PUAMANA GEM~AMAZING VALUE FOR 'HAWAIIAN STYLE CHARM' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!

Jill Marzo

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Jill Marzo

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PUAMANA GEM~AMAZING VALUE FOR 'HAWAIIAN STYLE CHARM' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Lahaina Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our fabulous garden view unit is located in Puamana, a 30 acre gated community on the south end of Lahaina. From the moment you drive through the front gates of Puamana, you will experience the true Aloha of the Hawaiian Islands. Tropical plants and flowers, banana trees, monkey pod and ½ mile of shoreline greet you.

You will be so content vacationing in our one bedroom 2 bath townhome. It is conveniently located close to the main gates of Puamana, on the north end of the community. This unit is ideally situated to provide you with all of Puamana’s best amenities. It is just a two-minute stroll to the clubhouse, tennis court, and the spectacular ocean pool, (one of 3 pools in Puamana).

It is an easy walk into Lahainatown and less than a mile from the famous Banyan Tree. There is a seasonal beach on the property and a year round beach less than ½ a mile south of our unit (Puamana Park) where you can boogie board or try your luck at surfing some of the best waves in West Maui!

Our townhome is equipped with a washer/dryer, FREE wireless internet, DVD, stereo, and BBQ ensuring the comfort and convenience of home. The house is tiled throughout and has double paned windows, air-conditioning and ceiling fans. The kitchen is fully equipped and modernized with granite counter tops, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The bedroom features a king sized bed, plenty of drawer space and a flat screen TV. The living area has a sleeper sofa, 2 armchairs and cable TV. There are 2 full bathrooms, each with a shower.

We also offer FREE BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLA AND ICE CHEST for your outings at the beach!

The outside private lanai is the perfect place for sunning, dining, and enjoying the peaceful tropical surroundings. All in all, you will find this home to be very comfortable and a lovely base for anyone journeying to Maui for their vacation. It is perfect for a couple or small family looking for a romantic getaway or a family vacation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jill Marzo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english

About Jill Marzo

Aloha

We would be so happy to have you as our guest at our special 'Hale' (home). This is a special place to us as we grew up here in Puamana.

We take great pride in the comfort of our guests~

Why Jill Marzo chose Lahaina

Puamana is one of the best kept secrets in Maui~ Once you have come once you will return year after year...

What makes this townhome unique

This villa has been upgraded with a fantastic full size well appointed kitchen, including granite counter tops making your in home dining experience one you will want to re-create over and over again! If you have never stayed in the Puamana private community before, you are definitely in for a real treat. It's like stepping into a time machine and stepping out into 1930's plantation life on Maui. You have all the modern conveniences, yet the peace and serenity of a much simpler place in time. It's hard to put into words... It's one of those things you just have to experience for yourself. Pilialoha~ in the Hawaiian language means~ 'To Be in Love With'. We love Puamana so much that it just seemed like a natural fit. Without all the pomp and circumstance of the big hotels, I guarantee you, you too will Be in Love with Puamana.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Puamana Gem~Amazing value for 'Hawaiian style Charm' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
business
Puamana Gem~Amazing value for 'Hawaiian style Charm' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322345vb
Lahaina Maui
5

Fantastic stay in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
We had 10 great days staying in Puamana in July. We were a family of 5 (grandparents, parents and 1 year old child). The grandparents slept on the pull-out sofa, but we had all of the space we needed and put it away each day. The outdoor patio and lawn space was great for our child and we spent most of the time outside anyway.

The unit location is right by the entrance to Puamana and the road, but we didn't hear a thing the entire time. It's also a very easy walk to the pool and to the beach, which we did every day. The unit had everything we needed (charcoal BBQ, snorkelling gear etc). Jill also organised a crib for our little one, which was much appreciated. We had a car for the time that we were there (note that there is a $10/day charge to keep it at the unit that isn't in the cost), but it was also an easy 15 minute walk along front street into the shopping and dining area.

We had a number of friends stay in other units (some double story, some with more rooms, some oceanfront), but I can say that none were as good value as ours. And Jill was extremely helpful and accommodating (even fielding a call in the middle of the night when we finally arrived after some delays!) We'll definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Puamana Gem~Amazing value for 'Hawaiian style Charm' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322345vb
Lahaina Maui
Petaluma, ca
5

Puamana

  • 5 of 5
This property is just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Front street to make it feel like its own private tropical escape. The unit is very near front street and the entrance to the property but is completely shielded from view by beautiful tall hedges. The property grounds are beautifully mature tropical gardens with lush grass under foot. This makes for a nice walk down to a beautiful sandy beach where I spent the day swimming, boogie boarding and watching those brave enough to surf.

The bathroomS in this unit have been beautifully remodeled and there was even enough room for two of us (not too slender) people in the shower in the master bath. The front bathroom shower has a convenient built in seat for sitting down to scrub feet or shave.

The bed was HUGE and very comfortable. The television in the bedroom was smallish but who wants to watch tv anyway ;-). The television in the living room is very large and we were able to get our football fix at home on the couch.

The photos provided on the web site are accurate with the exception of a large flat screen tv having been added to the living room where the desk was previously located. The desk is now against the opposite wall near the couch. On the desk I found a binder with information on anything you might need to know including the wifi code. I appreciated the collection of books on everything Maui made available in the unit!

The washer and dryer located in a discreet closet just outside meant we could pack light for the trip...this is great considering the cost of checking luggage at the airline! Having the washer and dryer outside kept it quieter and cooler inside...good planning!

This unit is truly a gem and Jill was very responsive to us while making our reservations and plans. Because everything was so perfect during our stay I cannot evaluate her responsiveness to any negative issues but I am confident I would have been satisfied.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Puamana Gem~Amazing value for 'Hawaiian style Charm' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322345vb
Lahaina Maui
San Francisco
5

Lovely place to celebrate our retirement

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had a perfect week staying here at Puamana, celebrating our retirement. Everything was just what we hoped for. The condo was peaceful, clean and well-equipped for dining in and relaxing. We enjoyed walking to and from Lahaina town for shopping and exploring. The ocean pool was spectacular - amazing sunsets! Puamana has beautiful grounds and we enjoyed walking along the ocean front every morning under the palm trees. Thank you for a truly wonderful vacation! Hope to be back next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Puamana Gem~Amazing value for 'Hawaiian style Charm' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322345vb
Lahaina Maui
1

Bad Experience--Not Recommended

  • 1 of 5
1. Location. The location of the unit is terrible. It is located on a small finger of land wedged between Front St. and the main entrance into Puamana. The front door is about 30-35 ft. from Front St. You cannot enjoy the patio because of the road noise. The headlights of people leaving the complex shine into the bedroom.
2. Building. The building and surrounding landscaping are old and subpar and do not feel at all resort like. It is more like living in a modest apt. project for locals
3. Television. The listing said that there was a large flat screen in the living room. We wanted to watch a football game, so we were shocked to find an old 20 inch tube TV. We complained, and Jill brought a medium sized flat screen which we had to try and hook-up. There was no cable box of any sort, so there was no HD and the only channels we could receive were analog.
4. No Instructions. There were no instructions on how to work anything. For example, the Wi-Fi required a password which we had to call to learn.
5. Washer-Dryer. The listing said there was a washer-dryer “in unit.” We looked for ten minutes before we finally discovered the washer-dryer in an enclosure outside.
6. Pictures. The pictures in the listing are old and do not reflect the current status of the unit. There is a completely different patio set and much other clutter. The furniture is old and funky. The sofa in particular is old, faded and dirty.
7. Air Conditioning. There are two old air conditioning units which are turned on by wind up timers. Lahaina is hot with little breeze, and these units are inadequate. They go off during the night and you wake up hot. Plus they are noisy.
8. Bathrooms. The bathrooms are reasonably improved, but they are tiny with no room for two people.
9. BBQ. There was a Weber kettle barbeque with no propane or natural gas hook-up.
10. Surfing and Beach Access. The beach is generally rocky with only a few sand access points to the water. We were hoping to surf from the property, but the beachparks south of Lahaina had much better longboard surfing.
11. Walking to Lahaina. Based on the listing, we thought we would be able to walk to dinner in Lahaina. Not so.
We discussed our dissatisfaction with the rental agent and ultimately with the owner. But the owner was completely inflexible. We still chose to leave early and end our vacation elsewhere on a better note despite the additional cost.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the chance to clarify these points.
1. Location as per map. See reviews, most find our location peaceful and private. A long, high hedge blocks view of road. Closing bedroom curtain at night shields light.
2. As per description and photos, Puamana is a quiet, gated residential community, centered around the historic former plantation manager's house. Not a purpose-built, high-rise resort. It does not cater exclusively to transient guests. Most find this a bonus.
3. Apologies for incorrect TV description. Jill had brand new flat screen installed within two hours of your arrival.
4. Instructions are located: in Guest Information Binder on table when you arrive; emailed to you with your confirmation; for Wifi, also printed on back of modem.
5. Washer-dryer kept outside, one foot from front door in cabinet, because it generates heat. This keeps the living quarters cool, a good thing in the tropics. Could also help keep Maui Green: dry towels and suits faster in the sun on the deck.
6. Photos taken in late 2013. Every item shown is in unit (other than now a new TV). Table-wear in photo is kept in kitchen cupboard to keep clean when not in use.
7. Kitchen A/c brand new 2013 Energy Star model. Bedroom unit is older. Timers help us remain energy efficient. A/c can easily keep unit in low 60's, as long as you keep doors and windows closed. Happily most guests are energy considerate and only run a/c with everything closed. Thank you!
8. Yes, each bathroom has shower, designed for comfy space for single occupancy.
9. Yes, as described.
10. Glad you found surf you preferred a few minutes away. Amount of sand on beaches varies season to season, tide to tide. We don't guarantee a given amount. Aerial photo shows rocky condition.
11. Lahaina town approx a half-mile, walking distance for most.
On arrival you said you wanted a full refund because you usually stayed at the Ritz and our unit was not up to its standard. We do not represent ourselves as anything like the Ritz and thought that it was very odd that you said we did. Our prices are a fraction of the Ritz's. As told before arrival, we cannot offer a full refund for a last minute cancellation, even when threatened with a damaging VRBO review. We did run a special on VRBO to try and fill your spot and offered a full refund if we did. Also, Jill offered to re-accommodate you at the Honua Kai Resort and Spa at a much reduced price. You declined.
Thank you for reading.
business
Puamana Gem~Amazing value for 'Hawaiian style Charm' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322345vb
Lahaina Maui
Honolulu, HI, USA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
Jill was fantastic getting us settled with a late booking. It's a beautiful home, well kept, spacious layout. We really enjoyed a lazy breakfast on the patio overlooking the garden.

It's a 10min walk into Lahaina so the location is fantastic.

Really enjoyed staying here.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Puamana Gem~Amazing value for 'Hawaiian style Charm' VALUE UNIT~ AMAZING!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322345vb
Lahaina Maui
San Francisco
5

A little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from a week in Jill's townhouse in Puamana. Puamana is 30 beuatiful acres just a 15 minute walk from the town of Lahaina (there are no sidewalks, but drivers are so polite there really is no worry..just be aware of oncoming cars). The condo is not directly on the ocean, but is only a few minutes walk to the lovely ocean pool and the beach. The beach fronting the property is rocky, but there are two nice beaches a few miles south.

The condo itself is fantastic...clean, stocked with everything you might need, comfortable king sized bed, and two full baths!

The grounds are like a lush oasis. It was so much fun to just walk around and the other residents and staff and are so friendly and welcoming. Be sure to walk down to the water every evening to watch the spectacular sunset.

Finally, you couldn't ask for a better host than Jill. She is the embodiment of the Aloha Spirit. Can't wait to return!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kapalua airport closest, but use OGG(Kahului).
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
I'O Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Lanai and Molokai ferries daily from Lahaina
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Ka'anapali and Kapalua
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Sugar Cane Train-Lahaina to Ka'anapali
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honoapi'ilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Feast at Lele(Luau) at 505 Shops
Nearest Beach
Puamana Beach
Car: recommended

Whether you are returning to Maui or this is your first time, you can't go wrong with Pilialoha Puamana. Located just south of Lahaina, everything is within walking or bicycle distance. Puamana is a private, gated community with the feel of a time machine taking you back to 1950's Hawaii.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $165 Per night

Lahaina Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 15 2014 - Nov 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,330
$5,700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
6 night minimum stay
$215
$1,505
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
 
 
Winter Holiday Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 13 2015
6 night minimum stay
$240
$1,680
 
 
Winter
Jan 14 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,505
$6,450
 
 
Spring
Apr 12 2015 - Jun 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,330
$5,700
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Clean Fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes HI State Tax ID#W59222454-01

Damage protection plan is $49 one time which protects you for any damage to the condo.
One time fee.
We accept Visa, Master card and personal checks.
$400.00 deposit to hold reservation
Balance is due 45 days prior to arrival
Any cancellation will result in a $150.00 surcharge. For reservations of 21 nights or more, a $400 surcharge will result.Cancellation of 21-45 days prior to arrival, deposit is non-refundable.All monies paid are forfeited if cancellation is within 21 days of arrival.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two bathrooms, each with shower no bath, for your convenience in the morning lazy time, or evening rush getting ready for the luau.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Beautiful 'sleigh' type modern bed frame for this king sized bed in Pilialoha Puamana. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Very comfortable pullout bed in living room for the additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We also understand the reason for coming to Maui, to enjoy the beach, we have equipped our unit with FREE: Beach chairs, umbrella and ice chest to make your outings as carefree as can be....
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$245 - $325 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$200 - $240 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,113 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote