SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**

From
$200
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Melissa

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**

Arlington House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-13)

Comfortable, Completely remodeled home has 3 bedrooms 2 baths, Kitchen with stainless appliances, 2 dining areas, open floor plan in main house, detached house in back is a BIG room has 1/2 bath, would be great for kids, entertaining, or another bedroom (Back house is not furnished at this time), great for family reunions, college/high school reunions, linens and towels provided, washer/dryer provided, central heat and air, blow up beds provided to accommodate more people. Great location!!

Keywords: House, 1 Story, Central Location, Close to Cowboy Stadium, Six Flags, Rangers, Shopping, Hawaiian Falls, Outlet Malls,

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Melissa

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in Oklahoma but, LOVE Texas!! This home is in a great location to see and do everything in the DFW area!!

Melissa purchased this house in 2010

This home is centrally located to many of the most popular destinations on the Dallas Fort Worth area. Great location, Awesome house for entertaining.

Location, Location, Location!!! It is also new and updated through out...Clean, peaceful.

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

26 Reviews Write a Review
SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**
average rating of 4.230769 based on 26 reviews
business
SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vbi
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Great Girl Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a wonderful time and will recommend this property to others. It was very close to good eating and entertainment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Hope to see you all again soon!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vbi
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Indiana
4

Vacation in Dallas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Plenty of room. Easy access to both Dallas and Ft. Worth. Had some issue with Dryer but home owner worked hard to remedy. Overall nice place to stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vbi
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

My Stay in the Bowen Home in Arlington Tx

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a wonderful home for families on vacation ideal for weddings, or just to take a nice vacation for relaxation! If I had to choose I would choose this to be a great ideal family home for vacation! I enjoyed it so much I thought about buying it and relocating to TX! Everything was perfect! I have no complaints! This will be my future home to stay on my future visits to Arlington!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you- I have many families who revisit our home several times for their trips!! I look forward to hosting you all again soon!! Thank u!!
business
SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vbi
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
2

lots of space -

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
this is a large home with a good layout for accommodating several people and is located directly on a busy main thoroughfare with easy access to the highways. There were many things wrong with the home during our stay, which made it a disappointment to us and regretted spending the vacation home rental money we could have spent on a better home. The master shower leaked, water damage and mold in bathroom, the house had rotten boards on exterior when you drove up, there were no working smoke detectors, the furnishings and cabinet doors were broken in places, the patio was dirty and stained, many lightbulbs were out, just overall very disappointing and a waste of our money. I did let the owner know and she did assure us that she had not been down to the property recently and the management company was to keep her apprised of needed repairs but had failed to let her know of these. She assured me that she would address and fix the problems for future rentals.
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. I have spoken to the lady who manages my property and she stated you never called her with any complaints nor did I receive any calls until you had already checked out. She assured me that she makes herself available to my guest 24/7 should they ever need anything.
No doors were broken on cabinets, the screw was loose on the hinge, that has now been fixed. I have purchased a new sofa and sofa sleeper which was a special order and will be delivered on the 19th of March. There was only 1 smoke alarm not working of the 5 in the home and it needed a battery. As for the back porch, the stain has been on the concrete since we bought the home and have never had any complaints however, we are looking into staining the back porch area as we are aware it is not perfect. Yes, there are some knobs needed in the laundry room area, we recently put them on and they had to order more in, however, they can still be opened without them. The house was cleaned by a professional and the 1 hair in the tub must have been hers while she was cleaning. I have asked her to wear a hair net from now on. The return vent for the HVAC is in the master bedroom and it is loud but, no louder than any other HVAC return vent. We did change the filters to see if that helps. The 2 pieces of woodrot are scheduled to be replaced soon. Again, I am so sorry you had such a poor experience, had you called my manager or myself upon check in 99% of these issues could have been resolved within hours....Thank you for your feed back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING DISCOUNT $125/NIGHT **INQUIRE FOR DETAILS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320630vbi
(918) 406-3329 (Oklahoma, USA)
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
5

We enjoyed a lot the house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoy a lot our stay in your house. The house is very confortable, the spacius are very big, we spent 10 fabulosus days with my hole family, my husband and muy 2 sons, and 3 daughters, there are many things closer like a supermarket, target, there is a mall very close. We really stay very confortable and happy there. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Hope to see you all again soon!!
Email Owner Email

Map

Starbucks
Spring Creek BBQ Burleson
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
DFW
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
20
Car: necessary

8 miles from Cowboys Super Bowl Stadium Stadium, Texas Rangers Baseball Park, Hurricane Harbor, Six Flags Over Texas, 30 Minutes to Bass Pro Shops, DFW Airport, 40 Minutes to Texas Motor Speedway and Cabellas', Approx 25-30 minutes to the Ft. Worth Stock Yards area, Will Rogers Coliseum, Casa Manana Theater, Bass Hall & Sundance Square, and TCU. Approx 30 Minutes to Dallas Downtown Area, Sixth Floor Museum, American Airlines Center,

** We are getting ready to start some remodel and updating of the home ot make it a better place for you our guest.

**** New Sleeper Couch and Love Seat to be Delivered 3/19

***** Completing back house bathroom and furnishing home to sleep more guest.

******* New Exterior Paint

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Arlington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$225
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
$5,650
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150.00 + Tax
Pet Fee $100.00 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes Rates can chnage at anytime. Peak holidays and events will most likely have increased rates. Number of people in your party can increase rates as well.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Arlington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Detached Unit - Very large room with Half bath. Can hold many air beds.
    Full Size Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • ice skating
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$869 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8