Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CASA DE EMDEKO 111 - 2/2 IN AN OCEANFRONT COMMUNITY

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CASA DE EMDEKO 111 - 2/2 IN AN OCEANFRONT COMMUNITY

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Casa De Emdeko, The Crown Jewel of the Kona Coast, is an oceanfront condominium complex in sunny Kailua Kona, on the Big Island of Hawaii. Casa is located on famous Alii Drive just two miles south of Kailua Kona Village. Free Parking!

Casa De Emdeko offers owners and guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the water features in the garden. Enjoy our garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting. Casa also has one of the few oceanfront pools where you can swim and soak up the warm Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. Swaying palm trees on our private, sandy sunning area at the ocean's edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity. Our cabana, barbeques and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world.

TAT TAX ID: W40939600-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 in an OceanFront Community
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174677
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
1

ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE ****.

ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE ****.
  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE HAD RESERVED THE UNIT FOR A MONTH UPON MOVING IN DISCOVERED THAT THE UNIT HAD A VERY BAD SMELL THAT RESEMBLED MOLD. WE TRIED TO MAKE THE BEST OF IT BY USING AIR FRESHENERS, AND SEVERAL OTHER ITEMS THAT DIDN'T WORK. THE UNIT WAS ADVERTISED TO HAVE THE INTERNET "ROUTER" WHICH WAS NOT WITHIN THE UNIT AND THERE WAS NO CONNECTION AT ALL. CHECKED WITH MANAGEMENT EVERY DAY FOR TWO WEEKS TO FIX THE PROBLEM, THEY ONLY MADE EXCUSES, NOTHING WAS DONE.WHEN WE DECIDED TO LEAVE TO ANOTHER PLACE THEN THEY SAID THAT IT WOULD BE CONNECTED WITHIN THE NEXT SEVERAL DAYS, WE WAITED AND NOTHING WAS DONE, TOLD THEM THAT WE WERE STILL GOING TO LEAVE AND KNUTSON & ASSOCIATES NEVER ATTEMPTED TO COMPENSATE US IN ANYWAY. TOLD US IF THEY CAN RE-RENT THE UNIT MAYBE WE MIGHT GET SOME MONEY BACK.CHECKED IF THEY TRIED TO RE-RENT ANOTHER LIE.ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE A **** IF SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE UNIT THERE NOT GOING TO TRY AND FIX THE PROBLEM.THE UNIT IS CURRENTLY UP FOR SALE THE REALTOR TOLD US THAT THE UNIT HAS A BAD SMALL OF MOLD AND IS NOT BEING TAKEN CARE OF BY THE RENTAL COMPANY. DON'T RENT ANY VACATION RENTALS FROM KNUTSON & ASSOCIATES YOUR ONLY GET RIPPED OFF.

Manager responded on 12/9/2014:
Aloha Michael,
We understand you were given a extremely discounted rate to assist you in your transition to Hawaii. When you reserved the condo, you were reserving it for a short period of time, not as a vacation rental. The condo does not have internet, and we tried everything we could to get Oceanic installed during your time. We did not offer excuses, we did our very best to accommodate you, and you left before we could solve the problem. We always try to fix the problem, and we believe your reaction is a bit harsh to say the least.
We have been in business here for over 35 years, this review is one of the harshest we have ever come across- Blake Kessner, Property Manager
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174677
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Property Mangement is exceptional. Have also heard this comment from others! There is a large amount of quests who come back every year and we come also from Canada. Unit #111 is nicely decorated with everything you need and comfortable. Lots of room and great with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. A very quiet Property.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174677
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boulder, CO
3

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great location, great salt water pool and common area. Our condo needed a little TLC. The walls were dirty and needed paint or a thorough cleaning. Maybe some new caulk etc. Just looked a bit weathered and wasn't clean when we checked in. But once we cleaned it up it was well stocked and we had a fun vacation.

Manager responded on 11/3/2010:
Aloha Lisa,I am so glad that you had a good time. I hope we will see you again soon!Mandi
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
$4,185
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,780
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 21 2015 - Nov 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2015 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
$4,185
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $1,225 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$738 - $1,915 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$926 - $1,915 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote