2BR OCEAN/MTN VIEWS, FREE WIFI & LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA

Rommel Carlos

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Rommel Carlos

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2BR OCEAN/MTN VIEWS, FREE WIFI & LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!! YOU COME TO MAUI TO ENJOY THE SCENERY. SO GET A ROOM WITH A BREATHTAKING VIEW!!! YOU CAN REMODEL THE UNIT BUT YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE VIEW!!!

Before you read the description of this condo, I will list the reasons why you should seriously consider booking this unit.

1) The view from this unit is breathtaking not to mention that you can see it without stepping out of the unit. You can see it while you are in the remodeled kitchen or in the living room.

2) Our photos are always updated- last updated 8/21/2013

3) One of Maui's best beaches (Charley Young/ Kamaole 1 beach) is just across the street. Our unit is located in building 1 which is closest to the beach but this unit does not face South Kihei Rd.

4)We have a local management company (Maui condo and home.) To take care of our guest needs or emergencies.

5) We have beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, boogie board, cooler for your day on the beach. We also have tennis rackets for you to use.

6) We respond quickly to inquiries and are very easy to deal with.

7) Bedroom has a new bedroom set, very comfortable bed with 4 inch isotoner memory foam topper, ceiling fan and mirrored closet doors.

8) Kitchen was remodeled with new cabinets and granite counter tops and the living room has a 47 inch LCD TV.

9) Free wireless internet and free long distance to Canada and United states!!!!

10) Overall a GREAT value for the view and amenities we offer in the condo!!!!!. Please read our great reviews!!!!

Additionally we just installed a 24000 BTU Air Conditioner which is double the output required for the square footage of the condo!!!

Condo complex website: http://www.mauivistaresort.net

Condos in Maui Vista are not the same. This remodeled condo's ocean and mountain views can be enjoyed without having to walk out to the lanai. It is also just steps away from the Charley Young beach across the street. The condo has a 47 inch LCD TV and DVD player. We very recently remodeled this condo and the appliances and bedroom furniture are brand new.

The condo has A/C in the living room and ceiling fans in the living room and both bedrooms.

The condo is located on the 4th floor in the most popular building #1, steps to the beach!! Being on the 4th floor, it has breathtaking ocean and mountain views as well.

Walking distance to many shops and restaurant.

THE PICTURES DO NOT DO JUSTICE TO THE COMFORT AND ELEGANCE OF THIS CONDO. THIS CONDO WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!!!WITH THE LOCATION AND THE AMENITIES WE OFFER, THIS MAY VERY WELL BE THE BEST TWO BEDROOM CONDO IN OVERALL VALUE AT MAUI VISTA!!!

Again not all condos are created equal so if you do not want to go wrong, pick this condo for your next Maui vacation. Yes this is the one!!!!

Discount available on long stays and last minute bookings!

We are very friendly and easy to deal with so please do not hesitate to email for any question you may have. Thanks for considering our condo!!!

I also have a newly remodeled 1 bdrm 1 ba condo with a great ocean view that can accommodate 4 people in the same building. VRBO# 311857

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Ask for last minute booking special!!!

Free Wi-Fi and calls to USA and Canada!!!!

Please take the time to read reviews of the unit below

Posted as required by the State of Hawaii:

Licensed Maui contact: Maui Condo and Home 808-879-5445

GET and TA tax id number ( for collecting accommodation tax):

W30301506-01

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Keywords: Newly Remodeled 2 Bd 2 BA Condo Free Wi-fi and Long Distance Calls to US and Canada

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Great vacation! The unit was very comfortable and clean. Also great location, plenty of parking. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family. Mahalo!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 16

Rommel Carlos

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are married with 3 kids. My wife works for the State of California and I am working in the tax industry. We love the beach so much that we decided to purchase a 2nd condo in Maui Vista after a vacation in 2010. We also have a home in South Lake Tahoe that we purchased in 2007. We love to travel so we know what travelers need to enjoy themselves, including the best in accommodations. We hope you enjoy your stay in our condo.

Rommel Carlos purchased this condo in 2010

We chose to buy this condo due to its proximity to the best beaches in Maui. The shops and restaurants are within walking distance and the amenities in this condominium complex are great.

Watching the ocean and sunset from the Lanai is breathtaking. The free Wi-Fi and long distance call to USA and Canada is convenient. This newly remodeled condo together with the new appliances make staying at this condo pleasant and enjoyable

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2BR Ocean/Mtn Views, Free Wifi & Long distance calls to USA and Canada
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
2BR Ocean/Mtn Views, Free Wifi & Long distance calls to USA and Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320619vb
(916) 799-3580 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Elk Grove, CA
5

GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY (OR 2 COUPLES) TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
My family had stayed at the Maui Vista last year and had such an enjoyable experience we looked forward to staying there again this year. We really enjoyed and appreciated this renovated condo (different from last year's unit). Nice updated furniture with lots of drawers and closet space; hardwood floors and ceiling & floor fans that worked so well we only had to use the air conditioner once during our 8 day stay! The kitchen was wonderful for prepping food for the outside grills - lots of space and granite countertops; loved the proximity of the beach (across the street) and the pools onsite when the wind kicked up on the beach. My daughter enjoyed having her own room and shower upstairs (next time we'll have to bring a friend). Owner was very easy to work with and we will definitely be recommending his property to friends and family...We are already looking forward to (hopefully) going back next year! Condo is close to Wailea and within walking distance to 2 of our favorite restaurants: Kihei Cafe (banana macadamia nut french toast) and Da Kitchen (saimin noodles or the Kahlua pork). The Surf Shack is great for surfing lessons and renting boards for the day and the Maui Vista Concierge (onsite in the mornings) RW is very knowledgeable for any questions on activities, restaurants or shows you may be interested in. If you want fresh fish, I would recommend heading to Paia to the Paia Fish Market (cesear salad with grilled fish of choice or their Mahi Mahi fish and chips) or Mama's Fish House (more expensive, but worth it; breathtaking views, right on the beach; a great dining experience beginning with the complimentary corn chowder and honey bread, wasabi calamari, entree and banana macadamia nut crisp with homemade ice cream)!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2BR Ocean/Mtn Views, Free Wifi & Long distance calls to USA and Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320619vb
(916) 799-3580 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
2

GOOD LOCATION

  • 2 of 5
This condo has a lot of potential. The location is great for walking to beaches and restaurants. The condo itself needs work. The unit was positively filthy, whoever is cleaning it for the owners is doing them a huge disservice. The dust and grime was caked on lamps, cupboards, pictures, the sheets on the bed were stained, the towels smelled of mildew. The floors were filthy. It took my husband and I 6 hours to clean this unit. We had a lot of bugs here, cockroaches, black beetles, huge spiders, but the problem We think are the gaps around the A/C and you can see daylight through the front door. People who have written in the guest book complain that the A/C does not work, it works fine, the problem is the couch is blocking the unit, we moved the couch out of it's path and enjoyed a cool living room. I think if a few more dollars were spent updating the bathrooms and closing up the holes this could be a perfect vacation spot. Also, staff came in without permission to put bug traps out. I have never stayed anywhere where the staff can come in unannounced, it was very unsettling .
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home in Maui. It was disappointing to know that our accommodation did not meet your standard for a vacation home in Maui because we have always had very satisfied guests. I wish you had contacted Maui Condo and Homes, our property manager, to address the issues you raised because they have an excellent reputation for consistently taking care of our guests needs. We have communicated these issues with our property manager and cleaning crew so they can take care of the things they have control over. Since Maui is a tropical island, the natural flora and fauna of the island consists of insects which first-time visitors may not be accustomed to. However, the resort has a very effective quarterly pest control program. Thanks again for visiting Maui.
business
2BR Ocean/Mtn Views, Free Wifi & Long distance calls to USA and Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320619vb
(916) 799-3580 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

NICE UPDATED CONDO, PERFECT LOCATION IN KIHEI

  • 5 of 5
Very nice, updated condo with everything you need, even beach towels and gear. Easy walk to a great beach. We saw humpback whales at the beach! View from unit. Comfortable bed. Good place to relax after a day exploring Maui. Friendly, helpful owners.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR Ocean/Mtn Views, Free Wifi & Long distance calls to USA and Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320619vb
(916) 799-3580 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Edmonds, Wa
5

LOVE THE VIEWS!

  • 5 of 5
Loved the views from the lanai and living room. Great location - right across the street from Charley Young Beach. Clean and well furnished. The owner is easy to work with and professsional. Take advantage of the concierge RW. He is well informed and can book trips right at Maui Vista.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR Ocean/Mtn Views, Free Wifi & Long distance calls to USA and Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320619vb
(916) 799-3580 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Toronto
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the condo April 18th-29th for our family vacation. Myself, My husband and two sons aged 6 and 8 had a fabulous time. The condo had everything we needed. It was clean and very comfortable. My sons loved having their own loft and washroom. The location is perfect; steps from one of the best beaches and all sorts of restaurants and shops. We made good use of the pool and the BBQ. What we appreciated was the sense of community within the condo residents and visitors...it felt very much like a home versus a hotel. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and consider staying here again!
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
2BR Ocean/Mtn Views, Free Wifi & Long distance calls to USA and Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320619vb
(916) 799-3580 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Central Wisconsin
5

GREAT STAY, GREAT VIEW, GREAT VALUE

  • 5 of 5
Visited relatives in the Kihei and took the family. This condo was a very good value. Well furnished and met all of the needs of our family that has 3 teenage girls. The view is excellent. Charlie Young is a great beach just steps away. Would stay again and recommend.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $110/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Mid Apr-Mid Dec .. $110-$130/night- rate based on length of stay
  • Mid Dec-Mid Apr .. $155-$200/night- rate based on length of stay
  • Rates are based on occupancy by 4 people
  • Additional fee for occupancy by more than 4 people- $10/person/night
  • CHECK-IN/CHECK-OUT TIMES: Check-out 11:00AM with Check-in at 3:00PM
  • All Rentals subject to a $130 cleaning fee and Occupany tax of 13.42%
  • $300.00 deposit- will be applied to final payment due 30 days before check-in

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Elevator
  • Telephone
  • Free Long Distance
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • boating
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • fishing

Other Vacation Properties

$980 - $1,680 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$840 - $1,680 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$840 - $1,680 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4