Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

South Face B Snowpines Estates Location Sleeps 10

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

South Face B Snowpines Estates Location Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Big White House Rental Photos and Description

South Face B, a bright, pet friendly residence in Big White offers a queen sized bed in the master and second bedroom, two bunk beds in the third plus two sofa beds. Wrap around deck, spectacular views, hot tub, grand fireplace, soaring view windows.

South Face B is accessed by an external outside covered stairway to the front door and offers a wonderful alpine ambiance when you step inside. Straight ahead a massive floor to ceiling fireplace captures your eye. To your right are large windows to enjoy the view of the Monashee mountains, absolutely spectacular! From here access the wrap around deck, with barbeque.

The living room is tastefully decorated with modern overstuffed furniture including a large comfy couch which can become a pull out bed, a loveseat and an armchair. An Armoire hides the 32” flat screen TV next to an impressive river rock gas fireplace. A huge vaulted ceiling with exposed rough cut beams adds to the country charm of this chalet.

On your left as you enter is a fully equipped kitchen with a great island, 2 breakfast bar stools, and full sized appliances. The dining area has a beautiful rough iron and wooden table set with seating for six guests. Just off the kitchen is a den with a futon bed/couch and flat screen 30” TV, a stereo with a USB port, alarm clock and lamp. Window looks out onto the slopeside. To the left of this room you will find the ski access door as well as the hot tub, ski locker and main floor full suite bathroom. RentChalets provides complimentary toiletry products including toilet paper. A large double closet, ideal for winter jackets, and a laundry closet with stacking washer/dryer completes this area.

Between the kitchen and living room are carpeted stairs that lead straight up to all the bedrooms. At the end of this short hall is the Master Bedroom with a beautiful sleigh bed and matching chest of drawers with a 12“ TV, bedside tables and lamps. Window looks out onto the groomed ski back, slopeside. The master also has a double closet.

The second bedroom includes a queen size bed, double closet, side tables and a lamp. On the right, you will find a small hall linen closet.

The third bedroom offers two sets of single bunk beds. At the top of the stairs on the right hand side is the main full suite bathroom with hairdryer.

To ski out, head out of the hot tub deck door to the groomed ski run, and from here access Serwas Run which will take straight down to the Ridge Rocket, the Snow Ghost Express and the Plaza Chair. To ski back, come off Serwas Run after the Silver Tip Landing bridge, and any of the paths on the right will get you back to South Face B.

South Face B is located on the top left hand corner of the complex. A lovely illuminated pathway leads to the village. Parking at South Face B has one outside spot, and all additional vehicles must park at the Snow Pines overflow parking.

Coming with a large group? Why not book South Face C as well as South Face B.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
South Face B Snowpines Estates Location Sleeps 10
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
3

Big White South Face B

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We expressed concerns with cleanliness on the way in as garbage was not emptied. As predicted, Ravens tore apart the garbage during our stay and we had to walk through garbage on the walk to get to our condo. Also, hot tub was filthy, had no chlorine in the dispenser and ring around the perimeter. Phoned to complain after checkout and had no response. No, we are not happy about our stay.

Manager responded on 4/23/2015:

Hi Diane

Thank you for your review of South Face B at Big White Ski Resort and for the feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience and were not happy with your stay. We will review the hot tub cleanliness with the hot tub company to see why the tub was not ready for your arrival. With regard to the garbage outside the residence on your arrival, the garbage belonged to one of the other residences which we do not manage and therefore do not have any control over. We will review the information that we leave for our guests to ensure that they do not leave any garbage outside by mistake and know the correct process for garbage disposal. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and to let you experience the typical RentChalets vacation. Please contact our offices with dates and details for your next vacation and we'll do our very best to ensure your next vacation is one to remember.

Diane, thanks for your time and have a great summer.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent stay at Big White. The rental was as advertised in the photos. Clean and well maintained. Nice big hot tub. Main disadvantage is a 5 to 10 minute walk to get to the village but there is a nice path to get you there. Good ski in ski out.

Manager responded on 4/2/2015:

Hi Scott

Thanks for your great review of South Face B. We're glad you had an excellent stay at Big White and enjoyed all the amenities that the residence has to offer. We hope you found time to take advantage of many the non skiing activities that Big White offers as well as relaxing in the private hot tub after a fun day on the slopes.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Regards

Stan

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great ski in/ ski out rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was a great ski in/ ski out location. It was smaller than the pictures show, but still worked for 2 families (9 of us). When we needed supplies, they were very quick to bring them, and very accommodating. The only problem we had, was that the bedding could have been cleaner.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Almost perfect!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All was very good with the only nuisance being that there were no soap bars and salt when we arrived. Someone from the rental agency brought some soap, but not salt. In the past, salt and pepper have been there. We will bring our own next year as we hope to return.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $435 Per night

Big White House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$435
$2,170
$9,300
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Big White House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$278 - $397 per night
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$4,500 - $5,500 per week
5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,146 - $3,180 per week
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote