MOUNTAIN TOWNHOME - GREAT VIEWS - FREE NIGHT OFFER

Keith Brant

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MOUNTAIN TOWNHOME - GREAT VIEWS - FREE NIGHT OFFER

Durango Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

****The calendar is updated and current****

Our beautiful mountain townhome is located directly across from Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory) and is a perfect base for your vacation no matter the season.

The townhome features 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. The gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances includes a bar with seating and opens to the main living space and dining area, giving you plenty of space to relax .

Enjoy great views of Engineer Mountain and the ski slopes from either balcony or take a short walk to the beautiful community gazebo with space for outdoor dining as well as a fire pit and outdoor bbq area.

The home is located near the Purgatory Flats trail head, one of the finest and most scenic hikes in the area as well as a stocked pond for fishing.

The master bedroom features a gas fireplace, TV and balcony with amazing views of Engineer Mountain. The master bath includes double sinks, standing shower and jacuzzi tub.

Bed Configuration

Master - Queen

Guest Bedroom - 2 Twins

3rd Bedroom - Twin Bed and Twin Trundle

There is a one car garage but you will not need it as you can catch the free on demand shuttle or simply walk across highway 550 and be at the lifts in less then 2 minutes.

We also manage two other Black Bear townhomes (VRBO 439395 and 508588), so if you need more then one property, we offer discounts when booking multiple properties.

Also, for other types of properties - see the 'Click Here to see All My Rental Listings' below.

For an optional 8% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub, gym and lockers.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, lift tickets, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Keith Brant

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have three children in their twenties, but we all still love having vacations together. We all love the outdoors and spending time in beautiful places. We work hard - one of us is an attorney and the other an adoption social worker - but we value our vacation time.

Keith Brant purchased this townhome in 2008

Although we are East Coast people, we have always enjoyed the outdoor possibilities in Colorado, particularly the San Juan region of SW Colorado. The combination of skiing and hiking, all within proximity to a great, historic town like Durango as well as the ancient Native American sites, is truly unbeatable.

Gorgeous location; easy access to skiing; free on demand shuttle; unlimited use of hot tub, pool, and exercise facility

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Night Offer
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323189vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Colorado Springs, CO
4

Black Bear 61

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, very good. Very nice townhome in a great location. Common areas were a bit unkempt and common area grill did not work.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, we do not have direct control over the common area or the grill. However, we did pass your comments onto the HOA who manages the common area and they have fixed the grill and cleaned up the common area.
business
Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323189vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Albuquerque, NM
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Booked this townhome with about 24 hours notice, and just my little girl with me for the majority of the trip - was given a fabulous off-season rate, all amenities available and ready (washer dryer - yay!), cozy and relaxing, very safe. Property manager, Keith, was also readily available via phone and email and addressed all questions and concerns promptly and thoroughly. Across the street from DMR, this place is perfect for skiing but also a lovely drive into Durango this time of year - we saw tons of interesting wildlife and landscape; general store and gas are also only a few miles down the road if you don't want to head into town, plus there are plenty of shops, restaurants, and activities when the resort is open.

Feedback - would have loved to have had a remote garge door opener, ability to only open from the inside was somewhat inconvenient. 3rd bedroom is rather small, though it is two twin mattresses, and is especially perfect for kids - the trundle bed made a great little bed for my toddler. Would like blinds on balcony doors off living room.

This place now holds a very special place in my heart - in a time of need and difficulty, this lovely home was simply perfect and we've already. Begun saving up to return soon.

PS - very dog and kid-friendly.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323189vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Spring Skiing

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was very convenient to the slopes and the townhouse was tastefully appointed. We will be back next Spring.<br/>
  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323189vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Keller, TX
5

Great place to stay with the family

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed in the townhome for 5 days and loved every minute of it. Just across the street from lifts so very convenient yet very quiet and family friendly. Having the garage to protect the car and keep it warm was great. Look forward to the next visit!
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323189vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Austin, TX
4

Black Bear 61 Townhome

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely time and appreciated the close location to the lifts. The townhome is nice and was comfy. There were a few problems. The hot water was leaking under the kitchen sink - we had to turn it on when we got there and then it started leaking - there was a pan under the sink to catch the water. The vacuum cleaner was broken. There was no belt in the vacuum - so we couldn't keep our own space clean. The fireplace in the bedroom was broken, so we had to pull it apart to get it to work. My husband is an electrician and he said there were some electrical connection problems there. The bulbs outside to the townhouse were burned out and we had to replace at least one of them. Otherwise we had a good time.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have been happy to address all of the issues noted above if we were advised. We have maintenance on staff that respond the same day. We have subsequently addressed all of the issues noted.
business
Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323189vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Albuquerque, NM
5

Christmas Holiday

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in the summer and then again for Christmas, access to the slopes was very easy and quick, the shuttle is door to lift and easy to call. We also loved the fireplace and had it going most of the trip. Used the hottube 2 nights which was easy and accessible. This is a great place to stay and have enjoyed coming back time and time again. Only issue was bed in spare bedroom broke, but they offered repairs while we were there, we opted to leave it and have them repair after we left.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Mesa Verde National Park, Durango-Silverton Railroad, Million Dollar Scenic Highway, Fort Lewis College

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Durango Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Offseason Condos - Townhomes (Min)
Aug 18 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$137
From
$150
$834
$4,036
 
 
Winter (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,525
 
 
Winter (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$267
$1,550
 
 
Christmas / New Years
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,325
 
 
Winter (Min)
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,525
$7,375
 
 
Winter (Max)
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$267
$1,550
$7,400
 
 
Spring Break (Min)
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 13 2015
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,844
 
 
Spring Break (Max)
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 13 2015
5 night minimum stay
$403
$2,844
 
 
Winter (Min)
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,525
 
 
Winter (Max)
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$267
$1,550
 
 
Offseason Condos - Townhomes (Min)
May 22 2015 - Jun 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$176
$976
 
 
Summer Condos and Townhomes (Min)
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,403
$6,785
 
 
Summer Condos and Townhomes (Max)
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,426
$6,808
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Durango Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$782 - $2,800 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,750 - $2,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,500 per week
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8