Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY CONDO 2 BR/2BA NEAR DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL AND SEAWORLD WITH PIRATE SHIP

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY CONDO 2 BR/2BA NEAR DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL AND SEAWORLD WITH PIRATE SHIP

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our unit at the Lake Buena Vista Resort welcomes you to have a unique vacation experience in midst of Orlando. The luxury suite features designer Tommy Bahama style furnishings and decor. All the luxuries and small comforts of home such as fully operational kitchen and in-room washer/dryer will make your vacation in Orlando pleasurable. Our spacious unit with a balcony offers an elegant master bedroom with a jetted whirlpool tub and separate shower stall. There is also a second bedroom with two DOUBLE beds, living room with a queen size sleeper sofa and a full second bathroom to accommodate 6-8 people very comfortably. Please scroll down to see all amenities and further details about this beautifully furnished resort condominium.

Spend your day at Disney and come back to luxury and leisure to relax. The resort’s spectacular interactive zero-entry pool is awesome! An authentic looking derelict pirate ship complete with shooting water cannons and water slide to excite and entertain kids, highlights the colorful, tropical themed pool. Jacuzzi style hot tubs, tumbling waterfalls, poolside tiki bar, loungers and hammocks await your enjoyment. At night, enjoy the unobstructed view of Disney fireworks (subject to room availability).

The resort is located directly next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, with over 238,000 square feet of factory direct brand name stores to please even the most seasoned shopper. Conventional and ethnic cuisines and fast food chains within two miles offer a wide variety of dining choices.

You'll be two miles away from Downtown Disney entrance, with Sea World four and-a-half miles away, and Universal Studios less than eight miles away. The Orange County Convention Center is just five miles away. Click and drag the map to see the proximity to local attractions.

Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to major Theme Parks available every morning, with advance reservation. Concierge with convenient attraction tickets is available at discounted rates. Limited covered parking is available to shade your car from hot Florida sun.

Have extra days on hand? Visit Busch Gardens in Tampa - only one hour drive or take private shuttles for only $10 per person round trip.

We value the privacy of our guests, and as a self catering resort, we do not provide daily housekeeping service. If requested, these services are available at a nominal charge. You do however have plenty of towels in the unit, a washing machine and a dryer. Laundry detergent available at front desk or at local retail stores. Pack lightly and return home with clean clothes.

Within same resort: Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub, Pizza Hut Express, Reflections Spa and Salon, Lani's Poolside Luau, Sky Kids Club, Convenience Store and Gift Shop. Within two miles, you'll find a wide variety of conventional and ethnic restaurants, offering a great selection of international dining options.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Owner

Note: The calendar is not updated as reservations are accepted through various sources. Please write/call to confirm availability. Thank you.

Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why Owner chose Lake Buena Vista

Brand new luxury condo was a perfect fit as a second home and a rental property. Year round vacation spot and prime location near Disney was very attractive.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Condo 2 BR/2BA Near Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld with Pirate Ship
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Condo 2 BR/2BA Near Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld with Pirate Ship
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323926
Lake Buena Vista Disney / Orlando
5

Great place, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
The experience couldn't have been better! The level of service available at the location is closer to that of a full-service hotel. With 24-hour on site check-in, we were able to check into our condo very late. The building and environs are well-maintained; the pool is very large and the bar/ restaurant is open for drinks and food all day, which was nice. Getting to DisneyWorld is very easy and traffic isn't an issue. I highly recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condo 2 BR/2BA Near Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld with Pirate Ship
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323926
Lake Buena Vista Disney / Orlando
New Prague,mn
4

Second stay still a great place

  • 4 of 5
We had our second stay at lake buena vista this is still a nice roomy condo but some things are starting to need some love.the shower had very little pressure I think the shower head is clogged because the rest of the condo had great pressure and the furniture was showing a little wear but like I said very minor things that would not stop us from coming back.The only real problem we had was the concierge person that was working on march 2 . We called down to ask about Disney tickets and she sighed like we were a bother to her and and just gave us a ball park so we ended up just buying tickets at the gate.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condo 2 BR/2BA Near Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld with Pirate Ship
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323926
Lake Buena Vista Disney / Orlando
4

Great location and comfortable!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for a week and had a great time. We had a room over-looking Disney, our 3 yr old was obsessed with seeing the fireworks! So close to Disney, we drove there in no time. There is a shuttle service but we used our car instead so we could come and go on our own terms.

Rooms were great, spacious. Downside was that upon arrival the beds were made, however not cleaned. :/. Sheets were used, there were hairs, it was gross. Even the pillows were smelling used. We asked for clean sheets.

We'd definitely come here again!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Condo 2 BR/2BA Near Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld with Pirate Ship
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323926
Lake Buena Vista Disney / Orlando
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
My family stayed at this condo for 6 nights (3/31-4/6) and we loved it! The check in process was very easy, and the staff was very friendly. Our condo was very clean and exactly what it looked like in the photos, enough room for my husband and I and our two boys. We stayed at the condo during Spring Break so the pool was always crowded, but we were always able to find chairs to sit in. My kids, ages 10 and 6, loved the pool. My ten year old, has gotten bored at pools at other resorts we have stayed at in past, was entertained for hours. We took the shuttle to Epcot, which saved us the headache of driving and money for parking. It worked out wonderful. We were to be picked up at 1030 after the park closed, but got on a bus about 45 minutes early. We were very grateful for that since the kids were exhausted after being in the park all day. Have to say this was one the best Spring Breaks we have had. My only complaint, which is very minor, is that I wish that there was pans to cook with. There were plenty of pots, but no pans, which made cooking somewhat difficult. Other than that, everything was great. The owner was very easy to work with and very quick to respond to my questions. I would recommend this condo to my friends. I am looking to book for next year now.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Glad to know you had a wonderful time. The resort is managed by on-site professional team and it takes pride in exceeding guests' expectations. Because of the spring break and week before Easter, the resort was filled to the capacity. The pool is a nice diversion if you want to take a break from visiting theme parks every day. There is also a second conventional and more 'tranquil' pool for folks who prefer a quiet dip. Your request for a pan in the kitchen is forwarded to the management. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando. In the meantime, have a great summer!
business
Luxury Condo 2 BR/2BA Near Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld with Pirate Ship
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323926
Lake Buena Vista Disney / Orlando
Ludington, michigan
5

Michigander

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this condo for four days. We chose this particular condo, because we had stayed in one last year by the same owner. We found his condos to be very clean, neat, and had all the ammenities needed for our stay. The owner was also very helpful and prompt when it came to making our reservations. He answered my emails immediately. The condo is exactly what you see in the photos. It is very roomy, with large bedrooms. An added feature is the balcony, where you can see the Disney fireworks each night. We also picked the Buena Vista Resort because of the shops and restaurants that were within walking distance. Our grandson loved the pirate themed pool, and zero entry was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this resort and this particular rental.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. The resort is guest friendly and it is managed by an experienced management team. Always glad to hear from repeat guests like you. Hope to see you again on your next Orlando vacation.
business
Luxury Condo 2 BR/2BA Near Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld with Pirate Ship
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323926
Lake Buena Vista Disney / Orlando
Oregon
1

Not what was expected.

  • 1 of 5
Listing description was not accurate. The pirate ship is lame-for older kids and is only a slide. You can't play on the ship, only for looks! The water was also very cold. Extremely noisy from the bar until 3 a.m. with other guests being obnoxious and loud. Front desk was not helpful about noise and wouldn't give any money back. When we emailed the owner, he only replied "the front desk will check you out" !! The sheets on the beds did not fit and the kitchen pans were awful, so don't plan on cooking at all. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed that her stay at the resort did not meet her expectations! Yes, the pool is a replica of a derelict ship (it's not a real thing!) and it is there mostly as a signature landmark. It is not to be used as playground because of its height and risk of personal injuries. The young children and adults as well enjoy the experience in most cases. There is also a conventional second pool if you prefer quieter atmosphere. Because of the long weekend, the resort was fully packed and some guests may have chosen to hang out late at night.. not an usual occurrence. Never had anybody complain about the noise before. The pub is an independent entity and I don't think the owners or front desk would be able to stop the bar patrons from having a good time. Her first email did not have any details, so I had nothing to go by. I advised her to go to front desk and get her money back by checking out. She chose to stay regardless for the duration of her reservation. I have brought her grievances to the attention of the onsite management company who clearly does a decent job(please read reviews from other guests just like her, not only from this listing, but from other listings as well).

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Orlando International Airport(MCO)
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Famous tourist town of Lake Buena Vista. 2 miles away from Downtown Disney Entrance. 4.5 miles from Sea World and less than 8 miles from Universal Studios, home of Harry Potter and TRANSFORMERS. Approx 5 miles from modern Orange County Convention Center. Kennedy Space Center is about one hour drive.

Other Activities: Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $160 Per night

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thankgiving weekend
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
 
 
Christmas 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fees per day $11.5
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes $140 to $219 per night
Starting at $140/night in low season to $219/night during holiday season;

Please add 12.5% occupancy tax and $11.50 per night resort fees.

We accept Amex, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, DinersClub, Carte Blanche, JCB, bank drafts and personal checks or pay online with safe Paypal transaction.

A $150 Deposit required for confirmed booking. Balance due on arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Buena Vista Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Guest bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master bathroom - jetted tub , separate shower stall, enclosed toilet, vanities, hair dryer
  • Master Bathroom has jetted tub, separate shower stall, lighted vanity mirrors and separate toilet. The guest bathroom has conventional shower over tub combo and lighted vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , playpens for toddlers available on request
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
4 Elevators, Limited Covered Parking and plenty of off-street parking. A huge pool with Pirate theme and a water slide, hot tubs, poolside snack bar; also a 'quieter' free form second pool. Catering Available: Local restaurants gladly deliver (including pizza hut express!) Computer: Available in reception lobby with free airlines access. Check-in online and print boarding passes for free. Purchase usage minutes for other websites. Broadband Internet: Free wired and wireless in-room access. Free hi-speed wireless internet in the reception lobby. Free Shuttle to EPCOT, Universal Theme Parks and Sea World - 24 hour advance reservation required for shuttles. Orlando Int'l Airport pickup/drop off available from local shuttle provider at a reasonable charge. If you have a late flight, check-in your luggage and get boarding passes before 1 p.m. - for SELECT domestic airlines only - $12 per person or $40 for a family of four, fees subject to change.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote