ICE DAYS $999. AND GET A 3RD NIGHT AT NO CHARGE

Mary

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Mary

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ICE DAYS $999. AND GET A 3RD NIGHT AT NO CHARGE

Lake Geneva Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Winter special!

3 Night Mid Week Villa Package starting at $350 plus tax accommodates 4 to 6 guest!

A Vacation Get A Way Home for the entire Family or Just the Two of you enjoy the fall collars of Lake Geneva!

With less than seven miles to downtown Lake Geneva it is so close yet so much more relaxing. Your sumptuously appointed lake side home was built with luxury and relaxation in mind in 2010. It has been designed to accommodate small or large families. Each of the four ensuite guest rooms has its own lakeside patio or deck. Choose from the spa heated bubbler tub with shower or the two person steam shower with two massage jets.

Bring your boat, bring your fishing pole, bring your skis, or bring some s'mores and sit back and enjoy Wisconsin's beautiful star lit skies. Book Early and Enjoy our 2010 Soft Opening Reduced Rates. Fifty foot pier is available for your enjoyment.

Your hosts Andy and Mary built At the Lakehouse in to provide a lakeshore home for every family without all the cost and maintenance associated with owning such a dream home. With approximately 3,500 square feet of living space At The Lake House is the perfect retreat for a family or a group of friends to kick back and enjoy hassle free, quality, downtime.

The home features your two fully equipped kitchens, lake view dining - great room. There are lake views from every room in the house. Whether you're looking for summer fun or a winter retreat At The Lakehouse is a perfect place for the whole family or just the two of you.

We have other units available, please contact us for more information.

Keywords:Ice Fishing, Snowmobiling, Four-wheeling, Snow-shoeing, Skiing, Lakeshore, Lake Side, Luxury, Child Friendly, Lake Geneva,Beach, Pet friendly, Boat, Pool, Tennis,

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Mary

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I both came to Lake Como for summer vacations with our families as children. Our wonderful childhood memories spurred us to make Lake Como our year round residence as adults. It was a choice that ultimately brought us together. That being the case we got married on the sweet lake that brought us together in August of 2008. Our hope is to afford other families the same wonderful vacation memories that we had, and continue to have in this, “Happy Little Pocket of La La Land'.

Mary purchased this lodge in 2010
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ice Days $999. and get a 3rd Night at No Charge
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Ice Days $999. and get a 3rd Night at No Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318834vb
+1 (262) 903-6636
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Virginia Beach, VA USA
5

RELAXING

  • 5 of 5
Very respectable place. The owners really catered to our needs and showed us the utmost respect for our requests and needs. The view of the lake from the second floor balcony is breathtaking! Coming from the city it was just what we wanted for a romantic vacation. Great environment and water sports were very fun indeed! No complaints from these guests and we have traveled all over the world. Top notch!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Our objectives have been met! We are so pleased you had a relaxing visit! You were lovely guest. We can't wait to see you both again. Hope all is well!
business
Ice Days $999. and get a 3rd Night at No Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318834vb
+1 (262) 903-6636
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Illinois
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
I cannot even begin to say what a wonderful vacation we had. The rooms and bathrooms were decorated beautifully. Two families with teenage boys stayed at this fabulous place. Our boys love to ski which is why we went to Lake Geneva in the first place. Well... from the delicious egg casserole in the fridge to Mary's warm hospitality, we ended up spending more time at the house than we ever thought we would. Our teens took the upstairs which made them feel like they had their own pad and the two sets of parents occupied the downstairs. We even found out they could do their own dishes :-). There are actually two apartments which makes it an awesome place to spread out. Thank you, Mary for everything! We will be back!!
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ice Days $999. and get a 3rd Night at No Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318834vb
+1 (262) 903-6636
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Batavia, Il
5

FAMILY FROM BATAVIA

  • 5 of 5
Our entire family stayed at this amazing home for a week. We had four couples and our two grandchildren and we loved this house. We sat on the balcony drinking coffee in the morning and shared a glass of wine on the patio playing bags in the evening. The view of the lake is amazing. Mary could not have been more helpful. I mentioned that we were making spaghetti and she showed up with a large pot that would boil noodles for all of us. Our granddaughters 2 and 4 loved having their very own room with the pull out sofas and games. One of the best features is every bedroom has it's own private luxury bath. We will definately come again. Thank you Mary and Andy for sharing your home with us.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon for choosing At The Lake House for your families vacation home! It was our pleasure hosting to your sweet family and we are so glad you all had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next stay and wish you and yours all the best. Please share with others that we do have gift certificates ... things are just that, things, but memories shared with the people you love last forever. Take good care and thank you again.
business
Ice Days $999. and get a 3rd Night at No Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318834vb
+1 (262) 903-6636
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Evanston, IL
5

MIDWEEK STAY DURING OFFSEASON GOOD WEATHER WEEK

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I had a Princess cruise cancelled by the cruise line at the last moment so we booked At the Lake House on a moment's notice for a 3 nights stay at the end of March when the weather was actually excellent. The lake house itself was great and within very close driving distance of downtown and all the good restaurants. The owner (Mary) was very hospitable and helpful to us during our stay. I would gladly return to the lake house, although I would rather go during peak season when more tourists attractions are operating at full capacity.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! Please keep in touch via face book with At The Lake House we often post last min. cancelations at reduced rates along with specials. I would love you both to have a chance to check out the beach and pool during the summer. Your sweet dog Heidi would love the walks along lakeshore. Many blessings and thank both of your dad's for their service ... ask your father in law, who I believed served in Desert Storm if he ever worked with my husband Andy Smyth he was in the Navy from 75 to 95. Take good care! Mary
business
Ice Days $999. and get a 3rd Night at No Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318834vb
+1 (262) 903-6636
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Milwaukee, WI
5

GREAT BIRTHDAY WEEKEND FOR COLLEGE FRIENDS

  • 5 of 5
OUTSTANDING and fabulous. We had a fantastic 50th birthday party thanks to Mary's hospitality. Mary was a lovely hostess from the initial greeting to our last day. The home is new, beautiful and was perfect for our weekend. The weather was 75 and sunny and we were able to enjoy the front porch both mornings - sitting overlooking lovely Lake Como. We felt like we were at a high end resort spa. The pictures only show a fraction of the home's charm. In addition to the lovely home, the location is super. The first night we walked 2 blocks to a local bar for fun. Saturday we drove 10 minutes to Lake Geneva for pedicures and shopping. Saturday night we returned back to Lake Como for more local fun. Lots to do if you want activities or a lovely place to sit back and relax and enjoy the lovely lake. I have rented several places through VRBO and this was by far the highlight rental. Thank you Mary for a weekend we will never forget.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! What a wonderful weekend it was ... you all made it so much fun with your dresses and wonderful personalities! Como misses you all! Very Hard to believe that any of you are 50 years old! You all seemed more like in your 40's! The sweetest thing that truly feeds us over being able to pay bills... is when we have provided our guest with a memorable and lovely get a way or a special place to kick back and relax with loved ones. It's what we had back in the 1960's when we first came to this little pocket of La La Land... So many wonderful family vacation memories! You all were such great guest... so much fun and laughter and I'm glad you all were here over St. Patricks Day weekend! I don't always make Irish Soda Bread for guest but it was St. Pats day and we were lucky enough to have a wonderful group of gals here to share it with. Be well ... many blessings and Thank you again for choosing At The Lake House!
business
Ice Days $999. and get a 3rd Night at No Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318834vb
+1 (262) 903-6636
Lake Geneva Lake Geneva
Brookfield, Wisconsin
5

A PERFECT WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at “The Lake House” for a long weekend this fall with three other couples. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary that weekend and it was perfect. We rented the entire house and were able to be together for meals, football on TV and table games. There is space to be together and space to “get away” and read a book. The views are spectacular and the accommodations are extremely comfortable. Each couple had their own bedroom and bath. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds. The bathrooms were tastefully decorated with everything we needed. Mary has a talent for not only decorating but for providing the “special” extras that made the stay memorable. Mary recommended restaurants and local attractions. One of many highlights was following Mary to Sunday Mass which was in the recreation room of the local priest. It was an experience even the non-Catholics in the group cherished. “The Lake House” is located near many attractions in southern Wisconsin and is perfect for visiting Lake Geneva and beyond. We would recommend staying there any season of the year. Our fall stay was beautiful, summer and winter must be equally spectacular. We loved it.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Geneva Lodge Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1500-$3000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Peak Weeks May-Oct Dec-Jan $3,000 Book Prior to Feb reduce from $2,800 - $1500
  • Winter 2nt. Weekend get a 3rd nt. Free $1,300 Midweek 3 Nights @ $599
  • Peak Midweek 3 night Mon to Thurs Stay $1,500
  • Please contact us for rates to rent just one suite.
  • Holiday and special events, subject to change.
  • Peak Week Villa Package From $1,500
  • Rates are subject to change and do not include 13.5% room and sales tax.

Amenities

Lake Geneva Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Shared Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Catering Available
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • museums
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • horseback riding
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hot air ballooning
  • golf
  • hunting
  • snowmobiling
  • rafting
  • basketball court
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • racquetball
  • cross country skiing
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • parasailing

Other Vacation Properties

$4,200 - $5,000 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$550 per night
6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$583 - $1,983 per week
21 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12