Sloane Realty

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Sloane Realty

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OC207 - OCEAN COVE CONDO

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

Oceanfront condo with 2 bedroom and 1 bathroom located in a very convenient location to restaraunts and shops. Complex has an oceanfront swimming pool, direct beach access, and outside showers. Each condo has its own private pocket balcony overlooking the ocean and/or pool. Living rooms are furnished with wet bar, kitchens are fully equipped. This two bedroom condo offers an additional bunk nook for the kids! Master bedroom has jacuzzi tub. There is also an oceanfront pool and spa. Conveniently located in the heart of Ocean Isle Beach! First bedroom on main floor with bunk nook in hallway. Second bedroom located upstairs in loft area. Bedding: Queen, Queen/Single, Bunk set, 2 Color Cable TVs, DVD, Dishwasher, Washer/ Dryer, Microwave, Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom, sundeck with furniture.

Sloane Realty

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

OC207 - Ocean Cove Condo
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
OC207 - Ocean Cove Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3178239
(888) 485-7208 ext. 109-3978
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
1

SIMPLY AWFUL RENTAL BUT BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

  • 1 of 5
I had never rented a condo at the beach beach before so the folks at the rental place were sarcastic when I asked questions which did not bode well for the stay and should have made me question this decision. The location is beautiful and the people of OIB were lovely so we will return, just not here.

When we arrived the Condo was so hot we could not stand it. My 3 year old was getting sick so I called the rental place who sent someone to check. Meanwhile, a person wandered in while I was changing my son without knocking or announcing himself to deliver two rolls of paper towels, two rolls of toilet paper, a tiny container of dishwashing liquid and some powder for the dishwasher. That is all you get, you will need to bring everything else. Surfer dude showed up with a thermometer to tell me that the air coming out of the floor vents was 68 degrees which we knew, the problem was not the temperature of the air but the lack of volume. We were told to call back if the temperature went up and he also explained that the reason it was so hot was that he replaced the blinds that morning and the sun had been shining directly in to the condo all day with the A/C turned off...nice welcome. The temp did rise and we left a message at the rental place which was never returned. Mysteriously it started working correctly that night, I am sure if I ask they will tell me they did nothing to fix it or give me a snarky comment of some sort. We were just glad it was working finally.

The place had a card stating it had been cleaned but it obviously had not. The couch and bed spreads smelled like something died on them. All of the counters were covered with nasty black soot which was hard to get off. The throw rug in the only bathroom should be thrown away...it is gross and it smells. My husband wore shoes in the bathroom at all times. The washer and dryer are tiny and noisy so don't plan on doing a lot of laundry.

The bunk beds where children would sleep has a fuse box right next to it in easy reaching distance so we would not let our son sleep there. Could not get a clear picture on the TV, all channels were fuzzy. Don't expect to shave your legs in the shower, there is no way you can see and the shower it too tiny to move in without knocking yourself silly. The air return filter obvioulsy needs to be changed, we all had to take Zyrtec each day so we could breathe. The pictures for this rental were taken when it was in better condition. Simply awful!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a bad experience renting this Ocean Cove Condo. Our check in time is 4PM, but we allowed the guest an early check in at 12:30 pm. Our housekeeping inspector came with amenities, but was unable to inspect due to the guests' early arrival. All of our properties are equipped with "starter" amenities (dishwasher soap, TP, paper towels, etc.) to make your vacation just a little easier upon arrival. In our vacation rentals, all other supplies should be furnished by the renter. Each of our condos and homes are individually owned and maintained, and should be clean and safe. As a professional management company, we are happy to assist you in any way should you become dissatisfied at any point during your stay. The week that you stayed it was indeed very hot, and when you reported the A/C not working, we promptly sent a technician to verify that the A/C was cooling properly. We had replaced the blinds on the door to the condo possibly contributing to the condo heating up. We checked the temperature reading to ensure that it is cooling optimally before contacting a HVAC repairman. Once the sun went down and humidity level decreased, the system was able to catch up from the day. I'm glad you had no other issues with the A/C during your stay. Any of the other concerns would quickly be addressed if they were reported. We have a cleaning crew and maintenance staff ready to address any issue to meet your satisfaction. The cable company and a technician would have gladly checked your televisions, and we would have laundered or replaced your spreads. Space in these condos is at a premium with small showers, stackable washer and dryer and small cabinets. Everything is limited by size, even a breaker box is exposed on the wall over the top bunk bed. Fortunately, a three year old can be quite comfortable on the lower bunk. I am sorry that you received any negative or sarcastic remarks from any of our staff. We have more repeat business than new business and take pride in our properties and our rental guests. Though we do not operate as a resort, we offer many services and have the ability to do whatever is needed to ensure that you and your family are comfortable on your vacation. We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider renting with us again. Please contact us at your convenience for a discount on a future rental. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future!!

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Jun 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
1 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jun 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
1 night minimum stay
$1,390
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
1 night minimum stay
$880
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
1 night minimum stay
$1,070
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 7 2014
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 7 2014
1 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 6 2014 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 6 2014 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$780
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 8 2014 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 8 2014 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$300
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub