the Party All the Way Down to the Napkins, the Living Room is of Good Size and Has a Very Nice Stereo System and a 42 Inch Plasma and an Excellent Massage Chair that Does the Entire Body Better Than Your Professional Along with All new Flat screens in all the bedrooms and bring your X-Box 360 Games to enjoy in the living room on our New Flat Screen Television Just installed!!!

Back Yard:

Good Sized Fenced Yard with Grass and Has a Large Covered Deck with a Gas Grill and Table and Chairs to Seat 6 People and Lawn Chairs Along with A Brand New Hot Tub, There is Enough Room to Park 4 Cars Between the Front of the Home and the Driveway along with boat or camper parking next to the home behind closed gates.

No Smoking is Allowed in the Home Nor Incense or Candles Please...

Little Critters:

Will Possibly Be Excepted with an Additional Security Deposit...

Rent:

$175.00 Per Night for the Winter (Excluding Holidays) 2 Night Min

$175.00 Per Night for the Summer/Spring Season 2 Night Min

$2100.00 for One Week (7 Days) Christmas and New Years rate is $2800.00 (7 days)

$250.00 Per Night for All Other Holidays (3 Day Min)

Cleaning Fee:

$150.00 Cleaning Fee Will Be Added to All Agreements for Normal Cleaning I.E. Pretend Your at Your Best Friends Home when Departing ;^} and $50.00 Per Hour Thereafter Will Be Assessed for Extra Work to Be Performed.

There Are Taxes of 10% and a Refundable Security Deposit of $750.00 is Not Included

Payment:

Credit Cards, Cash and Checks Welcome

I Would Rent it Daily, Weekly, Monthly Also..............

Call Me Anytime..... Phil - I Also Do Trade for Other Properties All Over the World So Please Advise If Interested in Doing a Trade for Your Vacation Home.....

Keywords: Home, Executive Home, Clean, Private, Secure, Safe, New Furniture, Big Screen TV, Wi-Fi, Internet, Telephone, Cable, Bath Tub, Hardwood Floor, Hot Tub,Trade

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
The Home was Very inviting and clean, We had A Large Party and the home slept them all very nicely...... Thank You Very Much For the well Maintained Home And FYI The Pricing Was to Far Under Market......
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Phil Restivo

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hello, My Name is Phil Restivo, Originally From Providence RI and Live In Silicon Valley CA. I am in the Limousine Manufacturing/Limo Service for the last 28 Years. I am A Nice, Very Honest, Very Clean and Detailed (Virgo) Individual, I believe if your looking for A Safe, Clean Home Centrally Located next to Everything, you will be Very Happy with my Home. I look forward to Accommodating you and your Needs :-)

Phil Restivo purchased this house in 1999

I believe S Shore Tahoe is A Very Unique Location and I think I have A Home that is very nice and centrally located next to everything A Skier or someone that enjoys hanging out would appreciate..

you will enjoy the cleanliness of the home along with all of the optional things we have to offer for this home has never been in the rental Pool before and I have A very nice home that has lots of Personal touches to it so its very Warm.and has A Hot Tub Too.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 (408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Jose
5

Prefect Location!!

  • 5 of 5
This is the perfect home to rent during the winter and the summer. It's cozy, well maintained and in a great location. The home is equip with all the amenities a family needs. We enjoyed watching movies and relaxing in the Hot Tub. The kids had fun playing in the front yard and playing the Nintendo. This home is close to the Grocery store and restaurants and just a few miles from our favorite beach. We have made this are vacation rental for years to come.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 (408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
2

So So - I Expected More

  • 2 of 5
Good location for sight seeing, access to casinos/state-line, Lake Tahoe and ski resorts. I appreciate the abundance of clean towels and the overall cleanliness of your cabin.

However, the cable did not work. With two families and 6 kids in tow, we need our cable tv. The cable tv in the master bedroom did not work either. Operating the surround-sound / stereo system in the living room was complex too.

Also, do you really need to leave little notes, labels and instructions everywhere? That put me off.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for the experience you incurred, I felt when you called me I was very responsive to the Cable Issue as far as having the cable company call you twice with no answer from you both times and as I left you a text message and never received a response until you left the property as it was a user error on your side for you never pushed the cable button on the cable remote.
I did not see any other comments about the accommodations and the home itself along with the late check out I allowed you.
im not sure why you would give such a low rating after I tried to work with you So Hard on something that was so simply fixed.
I would appreciate it if you would take a second look at the overall experience instead of focusing on something so small as it was very important to you as I have children also but you also need to look at the overall picture and how many calls and text that were sent to you to walk you thru it and how we could never contact you.
thank you and I hope to hear from you
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 (408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
hayward, CA
4

cozy cabin, great location, hot tub extra !

  • 4 of 5
My family stayed at the cabin during the President's day weekend and we had a blast! There was plenty of room for everyone, and we particularly enjoyed the hot tub! My husband was able to use the barbecue grill for an awesome dinner. Few reasons why I did not rate it 5 stars:
1. There is a big discrepancy in temperature on the ground floor compared to the second floor. If set low, it is comfortable updtairs, but freezing cold down stairs. and vise versa, if you are comfortable downstairs, it is burning hot upstairs.
2. The faucets are labeled incorrectly- hot is cold and cold is hot. Just took trial and error for us to figure it out.
3. Takes a long time for the hottub to heat up.
Otherwise, the place is exactly same as listed and described. It is very clean and well maintained. Phil is awesome, he was available to answer all my questions and concerns. One of the frames was broken when he arrived and I just mentioned that to him, and he said no problem.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the South lake Tahoe area, as it is near Heavenly and Sierra.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 (408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
5

Clean, comfortable, centrally located home

  • 5 of 5
This home was recently renovated, clean, spacious, and comfortable. With four bedrooms, the home provides plenty of space; the living room was comfortable, the TV great, and the kitchen well set-up. The neighborhood is quiet and cozy. We were close to downtown and the ski resorts. When we had an issue with the wireless, the owner was very responsive and it was fixed quickly. We would recommend the home to anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe.
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 (408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, CA
4

very nice, would stay again

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here during a huge snow storm in Mar 2011 that dumped massive amounts of snow so we had to do a lot of shoveling that weekend - so we really missed a hot tub. But we enjoyed walking to the big hill and playing in the snow since we didn't want to drive and the ski resorts were closed due to avalanche risk. The kitchen was well stocked and the house was nice but not too nice that you were afraid to let your children play for fear of breaking something. All in all, we felt it was a great value and would stay again.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 (408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Royal Oaks, CA
5

A Little Gem

  • 5 of 5
All 12 of us enjoyed this roomy, clean, friendly home. The price was well worth it, even though most of us could'nt make it the first night because of the storm. We had two one year olds and had to man the staircase because there were rails only against the wall...safety? The hill about 2 blocks away was perfect for snow play, and, well, everyone wants to return next year. Maybe next year the hot tub will be available!! Thank You for giving us a place that contributed to a very restful, cozy, enjoyable time with family!! I would recommend this to friends and other families.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed the Stay And we have Installed A New Hot Tub For Next Time.... Thank You And Cheers
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Tahoe airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
50
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
lake tahoe
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
heavenly 5 miles and sierra
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
2 places
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
all over the place
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Tahoe Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
labor day
Aug 30 - Sep 2
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
thanks giving
Nov 25 2014 - Dec 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
 
Christmas break
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 25 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
New Years Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
valentines/presidents week
Feb 14 - Feb 23
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
easter break
Apr 17 - Apr 20
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
memorial day
May 29 - Jun 1
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4th of july
Jul 4 - Jul 7
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,185
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes All other holiday rates are 250.00 per night with 3 day min stay, christmas and new years rates are published and there is a 7 day min stay but the dates are flexible

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tahoe Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shuffleboard
  • horseshoes
  • sledding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • rock climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • water skiing
  • hunting
  • snowmobiling
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • basketball court
  • skiing
  • racquetball
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cross country skiing
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,650 - $3,625 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,950 - $3,675 per week
2 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$300 - $475 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12