Elan Vacations

Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms9
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Elan Vacations

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MARI-TIME

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms9
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Manteo House Rental Photos and Description

Mari-Time

Watch the sunrise and enjoy ocean views throughout the day from this beautifully decorated, well-appointed Outer Banks vacation home with plenty of room for a large family. Fabulous fully equipped kitchen with 2 dishwashers, granite counters and subzero refrigerator. Spend the day in the private pool or enjoy the ocean with an easy walk using the private walkway. Don’t want to fight traffic? Spend the evening by watching a movie in the theatre room or shooting a game of pool in the rec room. This house has something for everyone!!

Each bedroom sports a television with DVD player. House is equipped with high chair, port-a-crib, and baby gate. Private pool can be heated for an additional fee of $500.

Level 1: Master bedroom (Queen) with TV; Master Bedroom (Bunk w/Trundle) with TV; full hall bath; custom home movie theater with 42" screen; recreation room with wet bar and pool table accessing a 30x14 swimming pool and 6 person in ground hot tub; full size kitchen w/dishwasher, sink and fridge, microwave and coffeemaker; laundry.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (King) with TV; Master Bedroom (King) with TV; Master Bedroom (King); Master Bedroom (Queen); oceanfront second living area equipped with a Sofa, 2 chairs, Game/Poker Table, Media Center, WIFI, large TV/ DVD; laundry with 2 large stack washer/dryers. Ocean views from this level on the deck.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, deck access and whirlpool tub; Master Bedroom (King); Huge kitchen complete with double ovens, 2 dishwashers, 6 burner glass cooktop, granite counters, subzero frig and large pantry for storage plus Granite island bar for additional seating with 8 bar stools; Dining area with table and seating for 12; great room with gas fireplace, TV, DVD, stereo, gorgeous ocean views; half bath.

More Details

Details for 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17, 9 Bathrooms

Mari-Time
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Elan Vacations (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We love the improvements made since last year's visit - new carpets, new furniture, new paint and necessary repairs!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms9
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Mari-Time
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Mari-Time
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3227836
(888) 485-7208 ext. 110-8633
Manteo Outer Banks
Highland Mills, NY
4

Wonderful Location!!

  • 4 of 5
This was our 5th trip to OBX and this was our first year to have a house directly on the beach. I don't know if we will ever be able to rent a house that is not located on the beach again. The location is wonderful, especially with both young children and older family members sharing the house. It felt as if we were on a completely private beach. The theater room was a hit with both young and old. Everyone having their own bathrooms was also a plus, and the older individuals in our group used the elevator the entire stay. The pool was a bit smaller than we expected based on the number of people that can sleep in the house, but it was used frequently none the less. Instructions for use of the hot tub and the wireless access would have been helpful. Also the kitchen is in need of some non-stick pans, cooking was difficult at times. The game table got a lot of use on the second floor. Having three areas for "hanging out" was a true plus. When we arrived the rugs were wet, which ensured us that the house had been cleaned, since pets are welcome. We brought our dog and she seemed to enjoy the whole experience as well!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mari-Time
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3227836
(888) 485-7208 ext. 110-8633
Manteo Outer Banks
Hummelstown, PA
2

Our worst experience in 7 Years.

  • 2 of 5
We have stayed in Nags Head for the past 7 years and this was not a good experience. The house was not as clean as it should have been for the price. We paid for the pool heat and the pool got sooo hot that we could not use the pool until it cooled off. We have NEVER had that issue before. We called 3 times in one day before someone told us what to do to try to get the heater to stop working. Then out of the blue, at 2am one morning the fire alarms go off in the house. What a frightening experience when you have young children and you are searching for a fire. We were all up at least 2 hours and the after hours contact told us that this has happened before in this rental. The furniture was filthy with food stains that were still sticky. The ceramic tile and carpet had not been cleaned to the point that our feet got black walking around barefoot. Like I said, we have stayed in numerous homes and this was the worst ever. I didn't feel the rental agents were willing to do anything for us. I am still waiting to hear if they are going to give our money back for the pool heat since it was apparent that it wasn't working properly. I would never recommend this home or the rental agent to anyone.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne
We apologize for the issues that you incurred during your vacation. We strive to meet everyone's expectations and unfortunately things happen sometimes that are beyond our control. We have already mailed you a refund check for your inconvenince. We hope that you would give our company another chance at some point.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $2,300 Per week

Manteo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season without pool
Oct 18 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Off Season without pool   
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Thanksgiving 2014   
 
Off Season without pool
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Off Season without pool   
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Christmas Holiday   
 
Off Season 2015 w/o pool
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Off Season 2015 w/o pool   
 
Easter Week 1 w/o pool
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Easter Week 1 w/o pool   
 
Easter Week 2 w/o pool
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Easter Week 2 w/o pool   
 
Off Season w/o pool
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Off Season w/o pool   
 
Pre-Spring Week 1
May 2 2015 - May 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Pre-Spring Week 1   
 
Pre-Spring Week 2
May 9 2015 - May 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
Notes: Pre-Spring Week 2   
 
Spring Week 1
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
Notes: Spring Week 1   
 
Spring Week 2
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,650
 
Notes: Spring Week 2   
 
Spring Week 3
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,725
 
Notes: Spring Week 3   
 
Pre-Season Week 1
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,995
 
Notes: Pre-Season Week 1   
 
Pre-Season Week 2
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,895
 
Notes: Pre-Season Week 2   
 
In-Season Week 1
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,250
 
Notes: In-Season Week 1   
 
In-Season Week 2
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,395
 
Notes: In-Season Week 2   
 
Peak Season Week 1
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,400
 
Notes: Peak Season Week 1   
 
Peak Season Week 2
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,500
 
Notes: Peak Season Week 2   
 
Peak Season Week 3
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,750
 
Notes: Peak Season Week 3   
 
Peak Season Week 4
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,750
 
Notes: Peak Season Week 4   
 
Peak Season Week 5
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,900
 
Notes: Peak Season Week 5   
 
In-Season Week 3
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,500
 
Notes: In-Season Week 3   
 
Post Season Week
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,100
 
Notes: Post Season Week   
 
Fall Week 1
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,025
 
Notes: Fall Week 1   
 
Fall Week 2
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
Notes: Fall Week 2   
 
Pre-Off Season Wk 1
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
Notes: Pre-Off Season Wk 1   
 
Pre-Off Season Wk 2
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,095
 
Notes: Pre-Off Season Wk 2   
 
Pre-Off Season Wk 3
Sep 19 2015 - Sep 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,775
 
Notes: Pre-Off Season Wk 3   
 
Pre-Off Season Wk 4
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
Notes: Pre-Off Season Wk 4   
 
Pre-Off Season Wk 5
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
Notes: Pre-Off Season Wk 5   
 
Pre-Off Season Wk 6
Oct 10 2015 - Oct 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Pre-Off Season Wk 6   
 
Off Season w/o pool
Oct 17 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
Notes: Off Season w/o pool   
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Thanksgiving Week   
 
Off Season w/o pool
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
Notes: Off Season w/o pool   
 
Christmas Week
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: Christmas Week    
 
New Years Week
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
Notes: New Years Week   

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $1,000.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Manteo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote