Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

KEAUHOU KONA SURF AND RACQUET CLUB 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KEAUHOU KONA SURF AND RACQUET CLUB 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club is an Oceanfront comples literallly just steps from the popular swimming and snorkeling beach, Kahulu'u Beach. This is a great family beach where the turtles come up to sunbathe.

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching.

The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for “laps” and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts.

One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago.

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use.

The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay.

TAT TAX ID: W30319218-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME
average rating of 4.125 based on 24 reviews
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174667
+1 -855 5296084
Keauhou Kona Coast
3

Kailua Kona condo

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time- spent a lot of time in the pool and in the ocean.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174667
+1 -855 5296084
Keauhou Kona Coast
RO, NY
5

Surf and Racquet Club 185 - September 2014

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the second time that we've stayed at this condo. We really like the location, the view and the property.

The owner should provide an umbrella for use on the lanai. The sun and sunsets are outstanding, but protection from the sun in the afternoon would be a tremendous asset.

Manager responded on 11/20/2014:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the gorgeous, direct oceanfront Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185. We will certainly provide this feedback to the owner about the umbrella recommendation. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174667
+1 -855 5296084
Keauhou Kona Coast
1

Condo good rental service bad

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the condo. We were very disappointed in the Knudson staff.
Our dryer did not work which wS a huge bother. There was no extra key for theat the Knudsen office when he went to pick it up to get into our unit on Friday. The. He couldn't come back over the weekend we had to wait till Monday we had to leave our only house key to get in for him to use. He called said he couldn't fix it he would come back Tuesday. He came back Tuesday said he couldn't fix it so we ended up with no dryer and had to take time out of our busy work schedule to go to a laundromat and wash our clothes. I called Knudson several times but they couldn't help with the situation. The condo was great but the support staff was poorly run.

Manager responded on 10/16/2014:
Aloha Doreen,
We did our very best to get the dryer fixed during your stay. We do have to work with the availability of the vendors, which I'm sure you understand. We apologize the dryer was not fixed during your stay. We had a different expert look at it after you left, and the dryer is now working. We apologize about the inconvenience, and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Respectfully, Blake Kessner-Property Manager
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174667
+1 -855 5296084
Keauhou Kona Coast
3

Hot, Hot

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was very nice, except it was too hot. No air conditioning was a big minus. Even the water in the shower and pool was hot. We used every fan we could find. We located a very nice cove right next to the property that was secluded and fun for snorkeling, a bit rocky for kids. The location close to town was also nice.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174667
+1 -855 5296084
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Very Satisfied.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - OCEAN FRONT TOWNHOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174667
+1 -855 5296084
Keauhou Kona Coast
Burien, WA
5

kona vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
really enjoyed the sound of the waves
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Keauhou Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 21 2015 - Nov 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2015 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,050
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$728 - $1,915 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$960 - $1,915 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$612 - $1,123 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote