Excellent property, best we have stayed to date.
Submitted: June 3, 2010
Stayed: February 2010
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Excellent property, best we have stayed to date. However, beds are of average to below average comfort, pull out beds are very poor and uncomfortable, pet odour in house
Manager responded on 6/11/2010:
Dear Frank We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you found our property to be the best that you have stayed in to date. That is good to hear. We are however, very concerned about your remarks regarding the pet odour and beds. We were surprised to hear that there was any smell, as the chalet does have a fresh air system, which means that air is constantly circulated and replaced throughout the property. We understand that at the time of your rental, the neighbouring property had a very smelly Labrador dog in residence, which may have contributed to this odour. We have checked and there is no smell now. However, to make absolutely sure, we will be having the furniture and carpets steam cleaned again this summer. Regarding the beds. We have taken a lot of time and care to furnish our chalet. The main beds all have firm mattresses, which provide good support, however, this is not everyone’s idea of a comfortable bed, as some prefer a soft mattress. Thank you for drawing the sofa bed problem to our attention. Now that we are aware that our sofa beds are inadequate for the job, we are attempting to replace them. On examination we can see that the design is very poor and we didn’t realise this when we purchased them. We have been unable to source replacements anywhere in Canada so far and have been looking at importing some from the UK, although this is rather expensive, but we do need comfortable sofa beds. We are planning to solve this problem before next season. We do hope that you will return to our chalet and test the beds for yourself.Caroline JonesOwner
Did you find this review helpful?