DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY TO DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 PER NIGHT !!

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY TO DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 PER NIGHT !!

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Our condo is in the Anthurium building, unit #106 tastefully remodeled and only steps away from the sea. Imagine vacationing in paradise where unbelievable sunsets can be seen nightly and warm winds gently sway the palm trees. In season whales and their young can be viewed from the beach in front of the complex playing in the bay. Turtles are abundant in these waters.

In the tranquil waters of the bay outrigger canoes, paddle boarders, kayakers enjoy the beautiful calm conditions. In the afternoons when the warm trade winds blow the sea turns into a playground of colorful sails and kites of windsurfers and kite-surfers.

Our ground floor unit comes with a queen sized bed, plus a convertible bed, large shower with hand rail and seat. The new kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, stove, dishwasher and large stainless steel refrigerator with filtered water and ice maker. A 42' flat screen TV, small safe, wireless internet, 'phone with free calling worldwide to 60 countries. Parking is very close to the unit.

Our ground floor unit has been completely remodeled in March 2010. It comes with a queen sized bed, plus a deluxe convertible bed, large tiled walk-in shower with hand rail and seat. The new kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, stove, dishwasher and large stainless steel refrigerator with filtered cold water and ice making for your cool drinks. A 42' flat screen TV, road-runner wireless Internet, Vonage telephone supply you with free calls locally, nationally and internationally to 60 countries throughout the world. For your valuables a small safe is located in the bedroom closet. The parking stall for the unit is directly outside the patio.

We have tried to make the unit as elegant, relaxing and comfortable as possible for your vacation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english

Howard and Gloria were both born in England. Howard left England to live in New Zealand at the age of 19 yrs where he spent 40 yrs. He frequently visited Maui for his windsurfing holidays where, on his last visit, he met Gloria. She left England at the age of 26 and lived and worked as a nurse in several states across America. Gloria had been pursuing her career in Hawaii for 10 yrs before meeting Howard. After marrying we decided to go to Australia for a 3 yr working holiday. We then returned back to the Hawaiian Islands and settled in the place we love the most in the world MAUI.

Owner purchased this condo in 2010
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
Kihei Maui
5

HOWARD AND GLENDA: FANTASTIC HOSTS

  • 5 of 5
Excellent location with everything useful for our stay: beach chairs, snorkel gears,CDs, movies, Hanna road CD ...The habitation in on the Kihei coast from where it was easy to go evrywhere on the island. The owners contacted us 2 times to be sure everything was fine.The condo itself was perfect with a great kitchen, nice bedroom and beautiful washroom.

We had accessed to a nice pool.We used BBQs a few timesalso.Overall we were we were extremely satisfies to our stay to Maui and especially to this condo.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
Kihei Maui
Salmon Arm
5

I'D STAY HERE AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 5 of 5
My husband and I finally made it to Maui (after 30 years of coaxing). Our home-base at Village by the Sea in Kihei was delightful. Trust the pictures ... it actually is that attractive and that clean. My husband loves to cook and he enjoyed preparing meals in the kitchen everyday; plus, it was great having the use of the communal BBQ's. I appreciated the easy access from parking lot to the unit; really important when you have mobility issues.

North Kihei turned out to be a convenient launching point for all our adventures: snorkeling, sight seeing, ‘the drive to Hana’ and West Maui, and only minutes away from all the shops and restaurants in Kihei (terrific coffee shops!). We stayed our full two weeks here. The setting at the condo was so restful and ‘tropically beautiful’ that a day spent at the pool and on the grounds was not a day wasted. Even tho’ the beach isn’t known for swimming, it is excellent for walking: it’s a long beach, the sand is firm, access is easy, and it has a truly beautiful view. On very windy days there’s also the fun of watching kite surfers.

There is somewhat of an ocean view from the living room area, but the real treat is the sunsets. Just sit out on the lanai, refreshing beverage in hand ... and ... enjoy!

As an added bonus, at the registration office ~ there's friendly helpful people waiting to provide you with all the local tips and hints you could possibly take advantage of.

Gloria and Howard were very welcoming; helping with any questions or requests we had while there ~ thank you! I look forward to coming back as soon as possible and would recommend this unit to family and friends.

Aloha

Rebecca
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
Kihei Maui
Phoenix
3

EXCELLENT LOCATION, NEEDS A SPRING CLEANING

  • 3 of 5
The location of this unit places you central to everything to see in Maui. We found it very convenient to get around from here. The pictures are also very open to the fact that the lanai faces the parking lot. You can see the water in the distance from the lanai and we did not feel the parking lot created any problems with our stay. Upon arrival, the first thing that we noticed was that the floors were a bit dirty (there is tile in the entire unit). We had removed our shoes upon entering and quickly had dirty socks from walking around. Other areas, such as behind the door in the bathroom, the fridge, and the walls really looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time (recognizing that the walls are an unusual paint color which in and of itself almost makes them look dirty at a glance). The dishes also had a strange smell so we were sure to wash everything before we used it. We had left one dirty dish in the sink for a short period of time and it had several ants on it. After that we just make sure to immediately clean up after ourselves and kept all food items in the fridge to ensure no more ants.

We did spend some time at the pool which was very nice and well kept. Many of the people at the pool area were friendly as well as frequent visitors to this location. A short walk will take you to a beach which is good for walking - just be sure to bring some shoes to wear as there are many small rocks along the shore.

Overall we were happy with the condo, but felt that from the other reviews as well as the pictures that it lead to some disappointments with the end product. For as much as is charged for the cleaning, we expected a bit more.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish you had contacted us directly to correct any of your frustrations and had allowed us the opportunity to inspect and make right your concerns. Our arrival information gives our local telephone numbers and asks that you contact us as we only live minutes away from the property. The cleaning is done by us personally and we have never had a complaint in over four years of owning our condos. One must remember you are on a volcanic island with beaches everywhere. The trade winds constantly blow in fine red dirt and sand. To address the walls, they are not painted or dirty, but, imperial plastered with a unique texture look. As far as the dishes are concerned, a dishwasher is supplied with plenty of dishwasher tablets to encourage our guests to use it. We do state in our welcome book that Maui is a tropical island and to store all food away. All the units are commercially sprayed at regular intervals and spraying is done with human and animal safe products. After reading your write up and speaking with you on the telephone you did state that you are very picky. We do feel that the three star rating is extremely harsh. Being you did not contact us during the stay we could not address your concerns while you were here.
Mahalo
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
Kihei Maui
BC, Canada
5

FANTASTIC CONDO - EXCEPTIONAL HOSPITALITY!

  • 5 of 5
My fiance and I stayed at this condo for ten days in May 2012 and couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. Gloria and Howard were incredibly accommodating and kind; the condo itself was exactly what we expected from the pictures and was perfect for us. We enjoyed being able to make our own meals. The pool/hottub were fantastic and the convenience of the parking spot being right outside of the unit made for easy transport of luggage.

Kihei served as a great home-base for exploring the rest of Maui. There are lots of great restaurants in Kihei. My only slight complaint would be that the beach itself near the condo wasn't great for swimming - murky, shallow, rocky. However, there are excellent beaches just down the road.

The condo itself was quiet, impeccably clean, and very comfortable.

I would definitely stay here again and have recommended the condo and hosts to many people!
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
Kihei Maui
5

KAUHALE MAKAI, THE PERFECT STAY

  • 5 of 5
It was our first trip to Maui and we were not disappointed. The condo is the perfect place to stay. It is all renovated, very clean and they provide everything from the hair dryer to the beach towels, the boogie boards and the snorkeling gears, a must have in Maui :)
It does look like the pictures, !!
The location is great, few minutes drives only from the center of Kihei, supermarkets.. The property is very clean, well maintained, quiet, a good place to rest and relax.

We recommend this place with no hesitation and would like to thank Gloria ( the owner ), for being so welcoming and making the renting process so easy.

We hope we will be back soon!

Mahalo,

Mathilde and Robert
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
DELUXE OCEAN FRONT CONDO !! MAY to DECEMBER SPECIAL $90 per night !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323662
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
What an excellent rental accommodation. We were here with 8 family members and this condo was defintely our go to destination. The description and pictures are very accurate and the renovation is unique, very different from the rest of the rentals. The way the unit is laid out, dinner for 8 most evenings was easy. The condo had eveything we needed to make this vacation memorable amd we did not want for anything. All the ammenities were there. Howard and Gloria are great ambassadors for Kihei. An outstanding fun in the sun vacation for all. Mahalo
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Kauhale Makai, (Village by the Sea), offers you barbecues a swimming pool, hot tub and sauna's. Also available on site for your enjoyment is shuffleboard, volleyball, horseshoes and putting. Next door to the complex there are six free tennis courts available. Our front office has an activity desk with information and brochures for all tours and entertainment offered in Maui and surrounding Islands.

A short distance from the complex there are shops, markets, restaurants, fast food outlets, supermarkets, Long's Drugs, Post Office and banks.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Shuffleboard

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
May 6 2014 - Dec 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
High
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
2015 Low Season
Apr 16 2015 - Dec 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Registration & Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaiian License # W58031330-01
Cancellations are refundable 60 days prior to arrival.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Mountain View
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Safe
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Freezer
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Shower has seat and safety grab handle.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Small Cooler
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis Court
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hunting small game
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
Ground floor unit. Off Street Parking: Assigned parking stall right outside of condo. Sauna is situated just steps away from your unit in the same building. Telephone: Vonage, free calling to 60 international countries, plus free local and long distance.
Email Owner Contact Me