Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SNOWBANKS 1 UPPER SNOWPINE LOCATION SLEEPS 11

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SNOWBANKS 1 UPPER SNOWPINE LOCATION SLEEPS 11

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Big White Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Snowbanks 1 is a beautiful bright residence in Big White and offers a queen bed in the master and second bedrooms and bunk beds in the third and fourth. Excellent ski access, private hot tub deck and barbeque, heated garage.

Snowbanks 1 is a beautiful, pet friendly residence located in the Upper Snow Pine Estates, in Big White Ski Resort. Enter through an oversized door into a large foyer with a double closet, a bench, heated slate floors and the interior garage door. On the right is a half bath, and a great bookshelf with all sorts of board games.

A grand gourmet kitchen boasts granite counters, a ceramic stove top and side by side fridge in a stunning kitchen. The island is a large wooden block incorporating the kitchen sink and three bar stools. A large dining table has room for ten guests. The balcony door is located in the corner, with access to the barbeque and hot tub.

The amazing 15’ stone fireplace is impressive, offering a warm ambiance for the dining area as well as the living room. Two large red sofas offer a great place to relax and enjoy your evening. A 27” flat screen TV is perched up on the oversized mantel along with nic nacs depicting the winter season. A double sofa bed provides extra sleeping accommodations. A wall of windows provides natural lighting for the living room and the loft area on the top floor. The wrap around staircase up to the loft is carpeted, with an beautiful wooden bannister. From here you can look out over the ski trail and down on to the lounge area.

The master bedroom has a queen sized bedroom suite, and a charming window seat. On the dresser is a 15” TV. The ensuite has a single shower, and the walk in closet. RentChalets provide complimentary toiletry products including toilet paper and towels.

Across the hall is the second queen sized bedroom suite. There is also a hall linen closet. The main bathroom has a standard tub shower unit, with a hairdryer.

The entrance to the lower level is located off the kitchen. On the ground level the third bedroom with a single-over-double bunk pine suite. The closet is occupied by the washer and dryer and a shelf with hangers has been attached to the wall for your convenience. A second bathroom is in the hall with a standard tub shower unit. The den has a single bunk bed and a large sectional with a trunk for a coffee table. A TV and the foosball table are here along with a bean bag chair.

This spacious, luxury home will easily accommodate 2 or 3 families, and includes everything you could want for a memorable ski holiday including a handy ski locker; hot tub with 6-person capacity overlooking ski trail, wireless internet and an iPod docking station.

Access to the ski locker is on the patio, which leads right on to Serwa’s Run. You can step out onto a groomed trail and ski down to a choice of three ski lifts; the Ridge Rocket, the Village Plaza Chair or the Snow Ghost - wonderful ski slope access!

The garage has room for one car, plus one outside. Additional vehicles must park at Happy Valley and parking permits may be purchased there. Snowbanks 1 is within easy walking distance to the village on a romantically lit path which is groomed daily.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SnowBanks 1 Upper Snowpine Location Sleeps 11
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
SnowBanks 1 Upper Snowpine Location Sleeps 11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175785
+1 -855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Kelowna, BC
3

kelowna bc

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit itself was ok, We stayed snowbanks 1, We found upon arrival the master bedroom sheets smelled dirty and we had to wash them right away. The mats in the upstairs bedrooms where filthy. The kitchen didn't have very sharp knives and missing items that one would expect a resort place to have . like a blender a potato peeler, just the everyday items.. The bldg. it self has a great location. But the next time we go we will try and get a different unit in the snowbanks, we stayed at 6 the year before and were much happier..


Manager responded on 8/1/2014:
I am sorry you had a bad experience, our team work very hard to provide the luxury services and top notch accommodation we promote. From our on mountain laundry, inventory control and amenity lists, to our arrival checkers and 24 hour guest services we strive to deliver on our promises.
Rental Manager.

We were frankly appalled when we saw your review and would always expect the highest standard of cleanliness for all our guests. The team at Rentchalets are very responsive to any complaints and we would hope that any guest would contact them immediately should the chalet not be up to their expectations. So in response to your feedback, which we really appreciate: knives have been sharpened and missing items replaced and the sofas, carpets and rugs have been steam cleaned, bed comforters have been taken to the laundry and washed to make doubly sure that they are clean and fresh. We do hope that you will return and give us a chance to provide the excellent accommodation you expect and deserve.

Caroline, Patrick, Caz and Tony (Owners)
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SnowBanks 1 Upper Snowpine Location Sleeps 11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175785
+1 -855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
5

Amazing time.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an excellent time and definetly will be coming back.
The staff was amazing. Very happy thanks again for everything.
Scott

Manager responded on 4/23/2013:
Glad to hear you had a great time Scott - we are looking forward to seeing you next time! Thanks RentChalets.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SnowBanks 1 Upper Snowpine Location Sleeps 11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175785
+1 -855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB
4

Excellent property, best we have stayed to date.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent property, best we have stayed to date. However, beds are of average to below average comfort, pull out beds are very poor and uncomfortable, pet odour in house

Manager responded on 6/11/2010:
Dear Frank We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you found our property to be the best that you have stayed in to date. That is good to hear. We are however, very concerned about your remarks regarding the pet odour and beds. We were surprised to hear that there was any smell, as the chalet does have a fresh air system, which means that air is constantly circulated and replaced throughout the property. We understand that at the time of your rental, the neighbouring property had a very smelly Labrador dog in residence, which may have contributed to this odour. We have checked and there is no smell now. However, to make absolutely sure, we will be having the furniture and carpets steam cleaned again this summer. Regarding the beds. We have taken a lot of time and care to furnish our chalet. The main beds all have firm mattresses, which provide good support, however, this is not everyone’s idea of a comfortable bed, as some prefer a soft mattress. Thank you for drawing the sofa bed problem to our attention. Now that we are aware that our sofa beds are inadequate for the job, we are attempting to replace them. On examination we can see that the design is very poor and we didn’t realise this when we purchased them. We have been unable to source replacements anywhere in Canada so far and have been looking at importing some from the UK, although this is rather expensive, but we do need comfortable sofa beds. We are planning to solve this problem before next season. We do hope that you will return to our chalet and test the beds for yourself.Caroline JonesOwner
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $437 Per night

Big White Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 25 2014
5 night minimum stay
$874
$6,118
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,651
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$437
$3,279
$13,990
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 9 2015 - Feb 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$437
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 17 2015 - Feb 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$579
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$437
$3,279
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 5 2015 - Mar 26 2015
5 night minimum stay
$569
$4,045
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Big White Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$3,279 - $7,651 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$2,068 - $4,823 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$2,813 - $6,559 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote