Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 $115.00 special April 10th-May 4th!

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 $115.00 special April 10th-May 4th!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

$115 special April 10th-May 4th!. Call or email to get amazing deal on this 2 bedroom,2 bath condo!

Casa De Emdeko offers owners and guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the water features in the garden. Enjoy our garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting. Casa also has one of the few oceanfront pools where you can swim and soak up the warm Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. Swaying palm trees on our private, sandy sunning area at the ocean's edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity. Our cabana, barbeques and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world.

TAT TAX ID: W40939600-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 $115.00 special April 10th-May 4th!
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Mixed review on Casa de Emdeko 111

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were some things I liked about this condo - it is on the ocean, has nice barbecue area, salt water pool, pleasant patio adjoining unit, lovely gardens and well equipped kitchen. There were, however, a number of negatives. The condo we got was not the same as the picture on the website - the picture on the website showed a much newer condo with a balcony and our condo was older,shabbier and on the ground floor. The condo was not as clean as I would have liked - the kitchen floor was dirty not to a glance, but wipe it with wet paper towel and look at dirt on towel! There was a lot of hair in the drain in the tub of one of the bathrooms, some towels had stains and taps in bathroom were not clean. We also had some problems with the phone - received one call and then couldn't make any outgoing calls. I emailed Knutson twice about this and got no reply. Were we doing something wrong or is the phone not working - I never found out. We did complain about a noisy fan and this was fixed. Next time I would choose a condo closer to downtown Kona I think. I would recommend this building with the above reservations. I might stay there again, but not in Unit 111.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Needs tlc

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Okay tv was good horrible pillows door fell off in my hand nobody came to fix it called 3 times terrible towels kitchem had good basics property managers not good at fixing things no key my mother had to run around and get one took some doing before we arrived

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
1

ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE ****.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WE HAD RESERVED THE UNIT FOR A MONTH UPON MOVING IN DISCOVERED THAT THE UNIT HAD A VERY BAD SMELL THAT RESEMBLED MOLD. WE TRIED TO MAKE THE BEST OF IT BY USING AIR FRESHENERS, AND SEVERAL OTHER ITEMS THAT DIDN'T WORK. THE UNIT WAS ADVERTISED TO HAVE THE INTERNET "ROUTER" WHICH WAS NOT WITHIN THE UNIT AND THERE WAS NO CONNECTION AT ALL. CHECKED WITH MANAGEMENT EVERY DAY FOR TWO WEEKS TO FIX THE PROBLEM, THEY ONLY MADE EXCUSES, NOTHING WAS DONE.WHEN WE DECIDED TO LEAVE TO ANOTHER PLACE THEN THEY SAID THAT IT WOULD BE CONNECTED WITHIN THE NEXT SEVERAL DAYS, WE WAITED AND NOTHING WAS DONE, TOLD THEM THAT WE WERE STILL GOING TO LEAVE AND KNUTSON & ASSOCIATES NEVER ATTEMPTED TO COMPENSATE US IN ANYWAY. TOLD US IF THEY CAN RE-RENT THE UNIT MAYBE WE MIGHT GET SOME MONEY BACK.CHECKED IF THEY TRIED TO RE-RENT ANOTHER LIE.ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE A **** IF SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE UNIT THERE NOT GOING TO TRY AND FIX THE PROBLEM.THE UNIT IS CURRENTLY UP FOR SALE THE REALTOR TOLD US THAT THE UNIT HAS A BAD SMALL OF MOLD AND IS NOT BEING TAKEN CARE OF BY THE RENTAL COMPANY. DON'T RENT ANY VACATION RENTALS FROM KNUTSON & ASSOCIATES YOUR ONLY GET RIPPED OFF.

Manager responded on 12/9/2014:

Aloha Michael,

We understand you were given a extremely discounted rate to assist you in your transition to Hawaii. When you reserved the condo, you were reserving it for a short period of time, not as a vacation rental. The condo does not have internet, and we tried everything we could to get Oceanic installed during your time. We did not offer excuses, we did our very best to accommodate you, and you left before we could solve the problem. We always try to fix the problem, and we believe your reaction is a bit harsh to say the least.

We have been in business here for over 35 years, this review is one of the harshest we have ever come across- Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Property Mangement is exceptional. Have also heard this comment from others! There is a large amount of quests who come back every year and we come also from Canada. Unit #111 is nicely decorated with everything you need and comfortable. Lots of room and great with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. A very quiet Property.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Boulder, CO
3

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great location, great salt water pool and common area. Our condo needed a little TLC. The walls were dirty and needed paint or a thorough cleaning. Maybe some new caulk etc. Just looked a bit weathered and wasn't clean when we checked in. But once we cleaned it up it was well stocked and we had a fun vacation.

Manager responded on 11/3/2010:

Aloha Lisa,I am so glad that you had a good time. I hope we will see you again soon!Mandi

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,780
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 21 2015 - Nov 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2015 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
$4,185
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,780
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,116 - $1,915 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,100 - $1,200 per week
4 - 10 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$819 - $1,008 per week
5 - 10 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote