Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Kona Isle C24 Partial Oceanview, 2nd floor condo!

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Kona Isle C24 Partial Oceanview, 2nd floor condo!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Kona Isle is a conveniently located Ocean Front Complex directly on Alii Drive just 2 miles from Kailua Village, This complex features impeccibly manicured grounds, with pool, sandy beach area, and BBQ area. FREE WIFI in the library.

This condo is a comfortable spot for your Hawaiian Vacation. Great partial ocean view to enjoy from your lanai. With anything you might need to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Kona Isle Condos are located on the Kona Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii, and are individually and privately owned. The gorgeous 74-unit complex is meticulously maintained and blissfully tranquil. While staying at Kona Isle you can swim, relax by the pool, or watch the whales and dolphins passing by as you listen to the soothing sounds of the ocean's surf. Treat your eyes to the breathtaking views from anywhere on site, or enjoy peace and quiet, and great sunsets while barbecuing on the BBQ's overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Wireless is available in our Library, as well as many books to read. Kona Isle is located 1 mile from Kailua town and close to shops, seaside restaurants, nightlife.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kona Isle C24 Partial Oceanview, 2nd floor condo!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews
4

Warm but worn

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo is in an older development. There are no elevators. My unit also lacked a dishwasher and an air conditioner although most other unit seemed to have them. the unit is pretty worn. There seems to be an attempt to update it going on. There was a new microwave, washer dryer and big TV. But the carpet and furniture has seen better days. The bathroom had a new vanity. The kitchen was a total mishmash of left overs utensils and lacked a few essentials like a spatchula. Unit could use a review to remove the useless and add some needed items. But the location is great. The view is wonderful. So who cares, you are in Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Kona Isle C24

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The booking of the rental went smooth. I booked c24 because it was "newly remodeled". When we arrived at the condo the kitchen floor was dirty, as was the front of the cupboards. There was a dirty towel in the bathroom hanging on the door. 3 outlets in the front room did not work and lights were burnt out in the hall and a front room lamp. The drawers of the dressers on the right side did not open or shut correctly. I was not able to find the fuse box to see if the outlets had tripped a switch. We could have used the lamp for lighting. Otherwise the condo was fine and I would stay at Kona Isle again.

Manager responded on 1/28/2015:

Aloha Alice,

Thank you so much for your review of the Kona Isle C24! We addressed all the cleanliness issues you mentioned with the cleaner, and refunded you a partial amount because of the inconvenience. We are so sorry again you had to walk into that!

All of the lights have been fixed, and the outlets are now working as well.

We hope to see you next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Kona Isle fantastic

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Kona Isle 2 weeks in February 2014.

The Kona Isle resort was great. Fantastic and quiet location, garden, pool and beach and bbq area. The other vacationers (mostly from Canada) where very friendly and helpful.

The Site Manager was very friendly, and kept the grounds in tip top shape.

The downside was condo C24. It was OK clean, but the furniture must have come from a yard sale; old, nothing matched, very bad comfort.

The kitchen was old, very old. The kitchen cabinet doors would not close without banging them. Allready day 1, one of the neighbours posted a note on our front doors, saying "do not bang the doors!". Great start for a 2 week vacation at Kona Isle.

The kitchen items were few. One soup bowl, one soup spoon. Some old, mixed plates.

The screen door was old and had some holes; and was only just hanging in there. Some of the vertical blinds kept falling down.

We would recommend Kona Isle Resort, but not Condo C24.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Montreal, Quebec Canda
1

Basic Accomodations (addendum to first part)

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

....(sorry we got cut off in submitting our review).

Wanted to add that condo was in a great location, close to everything (stores, highway, beaches etc). Also wanted to add that we encountered two cockroaches, which although unpleasant are to be expected in a tropical climate.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Kona Isle B6

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Kona Isle is paradise on the Big Island. Perfect location in Kailua-Kona.

Unit C24 needs to be updated. Carpet is faded, cushions on the chairs are to small and should be upgraded to at a minimum fit the chairs. The kitchen and baths should be updated. The owner knows what I am talking about.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Misleading discription

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Your ad mentions recently remodeled, recently must mean within the last 10 to 20 years. You should modify your description of the property. Nice location though.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $95 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 21 2015 - Nov 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2015 - Apr 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$110
$770
$2,970
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$735 - $980 per week
5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$735 - $840 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$735 - $840 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote