HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!

Melissa

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!

Arlington House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-13)

Comfortable, Completely remodeled home has 3 bedrooms 2 baths, Kitchen with stainless appliances, 2 dining areas, open floor plan in main house, detached house in back is a BIG room has 1/2 bath, would be great for kids, entertaining, or another bedroom (Back house is not furnished at this time), great for family reunions, college/high school reunions, linens and towels provided, washer/dryer provided, central heat and air, blow up beds provided to accommodate more people. Great location!!

Keywords: House, 1 Story, Central Location, Close to Cowboy Stadium, Six Flags, Rangers, Shopping, Hawaiian Falls, Outlet Malls,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed

Melissa

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in Oklahoma but, LOVE Texas!! This home is in a great location to see and do everything in the DFW area!!

Melissa purchased this house in 2010

This home is centrally located to many of the most popular destinations on the Dallas Fort Worth area. Great location, Awesome house for entertaining.

Location, Location, Location!!! It is also new and updated through out...Clean, peaceful.

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!
average rating of 4.151515 based on 33 reviews
business
HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vb
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

GREAT GIRL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful time and will recommend this property to others. It was very close to good eating and entertainment.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Hope to see you all again soon!!
business
HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vb
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Fort Worth, TX
4

GEAT STAY IN A GREAT LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5
This home is in a great location within minutes of shopping and many excellent restaurants. Also close to the Rangers ballpark and the new Cowboys stadium for you sports fans. The home is very spacious, huge laundry room. Kitchen and baths are modern with all the amenities. The rental is pet friendly however the yard is not fenced so you will have to walk your pets on a leash, this home is on a busy street.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you all again soon!!
business
HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vb
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Denver, Colorado
4

COUSIN'S WEDDING IN ARLINGTON

Cousin's wedding in Arlington
  • 4 of 5
Awesome location!! Although, this property is located on one of Arlington's busy street, it made it so simply and convenience for my family and I. Ladies if you love to shop, perfect location for a girls getaway! Park Mall, one of DFW known mall, just 5-7 mins from the property. We really enjoyed our time in the big Texas. We will be back.
Thanks for having us!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to your next trip!!
business
HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vb
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Arlington, Texas
1

VERY UNACCEPTABLE

  • 1 of 5
This homeowner is very very unfair. Her property management company feels the same way. We had no water in the house for 3 days and no tv service for 2 and then intermittent service. Even had to wait for a tv repairman while we stayed there. We had to move to a hotel to have water available. Purchased $200 in groceries that had to be discarded and the property manager felt we should be refunded 100% of our money. She pleaded with the homeowner and threatened to quit if she did not refund the money to us. The homeowner flat out denied a full refund. Charged us half the money for three days and basically told us "tough luck" -even with my 85 year old mother staying with us and my son's pending wedding. I also asked for an itemized bill as to how she arrived at that amount and still to this day have not been given an itemized bill. I would beware of this homeowner. When your own property manager has a problem with you...... Seems as though money is more important than customer service to this homeowner-RENTERS BEWARE. She just doesn't care....
This story can be verified with the property management company in Arlington, Texas.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We would like to apologize for the events that happened while you were staying in our home. There was a MAJOR water main break in the city of Arlington which was out of our control. it happened and the end of the day on your 2nd day. You were not without water, and the city had times through out the day that they had the water on for the residents of the city to use. Our manager is not a company, she is a retired lady who helps us with the house, she offered to buy water and take to the guest. As for the ATT U Verse issue. Our Manager was available to meet the repairman however you told her not to worry about it. We would NEVER tell a guest they have to wait for a repair person. All charges are always in detail on the VRBO website and in the contracts. We did give you a refund. Again, we are very sorry for for the water main break...and wish there was more we could have done to help, however the situation was out of our control.
business
HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vb
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Houston, Texas
5

GREAT RENTAL!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this rental. It was very clean and spacious! The back porch is fabulous! The owner and property manager were very attentive and accommodating! Highly recommend!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Dana!! I appreciate your kind words... I hope to see you all again in Arlington!!
business
HOT SUMMER SPECIALS!! INQUIRE FOR DETAILS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vb
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
3

FAMILY VACATION

  • 3 of 5
We spent three nights in this charming home. Our only regret is we are big tv watchers and we couldn't get a satellite signal our entire visit. We asked the lady who oversees the property but still no signal
my husband was furious because he tried for hours every evening
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I am so sorry, ATT U Verse has caused me alot of issues the last month and I am at their mercy!! I am looking at better options that will give me and my guest faster service when needed. I hope you enjoyed the house outside of that, when I heard from you in regards to the issue you did not seem to be very upset...again...I am so sorry..
Email Owner Email

Map

Starbucks
Spring Creek BBQ Burleson
Cowboys Stadium
Rangers Ballpark in Arlington
Six Flags Over Texas
Dallas Cowboys Stadium
Six Flags Hurricane Harbor
Mellow Mushroom
Campisi Restaurant
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
DFW
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
20
Car: necessary

8 miles from Cowboys Super Bowl Stadium Stadium, Texas Rangers Baseball Park, Hurricane Harbor, Six Flags Over Texas, 30 Minutes to Bass Pro Shops, DFW Airport, 40 Minutes to Texas Motor Speedway and Cabellas', Approx 25-30 minutes to the Ft. Worth Stock Yards area, Will Rogers Coliseum, Casa Manana Theater, Bass Hall & Sundance Square, and TCU. Approx 30 Minutes to Dallas Downtown Area, Sixth Floor Museum, American Airlines Center,

** We are getting ready to start some remodel and updating of the home ot make it a better place for you our guest.

**** New Sleeper Couch and Love Seat to be Delivered 3/19

***** Completing back house bathroom and furnishing home to sleep more guest.

******* New Exterior Paint

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Arlington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
Country Music Awards
Apr 15 2015 - Apr 20 2015
6 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Transaction Fee $20
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes Rates can change at anytime. Peak holidays and events will most likely have increased rates. Number of people in your party can increase rates as well. If you are needing to use the home several times please contact to work out rates. Transaction fee is to cover the credit card fees associated with the payments. Text me with questions 918-406-3329 Thanks!!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Arlington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Detached Unit - Very large room with Half bath. Can hold many air beds.
    Full Size Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), 1 Queen size hide a bed in living room. Blow up beds available for use as well.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
  • Books
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • water parks
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • ice skating
  • golf
  • fishing
  • swimming
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$869 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$925 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7