Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACH FRONT WITH POOL! GREAT VALUE IN FORT MORGAN!!

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH FRONT WITH POOL! GREAT VALUE IN FORT MORGAN!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description

Summer Wind is Beach Front with a Pool, WiFi, Pet Friendly

House Name: Summer Wind

Directly Beach Front

The Summer Wind, cool on your face during a warm summer day. Placed at the 5 mile marker down Fort Morgan Road lies 3 of our 5 bedroom houses. All lined together making them perfect for large group gatherings these 3 are in the heart of peaceful, calm and serene. Each house has 4 bedrooms, a bunk room and a sleeper sofa sleeping 12. The upstairs has 2 master bedrooms each with a view and a private bathroom. Vaulted ceilings and and open floor plan. Step off your porch onto the sugar white sandy beaches. Shared salt water pool.

* Rents Sunday to Sunday in Peak Summer *

Keywords: Beach cottage, Beach house, Beach front, beach cabin,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

This property is one of 20 vacation properties managed by Harris Properties Management, Inc. Harris Properties started by Steve and Becky Harris in 1983 with the purchase of 'SH 59' (now known as 'Catalina,' VRBO #318060).

Guestbook comments from the owner

We spent 5 nights at Summer Wind. Even though it was not super fancy, the location was superb! We had a few neighbors that we shared the beach with, but it was almost as if it was our beach exclusively. The house was clean, there was lots of room, our dog was welcome, and the views were fantastic. We walked right out the back door to the beach and played in the surf and sand to our heart's delight. We spotted a couple of Dolphins traveling toward Fort Morgan on our last day. The washer and dryer were rather old, but they worked okay. There was a soft spot in the downstairs bathroom that was a bit scary, but it survived our wet feet. The pool was clean and we enjoyed some family time splashing together. On the down side, it was about a 25 minute drive to restaurants and attractions. All in all, it was a wonderful place to spend time with our family!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318062vb
-877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Ennis, TX
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had our first family vacation with kids and grandkids at Summer Wind. The house was perfect. 8 adults and 3 young children and 1 dog. The beach is at your fingertips and the swimming pool is right next door. Everything was provided except the food!! Shopping was only 16 miles away - which was close enough but far enough away to be out of the rat race of traffic.
This is NOT a complaint: The dryer takes 2 and 3 cycles to dry clothes. May need looking at.
Would definitely recommend to friends and family and of course would go again.
Harris properties was excellent to work with.
Thanks for a great family vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318062vb
-877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Franklin, TN
5

Great and memorable time at Summer Wind

  • 5 of 5
We had a WONDERFUL stay in Summer Wind for a family wedding. We had three of the four houses rented and I was responsible for cooking for 30 folks for the wedding. The houses are close enough to allow visiting but far enough apart that you never heard any sound from them. The kitchen in Summer Wind was VERY well stocked with cooking equipment, measuring cups, spoons, and just about everything I needed. The beds were very comfortable, air conditioning worked great, and it was so fabulous to be able to step out the door to the beach. We felt like we were on a private beach. My husband is not a beach person and he really enjoyed the large screen TV. We were lucky enough to see a nest of sea turtles hatching and running to the ocean, and the Blue Angels practiced a couple of days! The house is old, and needs a bit tweaking, but was everything we needed to have a very memorable time with family. We are hoping to return next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318062vb
-877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham
2

Close to the beach and great views but house needs work. Overpriced house

  • 2 of 5
Would never rent this house again. Have rented dozens of places over the years; this is the worst. House is on the beach and has great views. House smelled of urine the entire week ("pet- friendly" no excuse). Had to call owner 3 times first 3 days to repair toilet, replace cracked toilet seats, fix air conditioner, replace moldy shower curtain and fix ceiling fan. Many of these problems are old problems that have been ignored by owner. House is overpriced. Carpet is worn and has no padding. Bathroom floor is water-damaged and feels like it will fall in. House feels dirty. Dreaded entering the house due to the smell.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, let me first apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with use at Summer Wind. It is our goal to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable beach vacation.
When you notified us of the items that needed to be addressed we were quick to provide service and solutions for you. All homes, Summer Wind included, have items that from time to time need repairing.
We will certainly look into the carpeting and the bathroom floor during our bi-annual inspections, one of which will happen at Summer Wind in September, after the rental season which is coming to an end.
Summer Wind has had many guests this summer. Many of whom have very much enjoyed the home. Yes, Summer Wind most likely has some maintenance items that need to be addressed but I can assure you that we will be vigilant to make any corrections necessary moving forward.
Sincerely,
Brian Harris
President
Harris Properties Management, Inc.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Morgan House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 7 - May 7
2 nights
$249
 
 
Early Summer
May 8 - May 23
2 nights
$388
 
 
Peak Summer
May 24 - Aug 8
7 nights
$3,618
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Morgan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote