LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT CONDO **ASK ABOUT SUMMER SPECIALS**

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT CONDO **ASK ABOUT SUMMER SPECIALS**

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

NEW*** Virtual Tour*** The link is located just below Manager's Info.

Our one bedroom, two bathroom condominium offers breathtaking views of Kaanapali Beach. Located on the second floor, our condo gives you the ideal view of ocean, breaking waves, palm trees and sand from your private lanai that cannot be seen on higher floors. Our condo is newly upgraded with beautiful granite countertops, richly-styled cabinets, and stone tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. Our unit has new furniture throughout and flat screen TVs in both the living and bedroom areas. Most one bedroom condos at the Mahana have only one bathroom, but ours has two, giving you more privacy when bringing other family members or friends. Our fully equipped kitchen offers you the option of a romantic dinner indoors. The perfect end to a perfect day is just steps from your door... a quiet walk on the beach, watching the sun sink below the horizon of tranquil blue ocean.

A wide variety of activities await you on the island of Maui, from snorkeling and scuba diving to sailing and hiking. Watch whales swimming from your own lanai during whale season. The historic whaling town of Lahaina is only minutes away and offers many tourist shops as well as a little nightlife down on Front Street. View a full list of activities below.

Five night minimum stay unless filling a date gap.

Keywords: Condominium, Beachfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
We feel we couldn't have made a better choice for a place to stay. We were delighted to see that the accommodations made from so far away surpassed our expectations. Thanks for a great 30th anniversary stay!
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo **Ask about Summer Specials**
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo **Ask about Summer Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320513vb
(916) 235-3373
Kaanapali Maui
5

RELAXATION STARTS HERE!!

  • 5 of 5
Wow. Sarah's Mahana unit is terrific. It doesn't get more relaxing that this. We enjoyed listening to the waves each night. Comfortable place with great views of Lana'i and Molika'i and whales, lots of whales. The Fish Market Maui was a frequent stop to pick up fresh fish to cook on the Mahana BBQ's. The Farmers Market Maui and the Times Market are close by. We enjoyed daily walks to down to Whalers Village (about 40 minutes each way). Highly recommend Maui Adventures Cruises for whale watching (Lahaina Slip #11) with Jill and Rob.

Thanks Sarah ... we will be back!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo **Ask about Summer Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320513vb
(916) 235-3373
Kaanapali Maui
5

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed a week in this unit from 1/18 - 1/25 and had a wonderful time. I have two boys 12 and 9 and they really enjoyed being so close to the water. It is also nice being on the 2nd floor as there is easy access up and down using the stairs. We can't say enough about the view and the convenience. We were able to watch whales breaching from our lanai every day and the Times Market and shopping center is near by with several kid-friendly eating options. We especially enjoyed Ono Tacos right down the streat and Pizza Paradiso for good pizza and gelato in the Times Market center. We would definitely return and use this unit again if it was available. Sarah was always great to deal with and very friendly. I would recommend her unit to anyone who is looking for a great spot to enjoy Maui with their family!
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo **Ask about Summer Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320513vb
(916) 235-3373
Kaanapali Maui
Irvine, CA
5

LUXURIOUS OCEAN FRONT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
We loved your place & the Mahana. It was even more beautiful than the description. So very refreshing, & just what we needed. We went to Mama's Fish House & spent a most lovely anniversary there. They treated us very special. We only drove part of the road to Hana & hope to complete it on our next visit, Lord willing. This has been one of our veryR best trips to Hawaii.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo **Ask about Summer Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320513vb
(916) 235-3373
Kaanapali Maui
Folsom, CA
5

AMAZING VIEWS!!

  • 5 of 5
The room and property were exactly what I was expecting and the view was amazing! The room was spacious and felt even bigger with the huge oceanfront windows. If we weren't on the patio, one of us was on the recliner on the lookout for the last of the whales-whale season was just about to end during the stay. The beach was easy to access and the area to swim was just to the side of the property as the beach area right in front of the property has too much coral. The Mahana has no restaurant, but it is a quick 3 minute walk to Duke's which we ate at often!! The kitchen in the room is well stocked and updated. The Times Market is practically across the street which made it easy to have some food and drinks on hand for the days we didn't eat out. Having two bathrooms saved a lot of time in the morning. That was a huge bonus. The only negative comment I would have is the pull out bed in the sofa was terrible! My friend ended up sleeping on the couch instead of the mattress, which still was not very comfortable. Overall, the experience was great from beginning to end. The owner was great to work with and I will absolutely miss the beautiful Maui sunsets from the balcony patio!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had an amazing trip and sorry about the pullout bed. Thankfully, we have replaced it with a brand new one now. Mahalo!
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo **Ask about Summer Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320513vb
(916) 235-3373
Kaanapali Maui
Lake Oswego, OR
5

MAHANA CONDO

  • 5 of 5
The condo was perfect for our needs. My son came to help with my husband who is very frail, and we were so fortunate to find this lovely condo at the last minute. The photos allowed us to view the property and the amenities more than met our needs. It was clean and ready right on time. the location is perfect and this is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in at the Mahana in our 12 annual visits to Maui. I would recommend it.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo **Ask about Summer Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320513vb
(916) 235-3373
Kaanapali Maui
Wpg,canada
5

FANTASTIC VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four (2 teens 17 & 14) spent a week in this unit of the mahana and everything was great. The views are spectacular, could spend hours on lanai watching the ocean and whales. It was on second floor and the view were not obscured by palm trees at all. Everything was clean when we arrived and just what I expected. Working with owners via email worked well, everything went through as planned and arranged. Kitchen was stocked with anything we needed and having the washer/dryer was great. Great area quiet but still close enough drive to more touristy busy areas. great long beach and beach boardwalk.
The only downside was the pull out couch really isn't suitable for sleeping on.

we would not hesitate to rent this unit from them again. Loved it!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for notifying us about the pullout mattress. You will be happy to know that we have replaced the bed. Mahalo!
Email Manager Email

Map

Helicopter Tours, Ziplines

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
1 night minimum stay
$228
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 10 2015
1 night minimum stay
$268
 
 
Winter
Jan 11 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$238
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
Notes:
Free Parking
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,450 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,603 - $1,743 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,450 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4