6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!

Martha Sorrell

Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Martha Sorrell

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

WHY STAY AT THE WHALER?

Kaanapali Beach is the best beach in Maui and the best stretch of Kaanapali Beach happens to be directly in front of the Whaler. It's big, it's not crowded, the sand has no lava rock, and it's a short walk to Black Rock, one of the best snorkeling spots on the island. The Whaler property is right next door to the fun shops and restaurants of Whalers Village. And we're just 3 miles from Lahaina, an old whaling village full of shops, art galleries, and restaurants.

WHY STAY IN THIS CONDO?

* Our (Tower II) is the one closest to Whaler's Village, a very short walk to all the shops and restaurants.

*The view has it all ... courtyard, pool, beach, ocean.

*The spacious lanai enjoys shade throughout the day and has dining table & chairs for 4 plus 2 chaise lounges.

*Located near the elevator, it's convenient for quick trips to the pool, the beach, the garage, the lobby, etc.

*Two full baths are such a time saver!

ARRIVAL:

Stop at the security gate, then proceed to the beautiful lobby. You'll find all the amenities of a first class hotel; a full service 24 hour front desk, a bellman station, a concierge, and a well equipped business center.

PARKING

An underground parking garage spans between the Whaler’s two towers, making it convenient for guests to take an elevator straight up to their condo. Carts are available for guest use. Outside lots are available for garage overflow parking during peak season. The Whaler's parking fee is $12 plus tax per day.

VIEW FROM THIS CONDO

This 6th floor condo has unobstructed views of the courtyard, pool, and beach. After a day in the sun, you’ll appreciate the shady, spacious (30'x 7') lanai furnished with a dining table, four chairs and two chaise lounges. Side walls provide privacy.

LIVING AREA

The mirrored walls and floor to ceiling sliding glass doors in the living room and bedroom make the most of the view and ocean breezes. Enjoy free WiFi, 46 inch Flatscreen TV in LR, 32 inch Flatscreen TV in bedroom, DVD's in both rooms, and a DVR in the living room. Check out movies at a FREE DVD KIOSK in the lobby.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR 2 TO 4

The living area has a queen size sofa bed, it's own closet, lots of drawers, and its own full bath. The master suite has a king size bed, its own full bath, plus its own exit/entry door to the condo. This arrangement provides two separate, private sleeping/bath areas.

KITCHEN / COOKING

The bright airy kitchen has roomy cabinets with convenient storage drawers, all stainless appliances, granite counter tops and hardwood floors. It is fully stocked with cooking and dining essentials. The Whaler provides well maintained gas grills and granite picnic tables on the side lawn of Tower II for your use.

CONVENIENCE

Everything at the Whaler is very convenient:

• This condo is a short walk from the elevator.

• Pool & lobby are short walks from each Tower entry.

• The beach is just across the sidewalk from the pool.

• Black Rock snorkeling a short walk down the beach.

• Whaler’s Village shops and restaurants next door.

* Safeway Grocery in Lahaina is open 24 hours a day and is only 3 miles from the Whaler.

ALSO ON SITE

Tennis courts require reservations but are free (loaner rackets & balls at front desk), fitness center (free), dry sauna (free), day spa/salon (by appointment), beach towels (provided free at pool). Coin operated front load HE washer & dryer on each floor by the elevator. Dollar changer and laundry product vending machine on lower level Tower I & Tower II. Whaler Beach Activity Center near the pool rents beach cabanas, lounge chairs and umbrellas. They also book beach/water activities. Whaler concierge in lobby books restaurants and entertainment.

HOUSEKEEPING INCLUDED IN RATE

Stays of 13 days or less include daily housekeeping.

Stays of 13 days or more include weekly housekeeping.

No check out cleaning fees. All cleaning and maintenance is provided by the Whaler's on-site staff.

Keywords: Condo, Gated, Ocean View, Spacious Lanai, Kaanapali Beach, Restaurants, Shopping

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Martha Sorrell (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Martha Sorrell

We made our first trip to Maui in 1986. We discovered the Whaler on our third trip in 1988, and have stayed only at the Whaler since. Renting various units in both towers for eight years let us learn first hand where we wanted our own condo to be ... on the shady courtyard side of Tower II. It lets you enjoy the lush tropical plants, koi pond, bridge and waterfall of the courtyard, plus a birdseye view of the pool, beach and ocean... all in cool shady comfort. We are now retired and enjoy our trips from Texas to Maui twice a year.

Martha Sorrell purchased this condo in 1996

Why Martha Sorrell chose Kaanapali

Like most people visiting Maui, we always spend some of our vacation exploring the island. However, on those days we're not exploring, we are very content to stay put. With so much available right here at the Whaler and Kaanapali Beach, we can go days without getting our car out. Plus, the Whaler is a very safe, family oriented environment.

What makes this condo unique

Wave to friends/family at the pool from our lanai.

Take a walk down the beach sidewalk all the way to the Hyatt and back (2 miles round trip).

Use top of the line equipment in the Fitness Center . Get a manicure, pedicure, massage, new hair style. Walk next door for great shopping and restaurants.

Grill burgers and eat on picnic tables or on your lanai.

Play golf at the course across the street.

See whales from your lanai late December - early April.

See rainbows just about every day!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319830vb
+1 -806 683-4455 (Texas, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Bellingham, WA
4

The Whaler is a perfect place to stay

  • 4 of 5
We loved the convenience of the Whaler. Spent a lot of time on the lanai just enjoying the scenery. Can't go wrong with this condo!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our condo and letting us know you enjoyed it ... especially the lanai which is also our favorite "room" in the condo. We never get tired of that view! Would love to have you back next year!
business
6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319830vb
+1 -806 683-4455 (Texas, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
4

Whalers Condo

  • 4 of 5
The Condo was beautiful and the view was great and the staff at the Whaler was absolutely awesome. There were a couple of issues with the place such as the hide a bed couch was very uncomfortable to sleep on and when we asked for a new mattress they brought the standard eggshell mattress which was worse. Also the water took forever to get hot and the exhaust in the bathrooms did not work at all. Overall this condo is very nice, close to Black Rock and Whalers village and their pool area was very nice.
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the condo. Since we are part of the Whaler Rental Program, our condo and our guests receive the best of care from the Whaler staff, and I agree they are awesome. A brand new mattress and spring mechanism was installed in the sofa not too long before your arrival. So, I’m surprised and sorry that (even with housekeeping’s addition of an eggshell topper) it did not meet your expectations. All of us at the Whaler enjoy hot water from a central supply. It may be slow at times, but the good news is you never run out! Thanks for your review. Your input is important to us.
business
6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319830vb
+1 -806 683-4455 (Texas, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
4

Rating for condo

  • 4 of 5
The unit was very nice and comfortable . One thing for improvement would be a larger hot water heater, as it took a long time to receive hot water in the shower. It was worse late morning - mid afternoon. Seem to waste a lot of water waiting .
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the condo itself, and sorry to hear you had to wait on hot water. Condos at the Whaler do not have their own hot water tanks. Our hot water comes from a central system, and it can be slower "to arrive" during peak times. The up side to having a central system, however, is that we never run out of hot water! We do appreciate your input and hope you will stay with us again.
business
6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319830vb
+1 -806 683-4455 (Texas, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego
5

Beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was everything we expected. The Whaler is a lovely complex with great service and the location is absolutely perfect. You really are steps from the beach, black rock, and fabulous shopping and restaurants. It was perfect for our family with young children and the condo was decorated nicely, clean and we had plenty of room. The view is so peaceful. The owner was great to deal with and provided good and accurate information. If you're doing a lot of cooking, the kitchen could be a little better equipped with pots & pans, containers with lids and sharp knives/scissors. The sofa sleeper mattress or springs probably need replaced sooner than later but the tvs, dvd, and wi-fi were very modern. Would be nice if there were a system for keeping beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler for guests. We bought all those things and would have gladly left them for the condo but knowing they'd disappear with the housekeepers we gave them to another renter on the same floor since they were staying another week. Great vacation!
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. So glad you were happy with the condo. You will be happy to know that the sofa sleeper now has an all new spring mechanism and a new 6 inch mattress. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. We keep our condo kitchen stocked with the basics, but serious cooks may desire more. On future trips to our condo (and I hope there will be many) please know that you can call housekeeping to replace or supply many kitchen items you might need.
business
6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319830vb
+1 -806 683-4455 (Texas, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Lafayette, Ca.
5

Location and view!

  • 5 of 5
The property has a large balcony with both an ocean and mountain view. We loved spending every morning and late evening enjoying the deck. There is nice landscaping in between the two buildings with a koi pond and fountain, so the combination of rolling surf and fountain provides a wonderful sound for sleeping. The furnishings were attractive and comfortable. We only used the TV one evening, but the electronics are contemporary and appropriate size to the setting. The two bathrooms were great, and the Aston hospitality staff did a wonderful job. Convenient parking as well. Owners were very helpful in preparing a packet for our stay. The location is perfect as it is close to everything on the walking path. If you rent a car, be sure to go to Merriman's in Kapalua (fantastic) and, of course, Mama's Fish House. We always wonder if it will be worth the drive...and of course, it always is.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo, the view, the balcony, and the Whaler in general. Also thanks for mentioning the Whaler/Aston staff. They take such good care of our condo and our guests. They never let us down! Hope to see you back again soon.
business
6TH FLOOR BALCONY GREAT VIEW OF COURTYARD, POOL, BEACH & OCEAN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319830vb
+1 -806 683-4455 (Texas, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Phoenix, AZ
2

Wedding/Honeymoon stay in #xxx

  • 2 of 5
We stayed in #xxx for just over a week for our wedding and honeymoon in March '13. We contacted Martha to verify availability, amenities etc and she was very helpful and nice.

So, lets start with the good: The Whaler is a great place to stay, the staff was very friendly, grounds are beautiful, and a great location. Very short walk to Black Rock for snorkeling, Whaler Village, and lots of restaurants. #xxxwas also amazing. The kitchen was very nice with EVERYTHING that you will need to cook and save a little $ if you choose to (HIGHLY recommended). The bedroom was great with a king bed, plenty of space, dresser, nice bathroom etc. The view from the Lenai was also awesome with great views of the whales.

No trip goes off without any issues right? So some (hopefully minor) things are expected. Martha was very helpful and friendly and provided a document that included lots of helpful information about the area. We were a little surprised that we did not hear from her as our vacation approached. The last contact that we had was an email on 12/7, we arrived to their place on 3/7 and still hadn't heard from her as of today (5/21). A big deal? Not really, we were just a little surprised to not hear from her between December and March or after we got home we were thinking we would have a "how was everything" phone call or email.

Now on to the major drawback of #xxx, and unfortunately the reason that we will consider staying in another room...it is very noisy trying to sleep in #xxx. We didn't spend a ton of time in the master, we weren't about to travel all the way to Hawaii to sit in the room all day, but this was enough to keep us up at night and wake us up in the morning. When you are out and about all day hiking, kayaking, snorkeling etc, you want to catch some sleep at some point so you can do it again the next day but if anyone else is up, you are going to hear them. We were really surprised that no other reviews included anything about the noise level.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you found our condo comfortable and accommodating and that you enjoyed the kitchen and the lanai (our favorite parts of the condo, too). Also glad to hear you found useful the information I send to each guest before their trip. In addition to information about check in procedures, the Whaler property, restaurants, etc., it also includes how to reach me night or day. I’m very sorry to learn now that you experienced a problem during your stay in March 2013 and did not notify me or the Whaler. We would have gladly worked toward finding a solution. In the four months since your stay, the condo has been rented 10 times with no complaints, so we assume the problem was temporary. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is very important to us, so please accept our apology for the damper on an otherwise great honeymoon. We hope you will return to the Whaler many times in the future.

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

NOT RENTING A CAR? Taxis for trips into Lahaina are plentiful, and there are lots of tour bus options for island sightseeing. Public bus options shown below:

Kaanapali Trolley (looks like a San Francisco cable car)makes frequent stops at Whaler's Village next door. It will take you to resorts up and down Kaanapali Beach and to The Fairway Shops on the backside of the golf course across the street @ no charge.

Maui's public transportation buses service the whole island and make frequent stops at Whaler's Village. Catch the one into Lahaina to buy groceries, explore Front Street, go to a movie, or enjoy many restaurants.

Or, catch the one into Kahului and go to Kaahumanu Shopping Mall (anchor stores are Sears and Macy's), or to Maui Mall, an outdoor strip mall with Maui's only stadium seating movie theatre.

Bus Fare per person is $2 one way, or $4 all day pass.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $299/nt
  • US Dollars
  • RATES UPDATED SEPT 2013. UNTIL CONFIRMED, RATES MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
  • JUNE thru AUGUST, 2013 7- 13 NTS $369 SEPT 1 - OCT 31, 2013 7-13 NTS $299
  • NOV 1- DEC 15, 2013 $349 WHALES! DEC 16 - APR 15, 2014 7-13 NTS $399
  • 2014 7-13 NTS APRIL 16-MAY 31 $319 JUNE 1 - JULY 31 7-13 NTS $369
  • AUGUST 1-OCT 31 $319 NOV 1-DEC 15 $349 WHALE SEASON! DEC 16 - APR 15, 2015 $399
  • All cleaning fees included in rate. Add 13.42% Hawaii tax & $12/day parking fee.
  • Minimum age 25. Maximum persons 4. 5 night minimum unless using remnant days.
  • RATES ARE NOT GUARANTEED UNTIL DEPOSIT IS RECEIVED AND RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED.

Amenities

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 974 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have a tub with the shower in the tub. Lots of drawer space. Hair dryers, shampoo, bath soaps and lotion provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • (1) California King Bed with quality pillow top mattress (1) Queen size sleeper sofa in living area (1) crib can be furnished upon request at no charge.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In-room safe @ no charge, beach towels provided (at pool) at no charge

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote