Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Aspens 412 Top of Porcupine Road Location Sleeps 6

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Aspens 412 Top of Porcupine Road Location Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Big White Condo Rental Photos and Description

Aspens 412 offers the best ski in/out access at Big White. This exclusive residence offers queen beds in the master and second bedrooms. Spectacular views from a private balcony with hot tub, fireplace, underground parking, ski locker.

Aspens 412 is part of an impressive high end development situated at the very top of Big White Village. This stunning corner suite is located on the ski bridge floor providing unparalleled access to the slopes.

The residence has a heated floor entrance, a laundry and large built in closet to the right. The hallway opens out into an open plan kitchen, breakfast bar and living area.

The kitchen is fully equipped and beautifully furnished with granite work surfaces, splashbacks and has wood cabinets and floors. Stainless steel appliances include a full size fridge/freezer with an ice making machine. The breakfast bar has 3 bar stools and the dining table seats 4.

An open living area provides access to the private deck with hot tub and spectacular views of the Monashee Mountains. The living room has a warm stone gas fireplace with an imbedded wine cooler featuring ornate iron doors. The entertainment centre consists of 36” TV with a DVD Player and comfy seating offers well deserved relaxation after a hard day on the slopes. The sofa is a pull out queen bed.

The master bedroom has a queen bed with bedside tables, lamps and an alarm clock with windows overlooking the Monashee Mountains. The ensuite bathroom has granite surfaces and a relaxing steam shower.

A second bedroom also has a queen bed, with bedside tables and lamps, and there are 2 windows in this bedroom overlooking the courtyard.

The main bathroom has a tub/shower combination and features a granite vanity.

This condo is ideal for couples, families or small groups wanting luxury and space with fantastic access. Located on the Highway 33 ski run, you have access to five major chair lifts as it is the highest address on the mountain! The ski locker and ski access door are on the same level as the condo, it just doesn't get much easier than this.

There is one allocated car space in the underground heated garage. Overflow parking is located in Happy Valley, $6.00/night, you can purchase a parking pass at Central Mountain front desk, or directly from ticketing in Happy Valley.

Big White village is a 15 minute walk to The Aspens or you can get a lift on the free community bus that circuits around Big White in the Ski Season.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Aspens 412 Top of Porcupine Road Location Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
Richmond, BC
4

Aspens 412

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location with ski and ski out access on the same floor. Loved the ski locker. Overall accommodations were fantastic. Our only advice is that the place needed to be cleaner when arriving. We had to clean the sheets on both beds as hair was found in both beds. Also, the dishes were dirty and we had to run the dishes through the dishwasher. Larger garbage bags are needed for the main kitchen garbage. Lastly a newer television would have been nice. Saying all this, we would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you.

Manager responded on 4/1/2015:

Hi Shane

Thanks for your review of Aspens 412 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location of the Aspens, the awesome ski in and ski out and the convenience of the private ski locker. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lower then expected level of housekeeping prior to your arrival. We strive to ensure the best experience for all our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year and showing you the usual high standards that RentChalets provides.

Regards

Maddy

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Aspen 412 family of 5

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean, ski in &ski out and size wise suitable for our family of five.

However our son badly burnt his leg on the steam shower in the onsuite bathroom. there was no warning in the shower that the nob is pipeing hot, and this nob is right as you step into the shower. we ended up bringing our son into the local walk in clinic. it was a second degree burn & has left a seizable permanent scar on his leg. there should be either a cover on this nob or a warning. very dangerous. there was nobody to tell(management) that this happened. we thought the condo was good but the steam shower was dangerous! so for this reason we would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Nice Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Big White on previous occasions and alleyways find the hill very accommodating and a great family experience. The issue we had this time around was with the overall feel of the condo. Although everything was good enough we felt that for the money that was spent this was not quite the executive experience. The linens were in very rough shape, some of the doors did not close properly the steam shower did not work properly, and the lack of a BBQ shocked us a little bit. Overall the stay was satisfactory but not up to the standards that we have grown to expect from the Aspens.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

March Break 2014

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival our check in went very smoothly even though we arrived late due to flight cancellations. When we arrived at the condo, we found empty beer cans in the hallway, but overall the place looked fine. Upon further inspection we noticed that the bedspreads had not been washed. It was necessary for us to call the rental office because we couldn't get the dishwasher to close properly. There was also no shampoo available, however there were 6 bottles of conditioner, so bring your own toiletries. The manager of the building was excellent. The ski in/out location is great however, it's a long uphill walk back from the village after an evening out for dinner if you miss the shuttle.

We would recommend the unit only if the few concerns mentioned were taken care of.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Lahaina, HI
5

Aspens

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our only grip would be the lack of basic condiments/seasonings in the kitchen. The unit itself was very nice and the location could not be beat.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Cambewarra
5

Aspens 412 Jan/Feb 2013

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thought that the unit was fantastic for 2 people. The ski in/out was brillant and the view spectacular. We were disappointed that the fire only worked for 2 days out of 30 despite Billy's best efforts as the fire was important for us.Also it was impossible to take off the spa cover which diminished the view from the spa. The unit was clean when we arrived but hadn't been dusted in corners. The kitchen facilities were fantastic and the back up from rent chalets very prompt.

Manager responded on 4/23/2013:

Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we will make sure the fire is working for you next season! RentChalets

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $238 Per night

Big White Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$238
$1,666
$7,140
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Big White Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 988 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Free Local Calls
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Courtyard
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$556 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,666 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,666 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote