Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 BEDROOM - GROUND LEVEL - FREE WIFI, WALK TO LIFTS

Owner

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BEDROOM - GROUND LEVEL - FREE WIFI, WALK TO LIFTS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Keystone Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

**Free WIFI from anywhere on the property**

Come stay in our newly decorated, two bedroom condo located in the Liftside Condominium complex. Ground level with easy access to underground, heated parking. All safe and secure. Enter and exit from your own private deck, no need to go through the building. This condo has no units above or on either side, truly like a private home. Bring your laptop - FREE Wireless Internet.

A high vaulted ceiling with an open floor plan makes this condo remarkable. No one is left out of the action with the open kitchen arrangement and great room. Over 1150 square feet of living space. View the mountains while preparing dinner in the full kitchen. The fully stocked, large, wood-burning fireplace takes the chill off those cool summer nights. Relax by the fireplace with your favorite beverage!

Located just outside the ground level door are the enclosed swimming pool and hot tub. Relax after a day of hiking or biking, in the heated hot tub or do some laps in the pool.

Located in the Mountain House area of Keystone, you have easy access to shopping, dining, nightlife just steps from your unit. A five-minute walk to the River Run area for even more action. New restaurants and nightclubs in the River Run area along with child care. Or walk to Keystone Lodge for shopping, dining, or paddleboats on the Keystone pond.

Don't forget the FREE Summit County shuttle service. Park your car and ride the shuttle to River Run, Keystone Lodge, shopping at the City Market Grocery Store, Gart Brothers, Silverthorne Factory Outlets, or to Breckenridge!

This complex is a short 150 yard, five minute walk to both lifts in the Mountain House area of Keystone. Please note that snow conditions dictate which lifts and runs are open.

A portion of the rental is donated to The Summit Foundation.

The Summit Foundation is a community foundation dedicated to improving the quality of life for residents and guests of Summit County, Colorado and surrounding areas. www.summitfoundation.org

Once you get there, you won't want to go home!

Trip insurance is available by a third party. If interested, please ask me.

One responsible renter must be at least 21 y.o. to rent, please! ALL TAXES AND CLEANING INCLUDED IN RATES.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About The Owner

Thanks for visiting our web site. My wife Julie and I reside at Lake Winnebago, MO, just south of Kansas City. We have one son and a dog. We own our own manufacturing business in Lee's Summit, Mo. I grew up in Lee's Summit and my wife was born in Vermillion, KS, but moved often as her dad worked for the railroads.

Our son works for ATT as a programmer. Now he gets paid for what he previously was in trouble for at home when growing up.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

Why The Owner chose Keystone

Our family started skiing again in 1988. We finally decided to purchase a condo in Keystone since we skied often. We found this 2-bedroom unit at Liftside Condominiums after a long search. We liked the convenient location, the ground level entrance and easy access plus the high ceilings, which contribute to the openness of this condo. So many units we had looked at gave the feeling of being closed in.

What makes this condo unique

This unit is located directly inside the parking garage so there are no stairs to climb or elevators to wait for. This unit is very quiet being there are no units located above or on either side of our condo unit. Also the easy access to outside. Being a ground floor unit, you do not have to go through the building to go outside. The unit has two entrances. One by the parking garage and the other off the ground level deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Gary and Julie,

Thank you for the use of your wonderful condo over July 4th weekend!

My wife was impressed by the "superb cleanliness" of the condo.

We enjoyed the great location and your recent upgrades look great especially the countertops.

We will keep you in mind for future family visits to Keystone.



Thanks again.



Best,

Dr. Ben
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Bedroom - Ground Level - Free Wifi, Walk to Lifts
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
2 Bedroom - Ground Level - Free Wifi, Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31843vb
-EMAIL GETS QUICKEST RESPONSE / 816-225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Fort Mill, SC
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed in this unit from 3/3/07-3/10/07 and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. The pictures on the website are very accurate and the ...
  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this unit from 3/3/07-3/10/07 and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. The pictures on the website are very accurate and the unit is well maintained.
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2 Bedroom - Ground Level - Free Wifi, Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31843vb
-EMAIL GETS QUICKEST RESPONSE / 816-225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
San Rafael Costa Rica
5

I could not have chosen a better place for our special holiday

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful apartment, clean and spacious, we felt like home, it looked like the whole building was for us, ease of communication with the owner, very close to the villa River run and neighboring places, we pretty fun, would not hesitate to rent this apartment again if I had to repeat this trip. magnifies the view from the apartment, really everything was fine thank you very much Gary for trusting us, greetings from Costa Rica
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jose for writing a review of your stay. Glad you all had an enjoyable time. It was a pleasure having you all and hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your rental business.
business
2 Bedroom - Ground Level - Free Wifi, Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31843vb
-EMAIL GETS QUICKEST RESPONSE / 816-225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Best ski vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was perfect with plenty of room and bedding available. The location was so nice being on the ground floor and on the corner of the building....not to mention being directly across the sidewalk from the building with the hot tub and pool. It was only a short 8 to 10 minute walk to the ski lift (mind you that is walking at the pace a person can walk while wearing those uncomfortable ski boots). And best of all, the owner of the condo provided customer service beyond extraordinary. I had to email him several times before our stay with questions and he replied within minutes on almost every occasion. While there he responded to my emails about some minor questions about the condo immediately and offered to send out his service employee on his day off to take care of the minor issue. I always felt like I could reach out to him with any questions or concerns. I have never seen a condo owner so responsive helpful and accommodating, and I have stayed in a good number of these condos all over Colorado so I know what a bad experience looks like also. Planning to visit again next year and won't even consider any other condo based on the customer service received by this owner.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Nancy. Thank you for the kind review. While I'm not perfect, I would like to treat guests the way I would want to be treated on my vacation. Of course it always helps when the guest is pleasant to work with. Kindness goes a long ways!

It was a pleasure having you and your husband. We always appreciate when you have concerns about items in the condo needing attention. I don't catch everything that needs to be addressed while I'm there.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and hope to see you all again!
business
2 Bedroom - Ground Level - Free Wifi, Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31843vb
-EMAIL GETS QUICKEST RESPONSE / 816-225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed there and enjoyed every minute of it! My children are in college all over the country and we met here for some much needed downtime and togetherness. The listing was everything it said, and met our needs perfectly. It was clean, quiet, and in a great location. We were near the slopes, convenient to town, as well as the pool/hot tub area of the complex. The boys would take off when they wanted to and took the short walk to the slopes, and the girls would do the same. It was convenient to meet back for lunch at the condo too! The garage was convenient and we were able to park, literally right at the front door. The condo is in an older building, but was clean and, with the physical placement, it truly seemed like we were in a home. I cannot emphasize the importance of that because it did not have the apartment feeling of many condos. I never heard neighbors as there is no one above or around you; I didn't fully appreciate this until I saw the physical arrangement of the property, and you will love it. The description and photos are an accurate depiction of the residence. Something I really enjoyed was the wood burning fireplace, and we used it continuously throughout our stay. There is nothing like a warm fire in the December cold. The owner had a full woodshed directly on the private porch which was so very convenient and we made the most of the it.

We had such a great time, I called the owner, Gary, to see if we could extend our stay, but they were already booked. Working with Gary was fantastic as well. He was prompt, extremely helpful, gracious, and readily available to answer questions and provide help when I called. In fact, the owner came by to check make sure everything was ok during our stay. I have recommended this place to my siblings as well. We had such a great time, we are planning to make this an annual event for our family!
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Rebecca. It was a pleasure meeting you and the crew. After talking to you, I was setting in the hall way talking to the property manager and it was comical watching/listening to the kids doing laundry. After a few tries, I think they got it done.
Nothing better than a wood fire. We enjoy a fire when we are in the mountains also.
Thanks again, enjoyed having you all and hope to see you again.
business
2 Bedroom - Ground Level - Free Wifi, Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31843vb
-EMAIL GETS QUICKEST RESPONSE / 816-225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
St.Louis area(Waterloo,Illinois)
5

Great Vacation(again)

  • 5 of 5
This place is perfect location.(snow or sun).Everything that you could ever need.Walked to breakfast every morning(Keyestone Village or the Wood).Great deck.Starting to think of it as ours.Looking forward to next stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about your enjoyable stay recently. The location enables you to park the car and forget it as most everything you need is with in walking distance or the free shuttle that picks up in front of the complex.

Glad you all had an enjoyable experience.
business
2 Bedroom - Ground Level - Free Wifi, Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31843vb
-EMAIL GETS QUICKEST RESPONSE / 816-225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Very nice condo and great location

  • 5 of 5
Very nice and roomy 2 BR condo with lots of furnishing, e.g. nice stocked kitchen, tv and stereo. The unit was clea and well-maintained, and close to nice restaurants in Keystone. The location is very convenient to walk to the ski lift and right across from the hot tub. Also very close access to garage parking. Owner was very good to work with, and the place worked out very good for our family of 6.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charles - Thanks for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you all. I must say, your brother locking him self out of the condo soon after his arrival is a record. Good thing that key in the lock box was there. He thought he set a record, and yes, he did. :)

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Denver Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
95 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Point of Interest
Mountain House Base Lift Area
Car: recommended

5 championship golf courses

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre Season
Nov 21 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Holiday Special
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$310
 
 
Peak
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Value
Feb 10 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Spring Fling
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Season End
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
May special
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$110
$560
 
 
Summer/Fall
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Fall special
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Less than minimum number of nights, 2 night stays add cleaning fee. For stays of 2 nights or stays not meeting minimum number of night, click on "email manager" for a quote and availability. Must be 21 or older to book.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom., Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in guest bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa located in the living room., Bunk Beds (1) Bunk bed for the kids located in guest bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Shed
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking & No Pets please.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote