Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY TO DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 PER NIGHT !!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY TO DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 PER NIGHT !!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Imagine vacationing in paradise where unbelievable sunsets can be seen nightly and warm winds gently sway the palm trees. In season whales and their young can be viewed from the beach in front of the complex playing in the bay. Turtles are abundant in these waters.

In the tranquil waters of the bay outrigger canoes, paddle boarders, kayakers enjoy the beautiful calm conditions. In the afternoons when the warm trade winds blow the sea turns into a playground of colorful sails and kites of windsurfers and kite-surfers.

Our ground floor unit in the Anthurium building, unit #106 has been completely remodeled. The unit is tiled throughout with a large shower which has a hand rail and seat. The kitchen is spacious and modern with granite counter tops and is fully equipped with stainless steel refrigerator with filtered cold water and ice maker, also a dishwasher, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender etc. The condo has central a/c, dining for four, a 42' flat screen cable tv, wireless internet and free phone to both local, US and worldwide to 60 countries. We supply a safe for your valuables, towels, linen, beach towels, liquid hand soap, shower body wash, dish washing liquid, plenty of dishwasher cubes also a starter pack of paper towels and toilet rolls. In the hallway cupboard you will find your beach requirements, chairs, snorkel gear, boggy boards. Check-in 3pm check-out 11am.

We have tried to make the unit as elegant, relaxing and comfortable as possible for your vacation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Owner

Howard and Gloria were both born in England. Howard left England to live in New Zealand at the age of 19 yrs where he spent 40 yrs. He frequently visited Maui for his windsurfing holidays where, on his last visit, he met Gloria. She left England at the age of 26 and lived and worked as a nurse in several states across America. Gloria had been pursuing her career in Hawaii for 10 yrs before meeting Howard. After marrying we decided to go to Australia for a 3 yr working holiday. We then returned back to the Hawaiian Islands and settled in the place we love the most in the world MAUI.

Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
-+ 808 205 3638
Kihei Maui

Thanks to Howie from Maui!

  • of 5
My husband and I just returned from our stay in Kihei. We typically stay in hotels and were uncertain what to expect staying in a condo. Well thanks to Howie it was perfect. The place was very clean (my biggest concern always) and it had all the amentities we needed and then some. It is a fabulous location and we will be back! Thanks for everything, Gwen & Frank
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
-+ 808 205 3638
Kihei Maui
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at Village by the Sea twice already. Howard and Gloria go above and beyond,they give you a phone call and ask how things are going.They are a GREAT couple also they live only minutes away so if you have a questions they are right there for you! The condo they have is very nice, We are planning going back there again for a month.
Don & Glenda Dragan Minnedosa Manitoba Canada
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
-+ 808 205 3638
Kihei Maui
medford oregon United states
5

WE CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK

WE CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK
  • 5 of 5
My husband and I booked this condo in July for our honeymoon, and we are sure glad we did. This place has EVERYTHING you need and then some- we were even greeted with a bottle of wine! The owner called when we arrived to make sure everything was perfect and offered to be in touch in case we needed anything at all, he again called at the end of the trip to wish us good bye. It's definitely a piece of mind knowing that he's just a phone call away and so willing to help with anything we needed. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away and you park right next to your lanai for easy access in.
bottom line:
We can't wait to come back. You get a lot of bang for your buck here and its host is very friendly and willing to accommodate for his guests!! Thanks so much, you will be seeing us again in a few years!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
-+ 808 205 3638
Kihei Maui
5

Howard and Glenda: fantastic hosts

  • 5 of 5
Excellent location with everything useful for our stay: beach chairs, snorkel gears,CDs, movies, Hanna road CD ...The habitation in on the Kihei coast from where it was easy to go evrywhere on the island. The owners contacted us 2 times to be sure everything was fine.The condo itself was perfect with a great kitchen, nice bedroom and beautiful washroom.

We had accessed to a nice pool.We used BBQs a few timesalso.Overall we were we were extremely satisfies to our stay to Maui and especially to this condo.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
-+ 808 205 3638
Kihei Maui
Salmon Arm
5

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 5 of 5
My husband and I finally made it to Maui (after 30 years of coaxing). Our home-base at Village by the Sea in Kihei was delightful. Trust the pictures ... it actually is that attractive and that clean. My husband loves to cook and he enjoyed preparing meals in the kitchen everyday; plus, it was great having the use of the communal BBQ's. I appreciated the easy access from parking lot to the unit; really important when you have mobility issues.

North Kihei turned out to be a convenient launching point for all our adventures: snorkeling, sight seeing, ‘the drive to Hana’ and West Maui, and only minutes away from all the shops and restaurants in Kihei (terrific coffee shops!). We stayed our full two weeks here. The setting at the condo was so restful and ‘tropically beautiful’ that a day spent at the pool and on the grounds was not a day wasted. Even tho’ the beach isn’t known for swimming, it is excellent for walking: it’s a long beach, the sand is firm, access is easy, and it has a truly beautiful view. On very windy days there’s also the fun of watching kite surfers.

There is somewhat of an ocean view from the living room area, but the real treat is the sunsets. Just sit out on the lanai, refreshing beverage in hand ... and ... enjoy!

As an added bonus, at the registration office ~ there's friendly helpful people waiting to provide you with all the local tips and hints you could possibly take advantage of.

Gloria and Howard were very welcoming; helping with any questions or requests we had while there ~ thank you! I look forward to coming back as soon as possible and would recommend this unit to family and friends.

Aloha

Rebecca
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
-+ 808 205 3638
Kihei Maui
Phoenix
3

Excellent location, needs a spring cleaning

  • 3 of 5
The location of this unit places you central to everything to see in Maui. We found it very convenient to get around from here. The pictures are also very open to the fact that the lanai faces the parking lot. You can see the water in the distance from the lanai and we did not feel the parking lot created any problems with our stay. Upon arrival, the first thing that we noticed was that the floors were a bit dirty (there is tile in the entire unit). We had removed our shoes upon entering and quickly had dirty socks from walking around. Other areas, such as behind the door in the bathroom, the fridge, and the walls really looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time (recognizing that the walls are an unusual paint color which in and of itself almost makes them look dirty at a glance). The dishes also had a strange smell so we were sure to wash everything before we used it. We had left one dirty dish in the sink for a short period of time and it had several ants on it. After that we just make sure to immediately clean up after ourselves and kept all food items in the fridge to ensure no more ants.

We did spend some time at the pool which was very nice and well kept. Many of the people at the pool area were friendly as well as frequent visitors to this location. A short walk will take you to a beach which is good for walking - just be sure to bring some shoes to wear as there are many small rocks along the shore.

Overall we were happy with the condo, but felt that from the other reviews as well as the pictures that it lead to some disappointments with the end product. For as much as is charged for the cleaning, we expected a bit more.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish you had contacted us directly to correct any of your frustrations and had allowed us the opportunity to inspect and make right your concerns. Our arrival information gives our local telephone numbers and asks that you contact us as we only live minutes away from the property. The cleaning is done by us personally and we have never had a complaint in over four years of owning our condos. One must remember you are on a volcanic island with beaches everywhere. The trade winds constantly blow in fine red dirt and sand. To address the walls, they are not painted or dirty, but, imperial plastered with a unique texture look. As far as the dishes are concerned, a dishwasher is supplied with plenty of dishwasher tablets to encourage our guests to use it. We do state in our welcome book that Maui is a tropical island and to store all food away. All the units are commercially sprayed at regular intervals and spraying is done with human and animal safe products. After reading your write up and speaking with you on the telephone you did state that you are very picky. We do feel that the three star rating is extremely harsh. Being you did not contact us during the stay we could not address your concerns while you were here.
Mahalo

Map

Map

Kauhale Makai, (Village by the Sea), offers you barbecues a swimming pool, hot tub and sauna's. Also available on site for your enjoyment is shuffleboard, volleyball, horseshoes and putting. Next door to the complex there are six free tennis courts available. Our front office has an activity desk with information and brochures for all tours and entertainment offered in Maui and surrounding Islands.

A short distance from the complex there are shops, markets, restaurants, fast food outlets, supermarkets, Long's Drugs, Post Office and banks.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Shuffleboard

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
May 6 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
High
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
2015 Low Season
Apr 16 2015 - Dec 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Registration & Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaiian License # W58031330-01
Cancellations are refundable 60 days prior to arrival.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Shower has seat and safety grab handle.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ground floor unit. Off Street Parking: Assigned parking stall right outside of condo. Sauna is situated just steps away from your unit in the same building. Telephone: Vonage, free calling to 60 international countries, plus free local and long distance.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote