SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 NT. BTWN. G. BURG & P. FORGE, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, ROMANTIC

Randall Crum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 NT. BTWN. G. BURG & P. FORGE, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, ROMANTIC

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

NEW FEATURE!!! You can now get an instant quote and book securely online. Enter your desired dates in the top right hand section of the main page. VRBO will guide you through the process.

Thank you for taking the time to view our rental.

If your looking for a romantic cabin Beary Cozy is a great choice for you.

Beary Cozy is conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge in the Sky Harbor area. This location puts you within a 15 minute drive from either city, the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and most area attractions including Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smoky's, the Arts and Crafts community plus hundreds of restaurants and shopping outlets.

Beary Cozy Cabin is a perfect romantic getaway conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

This cabin is perfect for couples looking for romance or small families looking for a beautifully furnished PET FRIENDLY* cabin located within minutes to everything, yet far enough from the hustle and bustle to enjoy the peacefulness and serenity of the GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS.

This cabin has cable TV, Wi Fi Internet Access, a Hot Tub, Heart Shaped Whirlpool Tub and two, private decks.

Beary Cozy has private wooded views during Spring and Summer. Fall is like an artist canvas, full of brilliant colors. Winter brings distant mountain range view and is a great time to snuggle up and settle in by the fireplace. Any Time is a Great Time to escape to BEARY COZY CABIN.

*Pets are restricted to NON CARPETED AREAS ONLY. Must be crated when owner is away. Must clean up after pet, inside and outside. Outside area is mountainous and hilly. There is limited area to walk your pet. A leash is strongly recommended for walking through the neighborhood.

There is a refundable $100.00 pet deposit in addition to the $100.00 damage deposit.

The cabin has 1100 sq. ft. on two levels. There is a king sized bed in the master bedroom located on the lower level and a queen sized bed in the great room. There is no sleeper sofa.

TWO LEVELS.

MAIN LEVEL: Living Area with stacked stone, gas fireplace, queen log bed, Pool Table. Fully equipped kitchen. 1/2 bath. Covered deck with hot tub, gas grill and dining table.

LOWER LEVEL: Master bedroom with heart shaped whirlpool tub, Sitting area. TV, full bath with standard tub/shower combo. Stack washer and dryer. Covered porch with swing and rockers.

VIEW: Winter-Distant mountain range views. Summer-Private and wooded.

You can get an instant rate quote and book this cabin securely online through VRBO.

Keywords: BEARY COZY CABIN, Pet Friendly Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge Cabin Jacuzzi Hot Tub Pool Table, Wi Fi Romantic Heart Shaped Tub

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Randall Crum (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Randall Crum

I fell in love with this cabin two years ago and was thrilled when I had the opportunity to acquire it. It is so convenient, private and peaceful.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Randall Crum chose Cobbly Nob

I have 9 other cabins in this community because of its location. It is THE BEST LOCATION in the entire area. All of my properties are within 15 minutes or less from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, The National Park most of the area attractions and shopping yet they are far enough from the hustle and bustle to experience the peacefulness of the mountains.

The roads leading to Beary Cozy are paved all the way. They are typical Tennessee mountain roads. They wind, twist, get narrow in spots and steep in others. Under normal driving conditions a 4WD is not necessary to reach this cabin. A 4WD and or chains is recommended but not required in the Winter months. We notify our guest of inclement weather that may affect our guest stay in advance.

What makes this cabin unique

RELAXATION. Nature. Seeing wildlife. Looking up at the starry nights.

Guestbook comments from the owner

TAKEN FROM THE GUEST BOOK IN THE CABIN: What a wonderful experience. I don’t believe I have ever stayed at a place that was as beautiful and clean as this cabin. This was a wonderful trip and I want to thank Mr. Crum for giving me and my boyfriend the opportunity to stay here. I look forward to future visits.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 14

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 67 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 nt. btwn. G. Burg & P. Forge, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Romantic
average rating of 4.6865673 based on 67 reviews
business
SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 nt. btwn. G. Burg & P. Forge, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322904vb
(865) 315-4234
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Nashville
5

Overall a nice place!

  • 5 of 5
Everything there was as stated. It is a cabin however, nothing will ever be perfect. Had an absolute blast staying there! The jacuzzi was great and the beds were comfortable. The owner was very pleasant and helpful with questions. Will definitely stay there again!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 nt. btwn. G. Burg & P. Forge, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322904vb
(865) 315-4234
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Tennessee
5

Summer stay

  • 5 of 5
I honestly was very pleased with the cabin, the pictures don't do it justice. The roads up are steep but it's much closer to Gatlinburg than you think and we felt very secluded when hanging out on the back porch. I wouldn't recommend this cabin for the older traveler due to the steps to the master room. They weren't an issue for us though.
We loved it, and recommend this cabin.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 nt. btwn. G. Burg & P. Forge, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322904vb
(865) 315-4234
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Houston, TX
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was exactly what we expected! It was clean, kept up well, and in a beautiful location. We will definitely be returning to this cabin, or another one owned by Randall. He had great communication the whole time leading up to our stay, which took a lot of the stress out of traveling to an unfamiliar location.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Emily, Thank you for staying at Beary Cozy Cabin and for taking the time to review your stay for others to see. I am glad that your honeymoon here was a great one. Please come back and visit again sometime.
business
SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 nt. btwn. G. Burg & P. Forge, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322904vb
(865) 315-4234
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Radford, VA
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was amazing! It was placed perfectly between Gatlinburg and Piegon Forge.
Getting up the road was a bit of a challenge. We were in a jeep wrangler and the tires did spin some while getting up the road when it was wet but we made it just fine. Do not use a car. The parking is enough for 2 full size vehicles but it would be a tight fit. This partially secluded cabin looks just like the pictures provided and is very cozy! When checking out the cabin, I saw everything to be clean and tidy. The kitchen is fully stocked, the pool table is great, and the decks had great views! The hot tub worked fine for us with no problems. Bathrooms were great and the bedroom was very big and the bed was extremely comfortable.

There were a few minor things but not troublesome enough for us to make it less than 5 stars. The pans for cooking didn't seem the cleanest, but we washed them and there were no problems further. As said before in another review, the tiles in the upstairs bathroom are cracked. We thought it was going to be huge cracks but there were only a couple and nothing that bothered us. Along with the bathroom floors, be careful because if they do get wet, it does get slick. Take caution. Older guests need to also take caution with the steps because there are a lot of them.

This cabin was the best though. We couldn't have been happier with the results!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at Beary Cozy Cabin and for taking the time to review your stay. I will pass your comments along to the cleaner about the pots and pans. Please come and visit again soon.
business
SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 nt. btwn. G. Burg & P. Forge, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322904vb
(865) 315-4234
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Ohio
4

Fun place

  • 4 of 5
We had a nice time at this cabin, and found everything we needed. The description is accurate, the cabin was clean, but is starting to show some wear (cracked floor tile, cracked toilet seat, older and peeling nonstick pans, etc) but thankfully nothing too serious or unusable. As an added bonus, we did see a bear off the back porch our last night there. Thanks for a good trip!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SEPT. SPEC. $79-$89 nt. btwn. G. Burg & P. Forge, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322904vb
(865) 315-4234
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Detroit, Michigan
3

It has potential

  • 3 of 5
I considered giving the rental a 2 star but decided it was my fault for not asking if there was room to park a trailer & motorcycle on the lot - there is not. I had to find storage in town for them.

The road to the property is intimidating and difficult. My wife would not drive it. We did spin our wheels a bit when it was wet but we always made it.

The layout for the cabin is perfect. We had two nights without the hot tub. We called for repairs but they did not come. I had to email the owner who had it repaired. The sink pipe came off and I had to fix it myself after water went straight to the floor.

The tub leaks on the basement level leaks. It would wake you during the night. The tile on the upper level bathroom was cracked. It would lift up when you walked on it. You couldn't go in there with bare feet or the tile might cut your feet. The towel racks in both bathrooms came off the walls. The upper level one struck me in the head. The toilet paper holder also fell off. The BBQ grill was rusted. We had to wrap it in tin foil to use it. Also, the ice maker never worked properly and stopped working after the first night. The cage for the garbage needs to be repaired. I had to chase two raccoons out of the trash cans one morning.

This cabin has great potential other than the road up. It is close to Gatlinburg - which we like. The layout is great. The pool table was a nice distraction when the hot tube was down. The neighbors were great. They helped me with my motorcycle and parking until I found storage. The cooking utensils were ample and good. We found the cabin to be cozy. The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of bedding available.

I did find the owner to be concerned and took action when notified of the issues with the hot tub and sink. I wouldn't rent this cabin again because of the parking situation for my motorcycle and trailer. I also need a road my wife would feel safe driving. I would consider his other rentals if they meet my needs for parking and a better road.

This cabin has potential to be a four star rating - the road up keeps it from being a 5 star cabin.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, Thank you for staying at Beary Cozy. I am sorry that this cabin did not meet your expectations. You are very correct. There isn't parking for a trailer and I am sorry that you had to find a place to park it. For future guest reading this, there is parking for one large vehicle or two small, compact style vehicles.

The roads leading to this cabin are winding, twisting, narrow and steep in places. It is a mountainous setting. I am sorry if I did not represent this location well.

The time that you were staying at Beary Cozy, my regular maintenance person had just been released from the hospital and was on bed rest so he had someone filling in for him. I am again, sorry that your maintenance needs were not met in a timely manner. They are normally much more responsive.

I do appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Beary Cozy and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you at one of our other area cabins. We do have some locations that would be perfect for your cycle trailer (VRBO 248328, 350338, 302270, 419394 or 304190). I think that any of these locations would meet your needs.
Again, thank you for staying with us.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGee Tyson Knoxville
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 441
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Several in Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club (Public)
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Several in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

Dolllywood, Dollywood's Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smoky'S, Ober Gatlinburg Ski and Amusement Park, Titantic Exhibit, Christmas Place, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Forbidden Caverns, Live Music, Live Magic, Live Christian Themed Shows, Numerous Outlet Malls, Harrah'S Casino-Cherokee, University of Tennessee

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
1 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat
$495
 
 
OCTOBER I
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 9 2014
1 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
OCTOBER II
Oct 10 2014 - Nov 2 2014
1 night minimum stay
$119
$654
 
 
NOVEMBER
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 25 2014
1 night minimum stay
$89
$534
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
DECEMBER
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
1 night minimum stay
$89
$495
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
1 night minimum stay
$129
$774
 
 
JANUARY I
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
1 night minimum stay
$79
$395
 
 
MLK WEEKEND
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
JANUARY II
Jan 19 2015 - Jan 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$79
$395
 
 
FEBRUARY I
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 12 2015
1 night minimum stay
$79
$395
 
 
VALENTINES
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
FEBRUARY II
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$79
$395
 
 
MARCH 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 19 2015
1 night minimum stay
$89
$495
 
 
EASTER BREAK
Mar 20 2015 - Apr 11 2015
1 night minimum stay
$119
$714
 
 
APRIL 2015
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$89
$495
 
 
MAY 2015
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
1 night minimum stay
$89
$495
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY 2015
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
MAY 2015 II
May 25 2015 - May 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
JUNE 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
JULY 4th PEAK
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 12 2015
1 night minimum stay
$129
$774
 
 
SUMMER PEAK 2015
Jul 13 2015 - Aug 16 2015
1 night minimum stay
$119
$795
 
 
LATE SUMMER 2015
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 3 2015
1 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
LABOR DAY 2015
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
SEPTEMBER 2015
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$89
$534
 
 
OCTOBER 2015
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$119
$714
 
 
NOVEMBER 2015
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
1 night minimum stay
$89
$495
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2015
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
WINTER I
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 17 2015
1 night minimum stay
$89
$459
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2015
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
1 night minimum stay
$129
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$119
$714
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Hot tub Fee $55 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes $100.00 pet fee is refundable and will be returned within 5-7 business days after departure provided the pet rules are observed.
$100.00 damage deposit is refundable and will be returned within 5-7 days after departure provided there is no excessive clean up, damages or missing items.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cobbly Nob Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • There is a 1/2 bath on the main floor and a full bath with a tub/shower combination on the bedroom level. There is a heart shaped two person Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • outlet shopping
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$495 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,258 - $2,392 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$595 - $735 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4