Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach Front & Ocean View Luxury Condo Equipped, Internet&Cable

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, czech
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, czech
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beach Front & Ocean View Luxury Condo Equipped, Internet&Cable

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Isla Verde Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Why stay at the Ritz Carlton Hotel when for the cost of a night there we offer you the whole week, better experience and many extras hotels don't even offer you?

You can choose to visit the Ritz for whatever else you may desire; it is only a 1 minute walk from this condo! Why over pay to hang out at their lobbies if you can do it for free?

Experience our million dollar-180 degree panoramic ocean view from the 11th floor. A view like ours is next to impossible to find even in the best room of the best hotel in San Juan - guaranteed!

Easy elevator ride down from the 11th floor will put you on the best piece of beach available anywhere along the Isla Verde’s stretch of beaches.

Why waste time and money waiting daily on restaurants for your meals or snacks? Use the equipped kitchen to quickly whip up breakfasts, snacks or complete dishes in your own kitchen. Skip the hassle; you will end up eating faster, better and getting far more for a whole lot less - while enjoying the soothing sound, breeze and the beauty of the ocean that you can hear and see from the kitchen!

Our condo is in the heart of Isla Verde and 10 minutes taxi drive from the airport. No need to rent a car, unless you feel adventurous and would like to venture out to explore the rest of Puerto Rico. Secure private parking inside the building is provided.

Excellent location! A short walk will get you to any one of the many hotels, casinos, restaurants, supermarkets, car rentals, cafes, tourist booths and other points of interest you can think of.

Here is more of what you can expect from us;

Furnished with top quality, elegant Italian furnishings and leather sofas.

High fidelity premium surround sound entertainment system set-up in the living room (including DVD and 36 inch TV monitor).

Digital cable service includes hundreds of TV and Pay Per View channels.

High speed wireless Internet access in the apartment (DSL over 802.11B/G)

IBM ThinkPad laptop computer included (or bring your own laptop)

Local telephone number with two wireless telephone handsets & digital answering machine.

Ample amount of storage space and closet space (including a walk in closet)

Bed sheets, beach towels, towels, beach cooler, iron and board included.

Maintained always supper clean - all items fully disinfected for your arrival.

This one bedroom, one bathroom, 587 sq. foot apartment is ideal for tourists looking to stay several weeks or business travels looking to say a few months. It is ideal for a couple or a single person (with extra mattresses prepared we successfully accommodated up to 5 people).

Special Summer Rate: $89/night

For stay 8 nights or longer (all is included except one time cleaning fee).

Regular Rates:

1 week - $675

2 weeks - $625/week

3 weeks - $575/week

1 month - $1,800

2 months - $1,600/month

Longer term – call to discuss

1 week = 7 days, 6 nights – with no check in or check out time restrictions.

For monthly and long term stay please contact us.

$300 deposit is refunded on check-out.

$75 cleaning fee, includes all towels and bed sheets.

All tourism and local taxes already included.

Availability is limited so please reserve soon.

For more information call Charles at the phone number listed.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, czech
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015

About The Owner

My dad bought this place for me to put me through collage. I really have fun staying here and jumping in the ocean.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Isla Verde

On the best piece of the Beach in San Juan, walking distance to all you ever need, all major hotels in the area.

What makes this condo unique

The million dollar view of the ocean from a high floor, taking the elevator down and diving right in. Clean ocean water and soft white sand right in front of the building. Walking over to the Ritz Carlton to eat at their restaurants and gamble.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Front & Ocean View Luxury Condo Equipped, Internet&Cable
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 26 reviews
Springfield, MA USA
5

GREAT Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently rented this condo. Condo itself has great amenities, surround sound, internet access, TV, VCR, microwave, a beautiful ocean view, etc. The condo itself is located right on the beach. Close enough to the Isla Verde strip, yet set back just enough so there is some privacy and none of the hustle and bustle. Condo has great security. You need a key or car beeper to enter the premises and a security guard was visible all night. Charles (the owner) was a pleasure to work with. Very prompt with replies and extremely patient. My flight was delayed two hours and I had no way of letting him know prior to my arrival, but he waited for me @ the condo anyway! Charles was very personable and I would definitely rent from him again whenever I am in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Lots of little disappointments added up.

  • 1 of 5

For the price I wasn't expecting the Ritz just a comfortable home base for our PR adventures. First we noticed the listing mentions a balcony, there is no balcony. It also says 1 bedroom and this is a studio. We found lots of general disrepair (crumbling tile, exposed wiring, rusted bars, hole in bathroom ceiling) and everything was very dated. Also the place was generally unclean (stained bed, sticky rug, dirty refrigerator, couch full of sand and crumbs). It felt very dirty everywhere and I got some sort of rash from the sheets. We had planned to cook all week but felt uncomfortable doing so given the cleanliness and had to eat out for most meals. We had also planned to snorkel in the reef nearby but with jet skis ripping through it seemed unsafe. It seemed like a safe area but the keys to access the building were VERY finicky and it was time consuming to get in and out. The comments referring to the owner picking clients up at the airport do not mention this is only offered as a "premium service" for a $100 fee, another $50 if you want the "nice sheets and towels." That sort of nickel and dime stuff didn't sit well from the beginning. As described the location is convenient to town and beach access was nice; we appreciated having a cooler and beach towels. We didn't really use the TV or sound system because we were very busy so I can't speak to that. The owner communicated clearly about check in and check out times. I chose not to raise issues about the other concerns at the time because of the negative experiences other reviewers had written about when speaking up.

Overall we didn't spend much time here besides sleeping and showering, but what time we did was quite uncomfortable. The location was nice but the place itself needs a lot of work. Any one of these things would have been a minor disappointment or inconvenience but all combined was just too much for us. Maybe someday it will be something we joke about but at this point it's just remembered as a low point of our vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Here is the true reason why she didn't enjoy her vacation & decided to write up a BOGUS 1 star review. She dropped a beer bottle on the condo’s beautiful Italian glass night table and shattered it into pieces, she didn't notify us and was hoping we would just refund her deposit and find out once too late. Regardless we only charged her minimal fee, still refunded 50% of her deposit, we had to search for and replace the top with a similar substitute (an original would far exceed the deposit amount). This is the biggest damage we had in past 9 years of renting. We had small damages & broken items in the past but this is first time we had to charge damage fee. When something broke other guests had decency to let us know even when it was nothing worth sweating over like a say broken vine glass, we always ended up refunding them fully. She says she didn't spend much time in the unit, didn't cook, or watch TV but then she kept the air conditioner running nonstop doubling the daily average electric consumption for the period. I definitely would not recommend this guest to any other vacation home owner. She should go stay at an hotel next door and pay 3 times more per night. Before you consider booking this unit please be reassured of the following that we are more than glad to provide you proof of: - The property is a 1 Bedroom + 1 Bathroom condominium unit - The unit has a balcony - Unit has ultimate view of the ocean where area hotels costing 3 times more per night can’t compete - Unit is right smack on the best part of the beach again hotels costing 3 times more per night won’t match - At the time of arrival please take time out to go through our inspection form & check list. Should you find something that is not in order (not clean or broken) or does not meet your standards please notify us immediately we will send staff right away to correct any problem (but then we never have guests having to do this, in fact we get complements on how clean & nice this unit is) - The reef in front is protected reserve and is great for swimming and snorkeling and jet skis are not permitted in this area - This is a beautiful condo unit with no exposed wiring, no bathroom holes, crumbling tile or any such stuff - As described the unit has a cozy fully equipped kitchen, you will not get this at a 5 start hotel costing 3 to 5 times more - This is a great value at a fraction of the price hotels would charge in the area.
Philadelphia, Pa
5

Precisely as advertised, and more!

  • 5 of 5

Believe what the owner offers and the five star reviews. You won't be disappointed. My wife and I spent one month in Charles condo and it was a joy. Within walking distance of anything one may need or want to do. And you can get there by walking the beach or the streets. The views are great, the surf noise you will hear and the sea breeze is all the time. We didn't have a need to use the AC once. You will hear some airport noise however, that goes with the great location that all the major hotels & condo's share on the beach. No question about our return.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Amazing condo, hated to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying the owner Charles is amazing! We had a major storm hit our area and our trip was delayed by 2 days and he worked with us so we could still enjoy our full week in Puerto Rico, instead of 5 days. The condo looks exactly like the pictures....BEAUTIFUL!!! Location was beyond perfect. Waking up to the sun rise every morning was priceless. Thank you Charles from the bottom of my heart for making my dream vacation a reality!!! Oh and my damage deposit was back in bank within 48hrs of returning home. Do yourself a favor and stay in this condo, you will not regret it!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our top priority to work with our guests in any way possible to help them get the most from their visit to Puerto Rico..
McKinney Texas
5

Truly on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Allot of places say they are on the beach and are not but this rental is on one of the best beaches in PR nest to the Ritz Carlton. I definitely will be renting again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lawrence, KS
3

Not as Advertised

  • 3 of 5

Apartment not as advertised. Location is really nice, as was the bed, but otherwise condo lacking in stated amenities - only basic cable, stereo not working (and def. not premium), no soap in bathroom, no blanket, only two beach/bath towels in apt., etc. When we contacted the owner about this, he was pretty rude. I think he wrote most of these reviews himself. My advice: keep looking - there are better deals in same area.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a beach front beach view apartment on the 11th floor with a breathtaking panoramic view of the beach. Just a quick elevator ride down and you’ll be on the best spot along the entire Isla Verde beach. Rental units like this are limited, not even the Ritz Carlton Hotel right next door will beat the view, spot, and your own equipped kitchen at rates 3+ times higher. With two 24/7 Walgreens and supermarkets walking distance guest stock up on their favorite supplies. For convenience we also offer customized Premium supply set at a small additional service fee. Our digital cable TV, Internet and telephone service is provided by Liberty, the best cable company in town. We have audio / video equipment in the unit that most others don’t bother with.. Request a TV channel line-up that is offered will be glad to e-mail it to you. We are listed on this site since 2004 and continue to enjoy bookings from completely satisfied guests.

Map

Car: not necessary

Casinos, restaurants, beach, water sports, surfing, sailing, water skiing, snorkeling, tennis, swimming, beach volleyball, jet skiing, kite surfing, bars, nightclubs, tanning, sports, nightlife

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Isla Verde Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$693
$2,473
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Cleaning Fee $75.00

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isla Verde Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote