Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Awesome location is perfect any season.

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Awesome location is perfect any season.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Canaan Valley Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Beautifully appointed and comfortably furnished, this lovely contemporary townhome is a short walk onto Timberline's Winterset Trail.

Everything you will need for a vacation in the mountains is just inside the door of this lovely townhome. Tastefully decorated this property offers three comfortable bedrooms plus a loft with a sleep sofa. Winter will find you taking the short walk to Timberline's Winterset Trail. After some time on the slopes you and the gang will want to warm up by the fireplace before preparing a meal in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the private hot tub or enjoy the quiet location with a book or movie. Free WIFI is orovided for every rental. Spring, summer and fall guests will enjoy the onsite tennis court and pond, and the short walk to the local horseback riding stables. Located in Woods End, Moose Lodge is just on the edge of the National Wildlife Refuge. Hikers and cross country skiers will love the location! Easy year round access adds to the appeal. This property also offers a wheelchair ramp and handicap shower.

VIRTUAL TOUR

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Awesome location is perfect any season.
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
Fredericksburg, VA
5

MLK wekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time ski lifts need to be replaced extremely slow. If I wont return it is because of the lifts. Nice property plenty of room. MB needs a larger newer TV

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Donna was awesome!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just what we needed after a busy Christmas week. Comfortable, well stocked, enough room for 7 ppl to spread out and great ammenities. Having the front mud room was a bonus to catch the muddy boots. Location was within walking distance to Timberline Ski. The ADA bathroom was a surprise bonus. We can bring the grandparents next time.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Wheeling, WV
5

Snowy, quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Moose lodge was perfect. Clean, uncluttered, turn key. It exceeded my expectations. The hot tub was fantastic and it was conveniently located to activities. Upon arrival had a little trouble finding it in the dark a larger well lit number or name on the house would have been helpful but we eventually found it. Amy Barb (broker)was the best.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Dundee, IL
5

Best Place Ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We go their as an annual reunion with friends to take photos of the changing colors, deer sightings and other activities within a hour from the house like Elkins Music Theatre, traing rides, Dolly Sod...the list goes on.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Gahanna, OH
5

moose lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a great time here. Lots of things in the area to do. Used the hot tub a couple of times - very relaxing. People in the office were friendly and very helpful about what was in the area, places to go, etc. Only small complaint was the lock was hard to open - we usually had to take turns until someone could get it and just started only using the deadbolt. Other thing was all the doors upstairs kind of stick so make noise when opening. Not good for the middle of the night bathroom runs when opening and closing a couple of doors. Again, these were minor problems. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

Manager responded on 10/28/2014:

Thanks so much for letting us know about the difficulties with the doors. I have turned those items over to maintenance to look at. We appreciate the information and remind all our guests that our office is open to take maintenance calls 7 days a week. We hope you return for another visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Canaan Valley Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 12 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$690
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$360
$1,725
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2016 - Feb 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,245
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 11 2016 - Feb 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 15 2016 - Mar 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,245
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 17 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$690
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Canaan Valley Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • pond
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$690 - $1,440 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$690 - $1,440 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$690 - $1,440 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote