Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WALK TO CENTER OF MAIN STREET DEADWOOD!

Mark

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Mark

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WALK TO CENTER OF MAIN STREET DEADWOOD!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Deadwood House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This home is located in the heart of Downtown Deadwood. You are on Upper Main Street so it's only a few blocks to the bustling Main Street area but on the quiet part of Main Street! You are 10 mins. to Spearfish and Sturgis. Mount Rushmore is about 40 mins. away.

Keywords: Great Home that is Only a Couple Blocks from all the Deadwood Action yet on quiet end of Main Street!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mark (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2014

About Mark

Checkered Flag Hospitality.com

Mark purchased this house in 2010

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322514vb
-(612) 868-0118 (Minnesota, USA)
Deadwood Black Hills
Goshen, IN
2

Not a accurate post

  • 2 of 5
Our stay in July was very disappointing and our expectation was due to the description in the posting. The grass was knee high, tree branches had to be held back to get onto the porch, and you had to be careful on the porch that you do not get splinters. We arrived on Sunday to a house that was left for us without it being cleaned, bedding in a pile on the floor in the basement, and wet towels on top of the dirty bedding. We had to clean the bathroom, kitchen, and living area, wash the bedding and towels, and wash the dishes. The sofa sleeper was broken and could not be folded up resulting in the living room not be able to be used and the mattress in the eating area. The owner told us the cleaning lady was out of town and we were on our own. Stated that the previous renter broke the sofa sleeper. He told us he would get someone to remove the sofa sleeper out of the house ASAP. Cleaning and doing laundry is not not your ideal vacation after driving 20 straight hours to get there. No one came the first day and was told then that someone would be there the next day. We were getting married that day and stated that would not work. Due to not having usable living or eating area we could not have people over on our wedding day. We were promised it then would be removed the following day. Waiting from 3 PM until 7PM for someone to come, but no one showed. No answer from the owner so we went out to eat. On our return people entered the unit without our permission. They were there to finally remove the broken sofa bed, three days too late. The person to remove the sofa told us that he had been there several times to fix the sofa and told the owner it needed to be replaced. We got stuck with the problem because the owner failed to correct the situation. The first three days was spent cleaning, fixing, and waiting for the sofa to be removed so we could use the living area. There is no internet as advertised. You have to steal the internet from the hotel across the street. The owner gave us the password after complaining that there was no internet as advertised. The signal is very weak and not usable 90% of the time. This was a special time for us and was very disappointed that our wedding was interrupted by the owners lack of response, poor planning to get unit ready for our arrival, and condition of the property. The location is ideal, close to downtown Deadwood and other activities in Deadwood. Nice cafe across the street from the house.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to say this guest had other issues not relating to his stay. This post is inaccurate and unfair. As you can see that the rest of the reviews are consistently very good. I wish people would be accurate and not make up things that are not true.
business
Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322514vb
-(612) 868-0118 (Minnesota, USA)
Deadwood Black Hills
Ft.Wayne,IN
5

Exactly as pictured.

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for 2 weeks in June. The house is clean and exactly as pictured. The owner is responsive to questions. It is within easy walking distance to downtown Deadwood and a very pretty drive to attractions in the area. Easy drive to Devils Tower in Wyoming. Nice breakfast place across the street but the kitchen has everything you need to cook. W/D a very nice feature. We would definitely stay here again if we would be in the area.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322514vb
-(612) 868-0118 (Minnesota, USA)
Deadwood Black Hills
Wisconsin
5

Great Place & Great Location

Great Place & Great Location
  • 5 of 5
Nice cozy clean accommodations. All the amenities cookware, dishwasher, etc. Walking distance to all the casinos and restaurants. Great little cafe across the street. Off street parking right next to the cottage.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322514vb
-(612) 868-0118 (Minnesota, USA)
Deadwood Black Hills
Upstate New York
5

1st visit to the Black Hills - What a perfect place to stay!!!! -

  • 5 of 5
Within easy walking distance of the historic village of Deadwood, I couldn't have picked a better location! Well furnished and with the modern conveniences, it was great to have a dishwasher and w/d right there! Nice coffee shop/cafe directly across the street was a treat for fresh baked goods or breakfast. 2 blocks to center of Deadwood - got to experience one of the best blues bands and a great cigar!! Lost the coin flip and had to sleep on the couch - but it wasn't bad - even for a 6 footer! Off street parking made it easy to pull in each night. it snowed and was below 20 degrees but the cabin was always warm and it took less than 10 minutes to be comfortable even when we 1st got there and turned the heat on for the 1st time. Cell service was flawless and I used my mobile hotspot to ensure security for personal and business wifi -(why trust anything but your own!?!) With so much scenery and history didn't even turn on the TV! Can't wait to return!
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322514vb
-(612) 868-0118 (Minnesota, USA)
Deadwood Black Hills
Minneapolis
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
Only a 3-4 minute walk to downtown Deadwood, this clean, accomodating home fits all of your needs!
This property will meet all of your expectations, and more.
I'm a little picky and was totally satisfied by everyting it had to offer!
You'll enjoy the stay..
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Center of Main Street Deadwood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322514vb
-(612) 868-0118 (Minnesota, USA)
Deadwood Black Hills
Miami
4

I wish I would have stayed longer.

  • 4 of 5
We went to Deadwood and had a great time. This is a prime location. I was there 5 days and did not have enough time to do it all. I will be back. The place is great clean and very central.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Deadwood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sturgis 75th Anniversary
Jul 30 2015 - Aug 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$825
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (<5nights) $50
Tax Rate 8.5%
Notes Cashier's Check
Wells Fargo
Credit Cards (3% Fee)
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Deadwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Massage Salon 2 doors away. Breakfast Restaurant across the street!

Other Vacation Properties

$145 - $400 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,225 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$185 - $475 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote