Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Tropical Paradise Awaits You at the Best Owner Direct Rates!

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Tropical Paradise Awaits You at the Best Owner Direct Rates!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Warmest Aloha and E Komo Mai(welcome)to our Kauai condo in sunny Poipu.

The Kiahuna Plantation is located on the sunny southside of Kauai(known as the Garden Island) and is the only ocean front rental plantation style resort on Poipu beach, one of the world's finest beaches.

Come and enjoy the peaceful and tropical unobstructed view of the lush Cactus Gardens with the ocean in the near distance from your large 150 sf private lanai.

We are in beach house #311, a deluxe garden view condo on the second floor of building 38, which is set away from the street and offers a very private view overlooking the cactus garden. We offer a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, new stainless steel appliances in 2014, bamboo flooring and carpet, as well as an updated granite bathroom. There is a brand new 40 inch flat screen TV in the living room and a smaller flat screen TV in the bedroom. There is complimentary wireless internet in the condo. The two ceiling fans and tropical breezes flowing through the condo, gives you that true Hawaiian plantation charm.

You are within easy walking distance of everything you will need for a relaxing holiday in paradise. Whether it's walking the many beaches, swimming in the ocean, taking a sight seeing hike for the explorer at heart, shopping or dining, all are only minutes away from our condo. We are also proud to announce a new fitness center near the pool and tennis courts.

A few miles away is the Spouting Horn, or take a scenic drive to the Waimea Canyon or experience our favorite, a cruise of the Na Pali Coast.

The resort has a beach side activity hut on the 'great lawn' which provides beach towels and chairs free to our guests, and has snorkel gear and body boards for rent. You can take a surfing lesson right at the resorts beach or play golf at the two courses right next door. There is plenty to do or just do nothing at all.

We have a 24 hour management company on site to help you with all your vacation needs and we can provide you with many suggestions to make your visit to Kauai unique, exciting and unforgetable.

We are sure you will love our little tropical get away. Mahalo

We offer great rates with even better discounts for longer stays or early bookings.

Keywords: Ocean front property, beach house, plantation style resort on Poipu beach, Kauai

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2015

About The Owner

Aloha,

We are Erna and Randy, the proud new owners in the Kiahuna Plantation.

We have been coming here for the past 10 years, and visit the other islands as well, but love the Poipu area the most. We are sure you will too.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Poipu

It is the only plantation style, ocean front, rental complex in Poipu. The best beach in all of Hawaii is only seconds away. The on site staff are friendly, professional and full of the aloha spirit. It's also within easy walking distance of several beaches, shops, fine and casual dining, hiking, surfing, luau's, and so much more. It has everything you need for a perfect holiday in paradise.

What makes this condo unique

Grab your board and take a two minute stroll through the lush gardens to the beautiful clear blue waters of Poipu beach. There's just nothing quite like it.

Always something new to explore. I love to search for that special treasure whether snorkeling or shell shopping while walking to Brennecke's, Shipwreck or Turtle Cove beach, all just minutes away.

Take time for happy hour on the lanai and enjoy the tropical songs of the hawaiian birds in the cactus garden or try some fresh fish pokie from the local fish market at Koloa town.

And of course, end every day by watching the amazing sunsets disappear into the pacific ocean.

Always wonderful, new memories every time we go to our little piece of paradise.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the week we had in your condo.

It surpassed our expectations and loved every waking moment. We were the talk of the wedding about how beautiful the beach was and how close it was.

We have recommended your place to several friends for next year. When Chanda and I go back, you will be our first contact.

Merry Christmas to you and Randy, all the best in the New Year and I will be emailing you in 2014 to book again.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Tropical Paradise Awaits You at the Best Owner Direct Rates!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 26 reviews
Mount Vernon, WA
5

Fabulous stay in Poipu at Castle Kiahuna Plantations - look forward to returning!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, best friend, and I recently spent two delightful weeks on Kauai at your unit in the Castle Kiahuna Plantations resort in Poipu and want to thank you so much! You have consistently provided fast response to our inquiries, provided a competitive rate, and have a very nice unit.

This is our fourth stay at the Plantation complex in Poipu, but our first not renting through the management facilities; it is also our first through Castle (instead of Outrigger). It just so happens that this unit it the very same unit we rented in our first stay, although there was a different owner then.

Since we are able to provide a comment on overall upkeep across several years, we'd toss out that there was evidence of unit upgrades (new kitchen appliances, redone bathroom, other additions and personal touches that made the unit feel very good!) as well as property upkeep. We could look back in memory and photograph and see where gardens had been cut back and regrown, painting had been done, etc. We even took some photos of our one week and departure dates showing the massive regrowth that occurred in just that one week of time!

We love the Poipu location and find it close to what we do most often. Big store and boutique shopping are close, farmer's markets occur daily in various locations, and top beaches, snorkeling, and other water activities are all very close. We experienced some new restaurants and returned to some old favorites, but ate in a lot as well - one of the big loves about this facility!

We give this rental unit and the property owners definitely 5 stars and are already arranging our return stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Andy and Gail, thank you for your review and we are happy you will back again next year. Sincerely, Erna and Randy
San Rafael CA
5

Great location and condo

  • 5 of 5

Kiahuna Plantation is a great location on Poipu. The property is on the ocean right next to the Sheraton. This unit is a two minute walk from the beach where you can get complimentary chairs and towels from the beach hut. Plop your chair on the beach front lawn to read or on the sand to rest after swimming. There is pretty good snorkeling at the far left side of the beach due to a shallow reef that attracts fish. The unit is spotlessly clean and comfortable with a great shower which is nice after a day at the beach. There is no noisy air conditioning in Plantation units because Kauai residents depend on fans and trade winds as they have forever. Relax, slow down and take a swim -you're on vacation. Don't miss the beautiful Moir orchid garden steps away at the entrance to the Plantation restaurant or the nearby Mahaulepu Coastal Trail - a flat 4 mile round trip trail along the sand dune cliffs. The owner, Erna, is very responsive to email questions about the condo or the area. Excellent rating.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Don and mahalo for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation in our condo at Kiahuna Plantation and were able to explore everything the area has to offer. We hope you will be able to return to our little piece of paradise soon. Warmest aloha, Randy and Erna
1

Misleading descriptions!

  • 1 of 5

We just arrived at the condo. I am very disappointed. When I entered my search, I was specific toast for air conditioning. The description on the site has “Air Conditioning” listed under “General”, clearly indicating the unit would have air conditioning. However, I now see there is a little “more” button that explains “The tropical breezes flowing through the beach house along with the ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room”. Under whose definition are tropical breezes and ceiling fans air conditioning. This is very misleading. I will certainly reflect this in my review. Air conditioning was our single must have.

I also find the description of an ocean view misleading. I can’t for the life of me see the ocean.

I would not recommend this property simply because of the misleading claims/descriptions.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed. Your review is the first negative response we have had in our 4 years of owning this condo and renting to approximately 175 guests. The Kiahuna Plantation prides itself in giving a true Hawaiian experience. This includes no noise from air conditioners but instead jalousie windows that let the tropical breezes flow through. Our video is very true to the description and we do not advertise ocean view, (although our other guest reviews have mentioned it was a pleasant surprise to have a peak a boo view). I sincerely hope you enjoyed the many upgrades in our condo and that the rest of your vacation in Kauai exceeded your expectations. Erna and Randy
5

Peaceful Garden View

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just finished one of the best vacations we've had, due in no small part to Randy and Erna's condo. Tastefully decorated with a central location to get a coffee and head to the beach, the best beach around actually. Pictures depict exactly what you'll see, right down to the monk seal. The plantation itself is a beautiful layout with lots of paths and green space. Activity guides at the "hut" were exceptionally knowledgeable and courteous. We'd like to thank Erna for all her patience and assistance with our questions. She is truly wonderful to deal with. We will definitely be back, and recommending this to all who ask.

Cheers and Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday. Kauai truly is a magical place and we look forward to your return. Warmest Aloha, Randy and Erna
5

Private, Comfy Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in one of Poipus most beautiful properties overlooking the Moir Garden, which is always quiet (people quiet, you still hear the birds) and feels surprisingly private, considering the amount of units on the property.

The condo is clean and well appointed (although others we have stayed at have had more activity items in the closet; pool noodles, beach mats, etc; when we stayed in this condo there were four beach chairs, one bamboo beach mat, one boogie board, tennis balls, a cooler bag, and some other balls and stuff - totally adequate for our needs). The kitchen has everything you need to make any basic meal you could think of, and the appliances are new. This is the first condo we have stayed at that the blender actually purées... Yummy tropical drinks and smoothies.

The bed is as comfortable as advertised, and the shower has great water pressure. The toilet is very low, so may be uncomfortable for people who have mobility issues, I am very short, so I liked it better than the 'comfort' height toilets that are installed in many condos. There is no air conditioning or windows in these condos (other than the sliding door), however it has never been an issue for us, as the plantation style shutters with screens are an effective way to control the temperature. I am not keen on the carpeted flat, however, I think it is a noise buffer between units, and isn't that big of an issue.

A HUGE plus was that even though there is no gym listed on the Castle Resorts amenity description, they have opened one up (only days prior to our arrival!), and it is a very nice facility.

Overall this condo is perfect for our needs, and we will likely book our next stay in this flat. Our communication with the condo owner was fantastic and there were absolulty no issues upon arrival or checkout.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your very informative review. We appreciate your kind words, honesty, as well as value your opinion and we look forward to your return. Warmest aloha, Erna Maki
4

Great place to stay and great location!!

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed at Erna & Randy's condo for 10 days and found it to be a great place! The photos provided are exactly what you will see when you get there, no surprises/no disappointments. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was an easy walk to the beach and there are many close by amenities. Erna was very helpful and offered many good choices for activities. We traveled the island from top to bottom, by land, sea and air....Poipu is a great place to stay!!! This condo is perfect for a couple looking for relaxation and adventure!! Thanks to Erna and Randy our stay in Kauai was fantastic!! Thanks!!

Brian & Carla

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brian and Carla. What a nice surprise to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our condo, found my help useful and explored our beautiful island to its fullest. Sincerely, Erna

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

Poipu Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes In order to give our guests the lowest rate possible credit cards are not accepted for payment
Book Early for holiday seasons and enquire about specials
For stays of 7 days or longer a mid week clean is included
A checkout cleaning of $95 + tax is due at checkout.
CONTACT ERNA MAKI, THE OWNER DIRECTLY BY EMAIL FOR IMMEDIATE CONFIRMATION AND THE ABSOLUTE BEST RATE!$300 Deposit confirms your reservation and balance is due 90 days prior to arrival
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • (1) Very comfortable King Bed and (1) Queen hide a bed in the livingroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a brand new fitness center available for our guests to enjoy for free.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,995 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,995 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,240 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote