GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB

Eagle Rock Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

You'll love this private and peaceful log-sided cabin located on the quiet side of Table Rock Lake. We are on the Roaring River arm of Table Rock Lake where the water is perpetually calm! Eagle Rock Marina is just 5 minutes away by boat (even less by car) and you can boat right up to the back of the property (no boat slip included). A short walk of less than 200 feet leads to the cabin. Eagle Rock Marina is a good place to rent a boat or to overnight your own.

When you enter the front door you’ll be pleased to see a view of the lake from the vaulted great room. The cabin is well-appointed with comfortable beds (linens provided) and ceiling fans in each bedroom. The master bedroom has a plush king size bed, the second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has twin over twin and twin over full bunk beds. With the high ceilings in the home the people in the top bunks don’t have to worry about hitting their heads on the ceiling – there is plenty of room for even a tall person to sit straight up. The well-equipped kitchen looks into the great room so the cook is never isolated. The great room is furnished with a comfortable leather furniture and also has a ceiling fan. Satellite TV is included for the flat screen TV. A patio table with six chairs on the deck, as well as a gas grill, will let you enjoy nature while having a wonderful view of the lake during dinner. Later on, relax in the hot tub while viewing the stars and again enjoy your view of the lake, right before stepping under the outdoor shower with hot water (available during warm seasons).

Roaring River is renowned for some of the best trout fishing in the Midwest and Table Rock is well-known for superb bass fishing. This cabin gives you easy access to both with Roaring River State Park only 5 miles away and Table Rock Lake right in your back yard for boating and waterskiing. If you don't want to spend every minute fishing, sunbathing or boating then take a short trip of 15 miles to Eureka Springs for shopping and many restaurants. Holiday Island is only 5 miles away and has a full-service grocery store and several restaurants, including an excellent Italian one (Geraldi's). For those wanting to venture to Silver Dollar City or Branson it is less than an hours drive.

We'd love to have you as our guest; come stay with us -we think you'll be glad you did!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are retired from careers in aerospace and telecommunications. We are enjoying the country life and live on a small farm in Kansas with registered Boer goats (yes, that's right, goats!) and Tennessee Walker horses. We enjoy trail riding, riding ATVs and our grandbabies!

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2010

Even though we've traveled to many areas and several different countries, Table Rock Lake has always been a place we come back to again and again. We absolutely love the Eagle Rock area due to the tranquil location and marvelous views. When we saw this cabin we knew immediately it was the one for us.

We enjoy the view of the lake no matter what season it is. Even though the cabin is private and secluded it is only a short drive to several good places to eat and shop. We have stayed in several houses in the Shell Knob area that were miles and miles off the highway - we are pleased that our cabin is located less than 1 mile from the highway for excellent access to many places.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323766vb
(316) 755-0927 (Kansas, USA)
Eagle Rock Table Rock Lake
5

PERFECT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Wow!!!!
We can not thank you enough for letting us rent your wonderful cabin. We travel a lot and prefer to rent homes and this one was the best we have ever rented. So well stocked, so clean and the location was ideal.

I would agree with the review that said this place is better in person than in photos. The furniture and bed were very comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing which is just what we wanted.

I was worried about our car getting back and forth to the road from the house as it was a bit steep but our hybrid did just fine. And while we sat at the lake each morning and afternoon I could see how some older and more unstable might not be comfortable going down there. If you can though I highly recommend it!

I had read a negative review about this place and really can't disagree more with it-our experience was better than we had hoped. Oh and plenty of tv channels but our phones didn't. get service (which I considered a bonus!)

Thank you again for opening up your home. We hope you will consider renting to us again.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 0007
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323766vb
(316) 755-0927 (Kansas, USA)
Eagle Rock Table Rock Lake
5

GREAT CABIN, LOTS OF LITTLE EXTRAS.

  • 5 of 5
No complaints at all. Very clean. Cabin was well stocked and included several extras that others do not think of. Plenty of towels, well stocked kitchen. Good location, very close to Roaring River and not too far to Branson. We enjoyed being out where it was quiet. Hot tub was great, also enjoyed the fire pit and swing. My kids loved it. In fact we were at Silver Dollar City and my 4 year old kept asking "when are we going back to the wood house" Cabin is on a gravel road that is a little steep don't know that I would want to try it if there was snow but for us in the Spring we had no trouble getting in and out in our minivan Would not hesitate to recommend this property.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you had a nice time and enjoyed the cabin!
business
GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323766vb
(316) 755-0927 (Kansas, USA)
Eagle Rock Table Rock Lake
Fayetteville NC
4

QUIET CABIN ON THE LAKE

  • 4 of 5
We found this lovely cabin to all that was described in the owner's listing and the positive reviews were right on. It is furnished with very comfortable seating, and the beds were great. We found everything supplied that we needed with an abundance of towels, enough pots and pans, and dishes. The deck provided a great view of the lake, and the hot tub was thoroughly delightful, especially on a snowy day. The cabin appears to be new, and the location is very quiet - away from the highway traffic. It was clean and well maintained. The only suggestion we might make to the owners, is additional lighting in the kitchen and over the dining table. The owners were quickly responsive to our questions, and very accommodating. We would certainly recommend this to others looking for a quiet getaway.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323766vb
(316) 755-0927 (Kansas, USA)
Eagle Rock Table Rock Lake
Olsburg, KS
5

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
I would definitely recommend this property. We were in the area for a wedding at Big Cedar Lodge so we made several trips to Branson. It was an easy commute. The fall colors in the Ozarks were amazing. The cabin had all the amenities you would ever need including grill, hot tub,cable tv, wonderful wrap around deck. It was extremely clean and very spacious and a great feature for families was that it had two bathrooms.We didn't have time to enjoy the hot tub but it looked inviting! The kids loved the easy access to the lake. The owner was very easy to work with and had all the information you would need clearly written out for the guests. The location was really good as you are close to Eureka Springs and Roaring River State Park. Like I mentioned earlier Branson is only an hour away as well. There was a convenience store a mile down the road so easy to stock up on any supplies you may have forgotten.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323766vb
(316) 755-0927 (Kansas, USA)
Eagle Rock Table Rock Lake
Ozawkie, Kansas
2

NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

  • 2 of 5
This cabin is not worth the money they charge for rent. We had to clean a moldy mess out of the freezer side and got sick because of it. When we went to use one of the showers it had dirt and bugs all around on the floor of the surround. We had to sweep the hardwood floors as they were filthy. Oh, we had to clorox out the fridge part as it smelled so bad. They charge you a cleaning fee and yet you have to do all the cleaning. There is no phone service. A very limited amount of satellite channels. Virtually no furniture. The mattresses are old and lumpy and very uncomfortable.. No TV's in the bedrooms. There was a broken off burned out bulb in a light above the breakfast bar. My husband got it fixed. A long, broken down road that leads to the place. You better have 4 wheel drive if you plan to stay here. Save your money and stay at another place. No easy access to the water as it is a steep slope down to the water.
Susan
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had many, many guests who have loved the cabin accommodations, the cleanliness, and the location. Many guests have had a wonderful time fishing, swimming, boating and kayaking right behind the cabin. Our pictures on VRBO show the cabin exactly as it is. We are very sorry it did not meet the expectations of this guest-perhaps it is because they were unable to get their full deposit back due non compliance with the departure instructions.
We strive to have a wonderful place for our guests to stay, and have a local property manager on-call to address any issues that arise. In this case we were not notified of any concerns until 36 hours after the guest left, after having stayed 5 days.
business
GREAT WATERFRONT CABIN WITH HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323766vb
(316) 755-0927 (Kansas, USA)
Eagle Rock Table Rock Lake
Kansas City
5

GREAT SECLUDED WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Spent two nights here and wish I had another two! Great location - secluded but not too remote. Beautiful view of the lake from the back deck. Eureka Springs was only a short drive down the road and made for a great day trip. The cabin is extremely clean and well maintained and Linda was fantastic to work with! Look forward to another stay sometime soon.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! We are putting new furniture and curtains in the living room in April, so we hope that will make for an even more comfy stay. We are honored when we have repeat guests!
Thanks, Linda and Curt
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Missouri State Highway 86
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Eagle Rock State Park

This cabin is conveniently located to Roaring River State Park for amazing access to trout fishing and hiking. We are just one mile from Eagle Rock Marina for easy boat rental, launching, or over-nighting. Eagle Rock State park is close by for a children's playground.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Eagle Rock Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 - Mar 1
2 night minimum stay
$140
$875
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $350
Notes $350 refundable deposit holds the reservation and converts to a damage deposit upon arrival. One half of rent/cleaning fee is payable 60 days prior to arrival, the remaining half is due 2 weeks before arrival.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Eagle Rock Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One in the master bedroom and second one with a huge walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • marina
  • playground
  • library
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • water tubing
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
High chair provided (restaurant style)
Email Owner Email