8 BEDROOM, 7.5 BATHROOM LOG CABIN WITH GUEST HOME

Luther Lewis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Luther Lewis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

8 BEDROOM, 7.5 BATHROOM LOG CABIN WITH GUEST HOME

Hot Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 8 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20-24)

Beautifully decorated 3400 sg ft lake front custom built log home. Home was built in 2004. It is tastefully decorated with a mixture of antiques and hunting lodge decor. Kids, and adults, love exploring the home and looking at the different wild life mounts in the home, from the caribou over the fireplace to the raccoons, geese, deer, bear, and chipmunks perched in their special places!

The home features two master suites on the entry level. each with jetted tubs and separate showers. One is a king bed, the other a queen bed. Upstairs you will find 1 queen bedroom. The other bedroom upstairs is the bunking room, with an antique full bed and 2 twin beds The fifth bedroom is located on the lower level and has an antique full size bed. The log cabin has a total of 5 bedrooms with attached bathrooms.

The guest home next door has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. It is fully furnished home with its own seperate kitchen and laundry facilities. Each bedroom has a queen bed. The guest home sleeps 12. This includes 1 sleeper sofas and a set of bunk beds.

The log home has an expansive covered front porch the entire length of the home. A great place to spend hours rocking and chatting with family and friends. The back deck and balcony both overlook the lake and mountains. A great place to relax and BBQ!

Home also has a covered boat dock for use of our guests.

Keywords: Log Cabin, Lodge, Log Home, Lake Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Luther Lewis

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We, Dana and Luther, spent years talking about building a log home. We wanted a log home that was spacious and had all the features of a new home. We finally decided it was time to build it. Dana is a great hunter on e-bay. That is how she acquired most of the hunting lodge mounts. People often ask if I am a big hunter. I jokingly tell them Dana is the hunter in the family.

Luther Lewis purchased this cabin in 2004

Hot Springs is like going to the lake, the country, and the city, all in one location. Many fine restaurants and great shopping is in Hot Springs. Lake and outdoor activities abound.

You will feel like you are in a hunting lodge, with great views of the mountains and Lake Hamilton. The lake is only a short hike down the hill.

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bathroom Log Cabin with Guest Home
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bathroom Log Cabin with Guest Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318614vb
(870) 866-7556 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Austin, TX
4

Enjoyed Our Family Reunion Here!

  • 4 of 5
We just spent the last weekend here, and we really enjoyed ourselves. There are a couple of things that I think people should know about the location and the amenities before making a decision about whether or not to rent here.

Pros:
- Luther is extremely courteous, kind, and accommodating. When we arrived we were short on sheets and he had someone deliver them as soon as possible. I emailed him several times and he responded promptly with answers to questions and suggestions for a boat rental location.
- The house was one of the few that could host a group of our size. Almost everyone in our group got their own room (as couples) AND their own BATHROOM!!! Awesome!
- It's nicely situated 10 minutes from Hot Springs, which is a quaint little town with just enough to do on a long weekend. However, there's PLENTY to do if you don't want to leave the houses at all - there is a pool table (quite popular during our trip), some puzzles (though not all complete), a beautiful view (on FOUR different porches) and you're literally on the lake, so swimming is a must-do.
- Two houses = quiet house and party house! Need I say anything more?

Cons
- The steps to the lake are borderline dangerous. They are in disrepair and need a serious upgrade. Family members spotted some poison ivy on the way down as well, which could ruin a trip! Be cautious using the stairs until they make the repairs (there are quite a few of them as well, but it's good exercise!)
- The houses run quite cold, so bring a sweater!
- There is no common bathroom in the main cabin, so you'll have to use the one in someone's bedroom. There is a half bath in the other house.
- You can't bring pets, which is unfortunate for such dog-lovers as we have in our family. Understandable, but something to think about.

Overall, we were happy with our trip and the time spent with family.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bathroom Log Cabin with Guest Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318614vb
(870) 866-7556 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Houston, Texas (Nasa area)
3

First Stay in Hot Springs

  • 3 of 5
For our first time, Hot Springs is a special place. Absolutely beautiful scenery 360 degrees around..... This particular property caught our eye however, once we got there even though we had a blast with friends we probably wouldn't rent this place again (I can only speak for me). Pro's: Very unique "main" home. Great place to gather for friends in the main home.
Lots of room but pretty noisy over the entire house (We were in the guest home but were told that by other families).
Cons: Second home (bunkhouse) is pretty bland and didn't appear to be very clean.
Stairs to the water (112 of them) need LOTS OF WORK to the point of being dangerous! If you could at least see your kids from the house it would have been much better, but that was impossible with the growth behind both homes.That far away from the actual lake made it impossible to enjoy "renting on the lake." After 1 trip down and back up, even the kids didn't want to go there anymore. (very steep and over grown with brush. Stairs need a LOT of work).
No fire pit, but there were plenty of places they could have put one for some outside entertainment.
Basically nothing to do for kids. Thank god they had their electronic toys with them.

Bottom Line: Nice main home. Not far from pretty much anything to do but you'll have to drive. With a little work cutting back all the brush in the front/back yards this place would be much better however; with the steep and dangerous stairs down to the lake and no visibility it's impossible for the kids to have a good time where we could watch them.
I don't even know how much we paid in total to rent the place but either way, I wouldn't go there again being that far from the lake.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The trees are trimmed every several years to improve the view. This spring it rained too much for the tree trimmers to have time to get in before our summer guests arrived.
Being located in Hot Springs, burn bans are enforced so we do not have a fire pit. Also, due to the woods around thr home, it lessens a fire hazard
Stairs are regularly.checked and repaired as needed. Whenever a guests notifies us of any problem, it is corrected as soon as possible.
We hope all our quests realize there are stairs going to the lake and the trip back up may require a rest stop!
We want all our guests to enjoy their visit to Hot Springs and our homes
Luther
business
8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bathroom Log Cabin with Guest Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318614vb
(870) 866-7556 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Awesome BIG house!

  • 5 of 5
We had the most wonderful weekend celebrating my husband's 40th birthday in Hot Springs with friends! We were able to invite 8 couples, and everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. We loved that the main house had decks off of both levels, and the guys really enjoyed the pool table downstairs! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. I could not recommend this house more, especially for big groups!
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bathroom Log Cabin with Guest Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318614vb
(870) 866-7556 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Excellent for a big group!

  • 5 of 5
We held our company retreat at this property and the home right next door. It was absolutely perfect. We had mostly couples, most of whom had their own private bathroom; and there were some singles who had plenty of space as well. Renting both properties turned out great, so that the old foggies could go to bed in one cabin, while the night owls went to the other house to keep the fun going! The owner was very easy to work with, very friendly. The homes were clean and absolutely beautiful. Plenty of balcony space to enjoy the lake views. The property is close to everything--the racetrack, the restaurants, the mall. If you have several people driving there separately, keep in mind that the property is very close to the road on the non-lake side, so only 5-6 cars can be accomodated at both houses, combined. So plan accordingly. Especially fun were the huge kitchen in the big cabin, where we could all gather AND the pool table and tv room on the lower floor. It was so comfortable, our whole group opted to "stay home" the second night. We will definitely be back to this property!
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bathroom Log Cabin with Guest Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318614vb
(870) 866-7556 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
laverne, ok
5

Out of state group trip

  • 5 of 5
Everyone raved about the accommodations and being able to gather and visit. We used both houses and were quite happy for each couple in our party to have their own bedroom and bathroom. We hope to be able to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
8 Bedroom, 7.5 Bathroom Log Cabin with Guest Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318614vb
(870) 866-7556 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Memphis, Tn
5

My Family Fell in love!!

  • 5 of 5
It was perfect for my family reunion. My family had a great time!! There was enough room for everyone to sleep and move around. It was perfect because we had 2 houses to separate the young people from the older people who wanted to get some rest. The porch was a great place to sit around and talk. Don't stop there. The views from the patio are breath taking. Sitting back there was very peaceful. My family loved it so much we are making plans to come back next year.....
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Close to Oaklawn Race Track and Casino.

Fifteen minutes to downtown Hot Springs and historic bath houses.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hot Springs Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$599
$3,990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $229 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Deposit of $599 at time of reservation, for a visit of 3 days or less. Deposit of $1,000 for a reservation of 4-7 days. Balance is due 4 weeks prior to check in
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hot Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • basketball court
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$700 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 28
$475 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$1,800 - $1,950 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10