A PLACE AT THE BEACH VI OCEAN FRONT MYRTLE BEACH SOUTH CAROLINA

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A PLACE AT THE BEACH VI OCEAN FRONT MYRTLE BEACH SOUTH CAROLINA

A Place at the Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

A Place At The Beach VI is conveniently located along Shore Drive. With views of the ocean this property is both beautiful and affordable.

Conveniently located along Shore Drive, A Place At The Beach VI offers very affordable two bedroom/ two bath condos, which comfortably accommodate up to six people. Each beautifully landscaped, three-story phase has an outdoor swimming pool plus coin-operated washer/dryer facilities in the building. Families and friends vacation at APATB VI year after year sharing wonderful memories and making new ones. Parking for one car only.

APATB VI is centrally located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, plus much more. Parking pass for one car only.

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $817

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A Place At The Beach VI Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
business
A Place At The Beach VI Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175849
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
4

Great location so-so condo

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of Place At The Beach was ideal. We were beachfront so had excellent views of the beach and ocean from our balcony. Walking to and from room to beach was fast and easy - never felt like it was a big ordeal to prep for beach in morning or leave from time to time. The pool was a good size and a real life saver for the kids in our group who tired of the ocean and sand after a few days. Our condo was in the poorest condition of the 4 our family rented: stained carpets, old appliances, shower fixtures rusted and no longer adhered to wall well, uncomfortable old couch, overall lackluster decor. I would recommend this location but not the specific condo.

Manager responded on 7/21/2014:
Thank you for the review and we will address your recommendations.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A Place At The Beach VI Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175849
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
VALENCIA, PA
1

Nice view but dirty and old condo

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Worst experience ever. Those at myrtle beach vacation rental are down right rude. I will not do business with them again. Place had nice view but the place was dirty and old. Door still broke from when we stayed there last year. Deck chairs broke. Circuit breaker bad kept shorting out!

Manager responded on 6/30/2014:
For future guests: The location our guest chose only allows one car pass for the lot. We cannot change the rules of a particular homeowner association. This guest demanded a second pass and would not allow our representative to speak. We tried to suggest that the second car be parked in our lot but could not get a word in. The unit was not dirty and passed inspection. The guest does not like how the owner has furnished their property and said the same thing last year. We clearly state in our communications that owners make this decision and guests should review the photographs online. It is not labeled as a premium property and the guest decided to stay in it again knowing how it was furnished.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A Place At The Beach VI Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175849
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
VALENCIA, PA
3

Needs updating

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location, view and the pool. However the condo needs updating. Furniture was old, some appliances did not work, the main bathroom door didn't shut well! With some updating and things in working condition it would rent better!
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A Place At The Beach VI Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175849
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Dale City, VA
5

NICE CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The bed spreads and blankets need to be washed more often than they are, the ones in our condo had dirty spots on them. The kitchen appliances need to be inspected for working order more often, our toaster was broken. Other than those two complaints everything else was great. I would recommend it two my friends.

Manager responded on 7/29/2013:
Thank you for the review. The spreads and toaster will be addressed immediatly. Thank you for letting us know.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A Place At The Beach VI Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175849
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Pittsburgh, PA
2

broken furniture, needed updated, couter in ...

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
broken furniture, needed updated, couter in kitchen falling apart

condo #210 was beautiful, but condo#209 was in pretty bad shape, needs fixed up.

Manager responded on 7/5/2012:
We will address these issues. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A Place At The Beach VI Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175849
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Fayettville, NC
4

Wonderful stay at the beach

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A Place at the Beach VI was very nice. It was so convenient to the beach. The condo was cozy and quaint.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

A Place at the Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
2 night minimum stay
$163
From
$163
$1,002
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 3 2014
2 night minimum stay
$103
From
$103
$807
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 4 2014 - Nov 7 2014
2 night minimum stay
$53
From
$53
$482
$2,094
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 8 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$31
From
$31
$334
$1,458
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

A Place at the Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$334 - $1,002 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$295 - $896 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$378 - $1,120 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6