Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

EXECUTIVE RETREAT CENTRALLY LOCATED NEAR ALL SKI RESORTS AND CASINOS

Phil Restivo

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Phil Restivo

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXECUTIVE RETREAT CENTRALLY LOCATED NEAR ALL SKI RESORTS AND CASINOS

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Tahoe Valley House Rental Photos and Description

Executive Home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Just Been Completely Remodeled July 2014 and the Home Has Only Been Used by Me and Some Close Friends....... She Has All the Bells and Whistles to Accommodate All Your Needs Including Porta Crib And High Chair With Games for the Entire Family, Wi-Fi If You Need Some Last Minute Computer Work Performed and Right Down the Street One Block is a Forest with Lots of Hills that You Can Sled Ride for Free and We Supply All the Saucers Too!!!

The Home:

2k Sf and is Fully Equipped to Sleep 12 People Very Comfortable with Wi-Fi, Including 4 Good Size Bedrooms that All Have Televisions and a Atari Game in One of Them and They All Have Fresh Linens, 2 Bathrooms with All the Face/Body Towels and a Laundry Room with a Washer and Dryer, Including a Nice Kitchen with All the Pots and Pans, Dishes, Glasses and Everything You Can Imagine for the Chef in the Party All the Way Down to the Napkins, the Living Room is of Good Size and Has a Very Nice Stereo System and a 42 Inch Plasma and an Excellent Massage Chair that Does the Entire Body Better Than Your Professional Along with All new Flat screens in all the bedrooms and bring your X-Box 360 Games to enjoy in the living room on our New Flat Screen Television Just installed!!!

Back Yard:

Good Sized Fenced Yard with Grass and Has a Large Covered Deck with a Gas Grill and Table and Chairs to Seat 6 People and Lawn Chairs Along with A Brand New Hot Tub, There is Enough Room to Park 4 Cars Between the Front of the Home and the Driveway along with boat or camper parking next to the home behind closed gates.

No Smoking is Allowed in the Home Nor Incense or Candles Please...

Little Critters:

Will Possibly Be Excepted with an Additional Security Deposit...

Rent:

$175.00 Per Night for the Winter (Excluding Holidays) 2 Night Min

$175.00 Per Night for the Summer/Spring Season 2 Night Min

$2100.00 for One Week (7 Days) Christmas and New Years rate is $2800.00 (7 days)

$250.00 Per Night for All Other Holidays (3 Day Min)

Cleaning Fee:

$150.00 Cleaning Fee Will Be Added to All Agreements for Normal Cleaning I.E. Pretend Your at Your Best Friends Home when Departing ;^} and $50.00 Per Hour Thereafter Will Be Assessed for Extra Work to Be Performed.

There Are Taxes of 10% and a Refundable Security Deposit of $750.00 is Not Included That must be Paid or A Flat $89.00 Non Refundable additional fee and No refundable Deposit is Needed.

Payment:

Credit Cards, Cash and Checks Welcome

I Would Rent it Daily, Weekly, Monthly Also..............

Call Me Anytime..... Phil - I Also Do Trade for Other Properties All Over the World So Please Advise If Interested in Doing a Trade for Your Vacation Home.....

Keywords: Home, Executive Home, Clean, Private, Secure, Safe, New Furniture, Big Screen TV, Wi-Fi, Internet, Telephone, Cable, Bath Tub, Hardwood Floor, Hot Tub,Trade

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Phil Restivo (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2014

About Phil Restivo

Hello, My Name is Phil Restivo, Originally From Providence RI and Live In Silicon Valley CA. I am in the Limousine Manufacturing/Limo Service for the last 28 Years. I am A Nice, Very Honest, Very Clean and Detailed (Virgo) Individual, I believe if your looking for A Safe, Clean Home Centrally Located next to Everything, you will be Very Happy with my Home. I look forward to Accommodating you and your Needs :-)

Phil Restivo purchased this house in 1999

Why Phil Restivo chose Tahoe Valley

I believe S Shore Tahoe is A Very Unique Location and I think I have A Home that is very nice and centrally located next to everything A Skier or someone that enjoys hanging out would appreciate..

What makes this house unique

you will enjoy the cleanliness of the home along with all of the optional things we have to offer for this home has never been in the rental Pool before and I have A very nice home that has lots of Personal touches to it so its very Warm.and has A Hot Tub Too.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 -(408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Santa Maria
5

Awesome home at amazing pricing...

  • 5 of 5
The home looked like a showroom, the furniture was beautiful along with all the amenities.
This is by far a spectacular home and way under priced!!
This is our new vacation rental when visiting Lake Tahoe..
Thank you So much....
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 -(408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Jose
5

Prefect Location!!

  • 5 of 5
This is the perfect home to rent during the winter and the summer. It's cozy, well maintained and in a great location. The home is equip with all the amenities a family needs. We enjoyed watching movies and relaxing in the Hot Tub. The kids had fun playing in the front yard and playing the Nintendo. This home is close to the Grocery store and restaurants and just a few miles from our favorite beach. We have made this are vacation rental for years to come.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 -(408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
2

So So - I Expected More

  • 2 of 5
Good location for sight seeing, access to casinos/state-line, Lake Tahoe and ski resorts. I appreciate the abundance of clean towels and the overall cleanliness of your cabin.

However, the cable did not work. With two families and 6 kids in tow, we need our cable tv. The cable tv in the master bedroom did not work either. Operating the surround-sound / stereo system in the living room was complex too.

Also, do you really need to leave little notes, labels and instructions everywhere? That put me off.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for the experience you incurred, I felt when you called me I was very responsive to the Cable Issue as far as having the cable company call you twice with no answer from you both times and as I left you a text message and never received a response until you left the property as it was a user error on your side for you never pushed the cable button on the cable remote.
I did not see any other comments about the accommodations and the home itself along with the late check out I allowed you.
im not sure why you would give such a low rating after I tried to work with you So Hard on something that was so simply fixed.
I would appreciate it if you would take a second look at the overall experience instead of focusing on something so small as it was very important to you as I have children also but you also need to look at the overall picture and how many calls and text that were sent to you to walk you thru it and how we could never contact you.
thank you and I hope to hear from you
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 -(408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
hayward, CA
4

cozy cabin, great location, hot tub extra !

  • 4 of 5
My family stayed at the cabin during the President's day weekend and we had a blast! There was plenty of room for everyone, and we particularly enjoyed the hot tub! My husband was able to use the barbecue grill for an awesome dinner. Few reasons why I did not rate it 5 stars:
1. There is a big discrepancy in temperature on the ground floor compared to the second floor. If set low, it is comfortable updtairs, but freezing cold down stairs. and vise versa, if you are comfortable downstairs, it is burning hot upstairs.
2. The faucets are labeled incorrectly- hot is cold and cold is hot. Just took trial and error for us to figure it out.
3. Takes a long time for the hottub to heat up.
Otherwise, the place is exactly same as listed and described. It is very clean and well maintained. Phil is awesome, he was available to answer all my questions and concerns. One of the frames was broken when he arrived and I just mentioned that to him, and he said no problem.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the South lake Tahoe area, as it is near Heavenly and Sierra.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 -(408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
5

Clean, comfortable, centrally located home

  • 5 of 5
This home was recently renovated, clean, spacious, and comfortable. With four bedrooms, the home provides plenty of space; the living room was comfortable, the TV great, and the kitchen well set-up. The neighborhood is quiet and cozy. We were close to downtown and the ski resorts. When we had an issue with the wireless, the owner was very responsive and it was fixed quickly. We would recommend the home to anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe.
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324477vb
+001 -(408) 859-6248 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, CA
4

very nice, would stay again

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here during a huge snow storm in Mar 2011 that dumped massive amounts of snow so we had to do a lot of shoveling that weekend - so we really missed a hot tub. But we enjoyed walking to the big hill and playing in the snow since we didn't want to drive and the ski resorts were closed due to avalanche risk. The kitchen was well stocked and the house was nice but not too nice that you were afraid to let your children play for fear of breaking something. All in all, we felt it was a great value and would stay again.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Tahoe airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
2 places
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
all over the place
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
heavenly 5 miles and sierra
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
lake tahoe
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Tahoe Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas break
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 25 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
New Years Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
valentines/presidents week
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
easter break
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
memorial day
May 29 - Jun 1
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4th of july
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
labor day
Aug 30 - Sep 2
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
thanks giving
Nov 26 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $750
cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes All other holiday rates are 250.00 per night with 3 day min stay, christmas and new years rates are published and there is a 7 Night min stay but the dates are flexible

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahoe Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote