WATER FRONT HOME, WITH HOT TUB. SPECTACULAR SETTING MINUTES FROM LEAVENWORTH

Ann love

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Ann love

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATER FRONT HOME, WITH HOT TUB. SPECTACULAR SETTING MINUTES FROM LEAVENWORTH

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Leavenworth House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps max of 12

Fall view from the deck at Lake Jolanda Lodge - Leavenworth, Washington State - Vacation Rental on Wenatchee River

Lake Jolanda Lodge up against the Wenatchee River where a small dam forms Lake Jolanda. Just 3.9 miles west of Leavenworth in the gorgeous Tumwater Canyon, next to the Alps Candy Store. The interior of the lodge boasts large waterfront windows, rock fireplace and a true country cabin decor. There is a hot tub off the deck overlooking the water. Deer, Bear, Mountain Goats, Salmon, Otters, Beaver and Eagles have all been seen from this deck. The view anytime of year is spectacular!

Amenities: WiFi Service

Lodge has 2 Propane Fireplaces, Phone, Air Conditioning, 2 Satellite TV's, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Private Hot Tub, Gas Grill (BBQ).

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ann love (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

THE TEXANS!!!

  • 5 of 5
Wow! Where do we begin! When we first drove up to the Alps Candy store, we were kind of wondering where the cabin was... just a few steps to the right, down a hill, we experienced awesomeness! The view from the cabin was so beautiful it just made us never want to leave. The water, snow, mountains. We couldn't believe how close we were to the water (merely steps), the hot tub was completely surrounded by snow, but, it was very warm/inviting. The view from every window is nothing but mountains/water... You are close to the road, but, you cannot hear anything inside the house and you can barely hear any passing cars when you are outside. I am a very light sleeper and never heard anything from inside the cabin. It was almost as if two houses had been joined to create one spacious house. There was so much room, the kids basically had their own house and the adults had ours. There are 2 gas fireplaces that are so amazing to sit in front of at night. we would turn off all the lights, sit in front of the fireplace and look at the moon / stars through the massive windows. The cabin is super close to both downtown Leavenworth and Stevens Pass. We had Robert from Leavenworth Shuttle & Taxi service pick us up and take us to the Icicle Ridge Winery / Vineyard. We were able to sit with Karen (one of the 3 blonde daughters) at the winery and were just amazed at the awesome beauty of the place. Everything is within 15 - 20 minutes of this cabin. There is a Safeway grocery store that has everything you need. It is very new / nice. Everyone in town will treat you like family! They will remember your names and make you feel as though you are their family! We cooked breakfast / dinner every night. The ONLY downside, is that there is no baking sheet to bake biscuits... that was literally our only complaint! We didn't even care, though, because we were too busy drinking our coffee while looking out at the mountains / water. They provide all the towels / linens, you DO need to bring your own shampoo / conditioner. OH, we had AMAZING massages at Therapeutic Massage. Would also highly recommend visiting Simply Found boutique, The BUBBLERY (kind of like Lush, but, MUCH MUCH better)... you can create your own scents! We will definitely be going back! We miss it already!
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri~

Thank you for the great review! So sorry that you were unable to make your biscuits because of the missing cookie sheet! We have replaced it already, so come back anytime & have those biscuits with us!
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
This is a fabulous home for a group or extended family! We loved the setting and it was a short drive from town. The kitchen could use some more items (baking sheet, pans) and if you enjoy wine, bring your own glasses (I don't like drinking expensive wine out of a plastic glass but understand the problems with rentals). We had three couples and one single and still had a room that was never used. Be sure to visit the candy shop next door and the little Italian restaurant hidden behind the main street in Leavenworth. We look forward to staying here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Eastern Washington
5

Perfect for family group!

  • 5 of 5
My family surprised our mother for her 60th birthday with a night's stay at the Jolanda Lake Lodge and it was absolutely perfect! We had four couples, one baby, and one dog and we had plenty of room! It was great to be able to put our parents in the master suite with their own bathroom and also to give our oldest sibling the loft with their own bathroom as this allowed them to be in a separate area of the house than those that get up early! We had so much fun just sitting by the fire and watching the beautiful views outside, we even got to watch a family of river otters! The Alps store was great to have next door for a few things that we forgot (mustard, hot sauce, etc.). The only issue we had all weekend was that we were not able to ever get the hot tub passed 60-some degrees, it kept turning off when it was heating up, but that wasn't a big deal for us, we still had a blast!
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Everett
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family had an absolutely wonderful time at the lodge! The only drawback (if you want to call it that) is being so close to the candy shop with all the sweets and toys for the grandkids! We most definetly will be back!
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
seattle
5

Great for groups, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
Our group of nine (including two kids) really enjoyed our stay at the Lake Jolanda Lodge. The kitchen was well equipped, and the hot tub was much appreciated after a day of cross country skiing and snoeshoeing at local spots. We especially loved the spectacular views of the river, sighting several bald eagles and a family of playful river otters just across the way.
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Water Front Home, with Hot Tub. Spectacular Setting Minutes from Leavenworth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321738
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Sammamish, WA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
I wasn't totally sure what to expect b/c there were very few photos on the website but the house is much larger than I expected and it was very nice. It had every kitchen gadget you can imagine and was very clean and cozy. The house is very long and it right on the lake, it has a ton of windows which overlooks the lake. Quiet and relaxing.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pangborn/ Wenatchee
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Leavenworth Train Stop
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Stevens Pass
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $280 Per night

Leavenworth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday/Festival
May 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$280
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.1%
Notes Single Pet Fee $25
Multiple Pet Fee $50
Refundable Security Deposit $100
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master w/ bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 queen , w/ bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The kitchen is stocked with basic cooking materials. If preparing large amounts of food for your meals, plan ahead & pack with you those larger items for Holiday meals with large groups.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote