KONA MAKAI 3302 1 BEDROOM + LOFT AND 2 LANAIS!

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KONA MAKAI 3302 1 BEDROOM + LOFT AND 2 LANAIS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Kona Makai is a highly sought after Ocean Front Complex. Just 1.3 miles from Kailua Village, it features lush tropical gardens, oceanfront pool and spa, lounge area, work out room, tenns courts, BBQarea and covered parking. 47" Flat Screen LCD TV!

The Kona Makai is a beautiful sunny highly sought after Ocean Front Complex located on famous Alii Drive just 1.3 miles from Kailua Village. The Kona Makai features and includes lush tropical gardens, ocean front pool and spa, sunny lounge area, 2 work out rooms, eating area w/ gas BBQ’s, tennis courts, covered parking, free wireless internet, cable TV and is gated during the night for security. This is a top floor unit with a loft and high open beam ceilings. It has both front and back covered lanais with full sliding glass doors equipt with screens. The owners have thought of every possible amenity to accommodate you every need.

TAT TAX ID: W40937920-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, California
5

Great location, nice quiet complex and ...

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, nice quiet complex and friendly locals that live

Experience was great. Condo very convenient and beautiful view from kitchen area lanai. Clean enough, bathroom served purpose but could use a little remodeling.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Nice unit with loft

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was nice and stocked with essentials - towels, beach mats, beach bags, appliances, etc. The kids loved having the loft. We reporting damaged and missing bath tiles right away but the management company never came to fix it. The pool and outdoor patio area were great places to sit and watch the gorgeous sunset.

Manager responded on 8/9/2014:
Aloha Jane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Kona Makai 3302. We fixed the damaged and missing bath tiles immediately after you left. I apologize it wasn't done sooner.. the earliest we could get a vendor to come by and address these matters was after your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

????????????????

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????TV??????????CD?WIFI?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
???????????????????????????????????
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, California
1

Disappointing Vacation due to Family Emergency

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was overnight and less than 24 hours. We paid for 14 days but had a emergency with my 86 year old Dad ending up in the hospital. We had to get home ASAP. As I am writing this I sit with my Dad still in the hospital and hopefully he gets well enough to leave the hospital. I would have a good review if we were offered some compensation for the unused 13 days. We plan on returning and it would be nice if Knutson and Associates would give us a raincheck on the days unused.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kirkland, Washington
5

Fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the Kona Makai. The property was immaculate, it's close enough to town but not too close, and the views are the best on the island.
Our only complaint is that we couldn't get a key to the tennis courts because the office was closed every time we came by.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 -855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
1, 1
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been going to Kona Makai for over 30 years. Obviously, we like it.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 21 2014 - Nov 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,240
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • tennis
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $875 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$665 - $770 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$665 - $770 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote