SPACIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL SINGLE-STORY ESTATES FOR LARGE GROUPS, REUNIONS

Julie

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Julie

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL SINGLE-STORY ESTATES FOR LARGE GROUPS, REUNIONS

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

Luxurious Single-Story Houses Side-by-SideCombined for a total of 8 Bedrooms,

These 2 beautiful homes are side by side, perfectly set up to handle large groups such as group retreat or family reunion. Enjoy the privacy and comfort of these beautiful luxuriously furnished homes, only a short 10 mile drive to the famous Las Vegas Strip. The two homes combined for more than 6,500 square feet of pure luxury living. Dramatic Volume Ceilings throughout the homes, Gorgeous Leaded Glass Entry Double Doors. Open family room with fireplace, perfect for group get together. Each house has 4 bedrooms for a combined total of 8 bedrooms: 5 King Bedroom suites (each with its own bathroom), 1 Dual Master Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds and its own bathroom (perfect for family with young children who wants to stay together), 2 bedrooms with 1 queen bed each. There are a total of 11 beds: 5 kings, 4 queens, 1 Queen sofa bed, 1 sectional with a Queen sofabed, comfortable couches that can accommodate additional people. Game room with card and board games to entertain children and adults.

No Smoking Inside. No Pets. No RVs, trailers, campers, or boats. Street Parking not allowed. Student groups, bachelor parties, people looking for a place to throw parties, packaging general public groups, or the like, are not accepted. We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 years of age. Wedding receptions are limited to people staying at the properties only, and have to be cleared in advance with owner.

Elegant formal living room. Beautiful marble flooring throughout the homes.

Gigantic gourmet kitchen with large center island is fully equipped – refrigerator, ovens, coffee maker, toaster, etc...Elegant Glassware and Dining Service for indoor / outdoor dining. The open floor plan is very large and can easily accommodate the whole group of 20 plus people to eat and be together in one place, only going back to the other house for quiet time or rest, if needed. Spacious Outdoor Room with soaring ceiling is fully furnished with high-end outdoor furniture collections, plenty of seating areas and comfortable lounge chairs. The houses share a gorgeous 45 foot play pool with spa and waterfall, pool also features a wide shallow deck for sunning & wading, perfect for younger children. Pool is solar-heated with water temperature in the mid 80s most of the year (except during cold season or long period of overcast days).

Each house also has its own large charcoal BBQ grill and food preparation table. Private Backyard, large lot, professionally landscaped with a variety of palms, trees, and flowering plants.

Each house has 3 car garage that can accommodate 2 full size cars and 1 small vehicle. Additional vehicles can be parked on driveway as needed.

Both houses are similarly furnished: Wireless high speed cable Internet - bring your lap top computers. 3 TVs including 1 Wide Screen TV in Living Area. Stereo System. Surround Sound System. DVD player – bring along your favorite music or movies. Luxurious All-Cotton Bed Linens & Towels. Hair Dryer in every bathroom. Brand-name Shampoo & Conditioner, Body Lotion. Tea, Coffee, Hot Cocoa mix are included. Pots and pans, cutlery, cooking utensils, wine bottle opener, can opener. Air Conditioning. Laundry room equipped with state of the art large capacity washer and dryer, ironing board and iron. Detergent and fabric softener also provided.

For families traveling with young children: we provide adjustable, wheelable high chairs; access to the outdoor patio and pool area can be controlled with locks that are placed above reach of most young children.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Julie (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious and Beautiful Single-story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Spacious and Beautiful Single-story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318527
-714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
Atlanta, GA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
The homes were beautiful and spacious. We were pleasantly surprised at the small "extras" that made staying here more enjoyable (clothes detergent for laundry, shampoo and soap, towels and linens, etc.) No details were spared. It was conveniently located. Close enough to the strip, but not in it. Close to the parks for hikers and climbers.

The photos depicted the properties accurately. We would definitely come back and would recommend these properties to large parties.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious and Beautiful Single-story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318527
-714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

FABOLOUS! EXCELLENT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We were in need of a large home(s) that could accommodate our large family; these large side by side homes were perfect for us! The homes are beautiful and very spacious with large bedrooms! (especially the masters) The listing was accurately described and property was clean and well maintained. Pool/Spa/Air conditioning/large space were all great! The Las Vegas Strip was about 20ish minutes away, depending on traffic There is also a newer, really nice casino roughly 5 minutes from the homes. Food/grocery shopping/a large park/Wal-Mart all within close proximity. Also, it was nice to be in a gated community and had ample parking space between the two homes.
Julie is very friendly and easy to work with. She was very responsive to all communication, e-mail and phone calls. If we do another family vacation, we would be a repeat customer! Would definitely recommend; especially those traveling with a larger family/group and want to stay together.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious and Beautiful Single-story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318527
-714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Delightful Stay

  • 5 of 5
These homes were both beautiful, well equipped, comfortable, and well maintained. We had a large group that enjoyed all the little touches like laundry soap and shampoo as well as dishes. All the comforts and conveniences of home while on vacation.

Location was also convenient to the strip as well as local restaurants and shopping away from the action, and since the homes were in a gated community we felt more secure with little ones.

Property owner was an absolute delight as well and we definitely plan to book this property for our next vegas vacation as well!! Don't hesitate to choose this beautiful property for your trip :)
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious and Beautiful Single-story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318527
-714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
The two houses worked out excellent for our sibling get together. This is our second time we have rented both houses and both times were excellent. We used the tennis courts in the local park and there are numerous restaurants in the area. The staff in the local casino were friendly. Julie is very responsive although we had no issues with the properties. I would recommend the properties to anyone, particularly large groups.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious and Beautiful Single-story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318527
-714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
3

Left a bit to be desired.

  • 3 of 5
I had rented both properties as we had a group of 15 people. The convenience of the houses next to each other and also the ease of access to highway was great. This property did have a downside though. You could definetely see that it was rental property that had been thrown together with older furniture that had been used and abused. The houses are nice but the fit and finish left alot to be desired. The owner needs to hire a new cleaning company to service these houses as there was a toilet that had pee in it as well as some drawers had clothing and underwear in it. The floor had not been thoroughly cleaned as walking around barefoot made the bottoms of your feet dirty instantly. The pool area hadnt been swept or cleaned up in a while as there were about 6-7 pairs of beat up sandals for us to use (not sure who would). None of the beds were extremely comfortable and the overall styling was not that impressive. If the owner wouls take a little more time to stage the houses correctly and hire the right people these houses could be alot better. This was our second rental in vegas from homeaway.com and the other hosue we rented was much better. I am only giving my honest feedback as renting this hosue left a slightly bitter taste in my mouth.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I appreciate the positive comments in the first couple paragraphs, I’d like to take the opportunity to address some issues:

The renter informed me on arrival that they thought the houses were not “thoroughly” cleaned. I apologized, and advised that I would call housekeeping to send someone over. Renter declined the offer, and suggested (several times) that the cleaning fees be refunded; I said since the agency charges $300 per visit, it is their responsibility to make sure the houses were clean and presentable. Renter eventually agreed to have the cleaning people come by (which they did within the half hour). Housekeeping then reported that the issues were taken care of, and said it might have been their fault that they missed one of the bathrooms (we have 7 bathrooms); housekeeping also reported that one guest even made the comment that they (housekeeping) didn’t have to make a special trip just for that. However, it’s evident from renter's comments that he was still not satisfied with housekeeping showing up to take care of the one bathroom issue as well as a few other tasks, and as such I’ve forwarded the comment to the housekeeping agency to review and take the appropriate disciplinary actions

Re: dusty floor - Unlike carpeting which doesn’t get your feet dusty, the floor is marble - and despite frequent vacuuming - will get your feet dirty if you are walking around barefoot, due to being in the desert where sand and silt will get everywhere, as well as due to having 15 people tracking dust in and out - pool/patio/garage; that’s partly why we have slippers around so guests don't have to go barefoot

Re: comment that I need to STAGE the houses correctly to improve the overall styling. I’m not sure how to do this w/out further inputs from renter. However, we have many reviews noting the high quality of our furnishing, and how beautifully the homes were decorated. These reviews also noted that the houses are EXACTLY AS PICTURED, so if this renter did not care for the styling / staging from the online pictures then maybe he SHOULD NOT HAVE RENTED our homes? FYI - The furnishing is about 8-yr old, cost over $60K, from high-end makers such as Bassett, Stanley, Tommy Bahama, the style is classic / traditional (I’m sorry that renter considered them old)

Since most of the issues were not shared with me by renter, I was not given the chance to make the needed corrections to alleviate his perceptions, and for that I most sincerely apologize
business
Spacious and Beautiful Single-story Estates for Large Groups, Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318527
-714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely time in this location. House exceed expectations like enough coffee, filters and a lot of extras. I recommend this property for big families that like to share time together with ammenities for kids and grown ups.

Thanks for everything
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $600 Per night

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$700
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300
Notes From $600 / night. Holidays and convention weeks slightly higher
You will get both homes for the rates listed
$800 deposit required for reservations. Deposit refundable less cancel fee with 60 or more days notice
Full payment due 30 days before arrival
Cleaning fee - $300
Check in 3:00 p.m., check out 11:00 a.m.
Early check in/late check out: $150 up to 2 hours, $300 up to 5 hours, $500 > 5 hours
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 25 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , w/ its bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , w/ its own bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , w/ its own bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , w/ its own bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , w/ its own bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen , w/ its own bathroom
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms are fully furnished with luxurious all cotton bed linens
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes:
We also have a couple of baby high chairs, and a portable pack-and-play pen
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote