Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AVAILABLE FOR NEW YEAR'S LUXURIOUS, LAKE VIEW, POOL HOT /TUB, DESIRABLE LOCATIO

Eva Wiley - 512-266-6000

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Eva Wiley - 512-266-6000

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AVAILABLE FOR NEW YEAR'S LUXURIOUS, LAKE VIEW, POOL HOT /TUB, DESIRABLE LOCATIO

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Austin House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Celebrate New Year's Eve at this gorgeous property

We are located in a very exclusive and safe area about 2 miles from the Oasis restaurant, twenty minutes from downtown Austin and 30 minutes from the Airport.

This Luxurious Home is private with a gorgeous view of Lake Travis and the Hills. The Spacious four bedrooms/five bedrooms will accommodate comfortably 12 people. The floor plan is open, light and great for family gatherings or entertaining.

When you stay at The Mansfield Home you’ll enjoy the following benefits:

• Property wide, high speed wireless internet.

• The most panoramic views of Lake Travis

• Pool and hot tub with soothing cascading waterfalls.

• You will have a full kitchen facility, 2 living areas, a dining area,

• private & spacious decks and balconies overlooking Panoramic Lake Travis.

• Flat screen TV’s with premium selection of music channels.

• Broadband cable access.

• The luxury and freedom of a spacious, comfortable property compared to a hotel room.

Keywords: lake, view, family, house, vacation, sleeps 12

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Eva Wiley - 512-266-6000 (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014

About Eva Wiley - 512-266-6000

I am an entrepreneur, I love people, I find joy in helping others as well as learning, painting (art) and travelling

I also own an exclusive and unique B&B located at 450 ft above Lake Travis, next to the Oasis Restaurant

Eva Wiley - 512-266-6000 purchased this house in 2010

Why Eva Wiley - 512-266-6000 chose Austin

The location is amazing, the neighorhood is serene, the views are incredible, the house has an ideal floor plan, the amenities are abundant.

It is 'The House' of my dreams

What makes this house unique

Close to water sports, shopping, restaurants and downtown

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for being so gracious and offering your property to us. The serenity of the neighborhood and being close to the water made our stay so relaxing. The pool and outdoor kitchen made it complete for ourselves and the kids. We will definitely be back.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
available for New Year's Luxurious, Lake View, Pool Hot /Tub, Desirable Locatio
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
business
available for New Year's Luxurious, Lake View, Pool Hot /Tub, Desirable Locatio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322929vb
+1 -5122666000
Austin Austin area
5

You'll Know Where to Find Me When In Austin!

You'll Know Where to Find Me When In Austin!
  • 5 of 5
I was in charge of planning my best friend's Bachelorette Party and thought that this rental looked perfect. Upon our arrival I was especially please. The house provided plenty of parking, we had several people coming from different cities in Texas. The house was clean, decorated beautifully and had plenty of living and kitchen space for everyone to gather as a group. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals in addition to all the serving plates, platters and utensils one could need for serving a large group. The pool was absolutely perfect and the hot tub was amazing. The outdoor kitchen was great for poolside entertaining. When we arrived the AC on the first floor wasn't cooling and as soon as we let the owners know they had arrived to fix it within 10 minutes. The owners were such a pleasure to work with, meet and talk to. I couldn't help but feeling like I had known Eva and her husband for many years upon meeting them, they were so welcoming. They reassured us that if we needed anything at all to call and they would see that it was taken care of. We had such a great time and it wouldn't have been possible without the beautiful and tranquil accommodations at the Mansfield property. Thank you again Eva! I look forward to staying at your properties again and again!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
available for New Year's Luxurious, Lake View, Pool Hot /Tub, Desirable Locatio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322929vb
+1 -5122666000
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
3

Pluses and Minuses

  • 3 of 5
We rented this house for a women's reunion--13 of us. The pool and hot tub were the best features although close neighbor on one side was angry with our pool noise (and we were quite noisy). Sleeping quarters are tight but doable if you are good friends. We didn't count 5 actual bedrooms but did sleep 13 with one person on couch in living room (not a sofa bed). The kitchen is large and pretty nicely equipped except trash compactor didn't work and frig/freezer took forever to get cold. Bring your own paper towels. Nice little frig in outdoor kitchen by pool. Ice maker in frig and separately in main kitchen a plus. Washer and dryer available but bring own soap. LOTS of stairs so be prepared. Grocery store nearby (not walking distance) and Lake Travis and Oasis quite close. The owner also has nice villa about 3 miles away and let us go sit by that pool since our flights were much later than house's 11 am checkout. But here are the cons: Driveway is steep and cars all scraped bottom (not an issue for trucks/SUVs). We were running low on toilet paper and owner said she left what she thought was adequate amount so the rest we would have to provide ourselves. Really? This is a "luxury" property and the rate is not cheap so it's hard to understand why the owner would refuse to spend $5 on extra TP. No dish soap in kitchen and we asked them to bring more when they came to water plants but it didn't happen, a few bath rooms had no hand soap so we had to go to store for that too. Overall the house was in need of some basic maintenance/painting. Had really cheap door knobs/locks, cobwebs in windows, some dead plants around deck/pool (we actually watered very dried out plants for them one day) and the décor was not what you'd expect for a property in this area and at this price (e.g., plastic faded flowers stuck in sculptures and garden). One of the full baths is actually in the garage. It is very dark-no window--and there were no towels, which we noticed too late. Be sure to get some from upstairs and take with you or you'll have an awkward situation. Overall it was far better for us than a hotel in terms of togetherness but lacking in the amenities we expected for the price. But we did appreciate the owner allowing us to visit other property for a few hours and it was quite nice.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I would like to thank you for taking time to express your opinion
I would like to address certain issues you mentioned.
1-“Although close neighbor on one side was angry with our pool noise (and we were quite noisy)”. Thank you for your honesty about being noisy. You were kindly asked, in the agreement: “Please keep noise levels appropriate with the time of day. Please be respectful to the neighborhood”.
It was 2am, when the next door neighbors asked you to kindly be quiet
2 – “Trash compactor didn't work and frig/freezer took forever to get cold”. The Trash compactor was disconnected because, we had some issues with people who did not know how to use it. Fridge/freezer is a good subzero. Most appliances do not cool enough if you overload them and open/close them frequently
3 – “LOTS of stairs so be prepared”.
Yes be prepared. This is Austin. The topography is hilly and houses are built with two stories minimum
4 – “Driveway is steep and cars all scraped bottom (not an issue for trucks/SUVs)”.
Most driveways in Austin are even steeper than this one. Usually you need to know the secret of how to exit such driveways
5 – “We were running low on toilet paper and owner said she left what she thought was adequate amount so the rest we would have to provide ourselves”.
Many vacation homes do not provide toilet paper. I left about 3 rolls in each bathroom (we have a total of 4 bathrooms)
6 –“No dish soap in kitchen”
There is a dish soap built-in dispenser on the top of the sink. It was still full when you left.
7 – “Overall the house was in need of some basic maintenance/painting”.
The house has been painted about 6 months before your arrival; new wood floors were installed, and the whole house was professionally decorated as well.
8 – “One of the full baths is actually in the garage. It is very dark-no window--and there were no towels, which we noticed too late”.
The bathroom in the garage is meant to be used when you get out of the pool.
Towels were left in each bedroom, next to each bed.
But we did appreciate the owner allowing us to visit other property for a few hours and it was quite nice. Your check out is, per our agreement, 11 am.
You wanted to stay much longer, unfortunately, we had another group coming that afternoon and we needed time to clean the house.
As a curtsey, we allowed you to stay at our gorgeous B&B on Lake Travis at no extra cost. www.lavillavista.com
I hope this answered your concerns.
Thank you for your comment
business
available for New Year's Luxurious, Lake View, Pool Hot /Tub, Desirable Locatio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322929vb
+1 -5122666000
Austin Austin area
Austin, tx
1

Nice House, poor customer service :(

  • 1 of 5
The house was nice, clean (with the exception of one bathroom), and comfortable. The hot tub was not in working condition (which was a big deal to our group since the weather was +/- 50 degrees) and Eva, the owner/manager, was unable to fix it. After expressing my disappointment that I did not get what I paid for, Eva became very rude and confrontational. She offered for our group to use a hot tub at another location but that is not what we paid for. The agreement was for a hot tub at the location we rented. I did ask Eva to refund a small portion of our money since the hot tub was not in working condition. She refused to even discuss refunding any money or any other options to ensure that we were satisfied customers. I did not push the issue at that point. Upon checkout the next day, she asked how our stay was. I expressed my disappointment with the hot tub issues. She immediately became rude to me and the other guests. Her final statement before storming out was that she would not charge me the $43 dollars for the credit card processing fee IF we did not leave any reviews. If we left any negative reviews on the property, we would not get the $43 refunded. She called back 15 minutes later and offered 1 person in our group a one night stay at one of her bed and breakfast locations. This would have solved the problem if offered initially, but due to her confrontational reaction to our concerns, I was unable to get any takers on the free one night stay.

To summarize, the property is nice but the owner does not problem solve professionally. Hot tubs break on occasion. It is her job to make sure all items are working prior to our arrival. If there are problems with the property, it should be handled in a professional manor. Eva's argumentative approach left a negative impression of our stay. I would not recommend renting from this owner.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.
Indeed, your satisfaction is important to us.
Unfortunately, the hot tub did not work on Saturday.
We understand that this is important to you and we managed to bring a technician within the hour to repair it, at a very high weekend rate.
To our disappointment, they needed to replace the whole pump.
I am sure such miss-haps are usually a surprise to the home owner.
As you were told, the parts will not be available until Monday.
As a courtesy, we offered to accommodate your hot tub enjoyment at our luxurious & beautiful B&B, (www.lavillavista.com) about a mile away, but it was not welcomed.
Your request to refund you for the non-usage of the hot tub, for a couple of hours, was not rational to us. We, generously, presented you a free one night Gift Certificate for two at our B&B, La Villa Vista Resort. (Value $329).
Again, you did not consider this gift.
I am regretful that you alleged that I was not responsive to your concern. I am usually very attentive to my guests’ needs and concerns.
Actuality, people are coming back to stay at our property again and again, and are referring their friends.
We usually are booked two months ahead.
I, sincerely, appreciate your comments and we value your opinions.

Map

Car: not necessary

Boat slips are available for a small fee - 2 miles away from the house.

Boat rentals are about 2 miles away from property (all kind of boats and house boats)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $950 Per night

Austin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$950
$4,500
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes DO NOT WIRE ANY MONEY TO ANYONE. WE TAKE CREDIT CARDS AND CHECKS. PLEASE CONTACT EVA FOR ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE.
512-266-6000
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Austin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , A nce size master bath with double shower heads
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , very nice size
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , nice size bathroom
    Bathroom - toilet , located on the main level
  • 4 and half bathrooms All bathrooms are nice size one on every floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , A master suite with a Lake view on the second floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , locatd on the second floor. Two rooms opened into one
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , spacious 25'x16' on the lower level with access to pool
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , The Master suite wih a spacious bath and priate balcony
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Very comfortable sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
A private chauffeur is available, by appointment only. if you need a private chef, please let me know ahead of time. In house massage is available upon request.

Other Vacation Properties

$3,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$2,343 - $13,993 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$3,000 - $5,000 per night
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote