MAY BLOWOUT 30% OFF!!,BEACH FRONT WITH POOL! GREAT VALUE IN FORT MORGAN!!

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAY BLOWOUT 30% OFF!!,BEACH FRONT WITH POOL! GREAT VALUE IN FORT MORGAN!!

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description

Summer Wind is Beach Front with a Pool, WiFi, Pet Friendly

House Name: Summer Wind

Directly Beach Front

The Summer Wind, cool on your face during a warm summer day. Placed at the 5 mile marker down Fort Morgan Road lies 3 of our 5 bedroom houses. All lined together making them perfect for large group gatherings these 3 are in the heart of peaceful, calm and serene. Each house has 4 bedrooms, a bunk room and a sleeper sofa sleeping 12. The upstairs has 2 master bedrooms each with a view and a private bathroom. Vaulted ceilings and and open floor plan. Step off your porch onto the sugar white sandy beaches. Shared salt water pool.

* Rents Sunday to Sunday in Peak Summer *

Keywords: Beach cottage, Beach house, Beach front, beach cabin,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We thoroughly enjoyed our month in Summer Wind, so much so we are coming back in December for 3 months. I would like to compliment you on your house cleaning staff, we found the house to be very clean. We met people in the other houses that became friends quickly.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 9

Harris Properties Management, Inc: Brian, Elisabeth or Brigette

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This property is one of 20 vacation properties managed by Harris Properties Management, Inc. Harris Properties started by Steve and Becky Harris in 1983 with the purchase of 'SH 59' (now known as 'Catalina,' VRBO #318060).

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

May Blowout 30% OFF!!,Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
May Blowout 30% OFF!!,Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318062vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Franklin, TN
5

GREAT AND MEMORABLE TIME AT SUMMER WIND

  • 5 of 5
We had a WONDERFUL stay in Summer Wind for a family wedding. We had three of the four houses rented and I was responsible for cooking for 30 folks for the wedding. The houses are close enough to allow visiting but far enough apart that you never heard any sound from them. The kitchen in Summer Wind was VERY well stocked with cooking equipment, measuring cups, spoons, and just about everything I needed. The beds were very comfortable, air conditioning worked great, and it was so fabulous to be able to step out the door to the beach. We felt like we were on a private beach. My husband is not a beach person and he really enjoyed the large screen TV. We were lucky enough to see a nest of sea turtles hatching and running to the ocean, and the Blue Angels practiced a couple of days! The house is old, and needs a bit tweaking, but was everything we needed to have a very memorable time with family. We are hoping to return next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
May Blowout 30% OFF!!,Beach Front with Pool! Great Value in Fort Morgan!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318062vb
877-446-4853
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham
2

CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND GREAT VIEWS BUT HOUSE NEEDS WORK. OVERPRICED HOUSE

  • 2 of 5
Would never rent this house again. Have rented dozens of places over the years; this is the worst. House is on the beach and has great views. House smelled of urine the entire week ("pet- friendly" no excuse). Had to call owner 3 times first 3 days to repair toilet, replace cracked toilet seats, fix air conditioner, replace moldy shower curtain and fix ceiling fan. Many of these problems are old problems that have been ignored by owner. House is overpriced. Carpet is worn and has no padding. Bathroom floor is water-damaged and feels like it will fall in. House feels dirty. Dreaded entering the house due to the smell.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, let me first apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with use at Summer Wind. It is our goal to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable beach vacation.
When you notified us of the items that needed to be addressed we were quick to provide service and solutions for you. All homes, Summer Wind included, have items that from time to time need repairing.
We will certainly look into the carpeting and the bathroom floor during our bi-annual inspections, one of which will happen at Summer Wind in September, after the rental season which is coming to an end.
Summer Wind has had many guests this summer. Many of whom have very much enjoyed the home. Yes, Summer Wind most likely has some maintenance items that need to be addressed but I can assure you that we will be vigilant to make any corrections necessary moving forward.
Sincerely,
Brian Harris
President
Harris Properties Management, Inc.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Morgan House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
May 24 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$517
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Fort Morgan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • museums
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
Email Owner Email