KONA MAKAI 3302 1 BEDROOM + LOFT AND 2 LANAIS!

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KONA MAKAI 3302 1 BEDROOM + LOFT AND 2 LANAIS!

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Kona Makai is a highly sought after Ocean Front Complex. Just 1.3 miles from Kailua Village, it features lush tropical gardens, oceanfront pool and spa, lounge area, work out room, tenns courts, BBQarea and covered parking. 47" Flat Screen LCD TV!

The Kona Makai is a beautiful sunny highly sought after Ocean Front Complex located on famous Alii Drive just 1.3 miles from Kailua Village. The Kona Makai features and includes lush tropical gardens, ocean front pool and spa, sunny lounge area, 2 work out rooms, eating area w/ gas BBQ’s, tennis courts, covered parking, free wireless internet, cable TV and is gated during the night for security. This is a top floor unit with a loft and high open beam ceilings. It has both front and back covered lanais with full sliding glass doors equipt with screens. The owners have thought of every possible amenity to accommodate you every need.

TAT TAX ID: W40937920-01

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Nice unit with loft

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was nice and stocked with essentials - towels, beach mats, beach bags, appliances, etc. The kids loved having the loft. We reporting damaged and missing bath tiles right away but the management company never came to fix it. The pool and outdoor patio area were great places to sit and watch the gorgeous sunset.

Manager responded on 8/9/2014:
Aloha Jane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Kona Makai 3302. We fixed the damaged and missing bath tiles immediately after you left. I apologize it wasn't done sooner.. the earliest we could get a vendor to come by and address these matters was after your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

????????????????

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????TV??????????CD?WIFI?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
???????????????????????????????????
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, California
1

Disappointing Vacation due to Family Emergency

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was overnight and less than 24 hours. We paid for 14 days but had a emergency with my 86 year old Dad ending up in the hospital. We had to get home ASAP. As I am writing this I sit with my Dad still in the hospital and hopefully he gets well enough to leave the hospital. I would have a good review if we were offered some compensation for the unused 13 days. We plan on returning and it would be nice if Knutson and Associates would give us a raincheck on the days unused.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kirkland, Washington
5

Fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the Kona Makai. The property was immaculate, it's close enough to town but not too close, and the views are the best on the island.
Our only complaint is that we couldn't get a key to the tennis courts because the office was closed every time we came by.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
1, 1
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been going to Kona Makai for over 30 years. Obviously, we like it.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174665
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

nice place to stay in Kona

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed a week in May 2013 with my husband there.
Generally this condo is in good condition: no fancy granite countertops and the stainless steel appliances, but very well kept and cleaned. The kitchen is fully equipped with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans, seasoning, etc. The whole property is very well managed with beautiful landscape, very clean BBQ area to watch the sunset and nice pool. Although this property is located only 1.5 miles from Kona dowtown, and right on the Alii drive, it is isolated from the traffic by the parking/tennis court, so it is very quite, the only thing you can hear is just bird chirping. The rental management company is very friedly and responsive: I asked for a 11am early check-in and 2pm late check-out because of my flight schedule, and they agreed without any hassle.
The only concerns might be 1) the unit is in the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so you will have to hall all the luggage up the stairs yourself. 2)The stairs/ladder to the attic is very steep, so it is not easy for small children/older people to climb up and down 3)Inside the unit, I saw two geckos, one small cockroach, and some small ant-like insects during my one-week stay. I don't think this is a cleaning problem, and probaby just because some of the windows are not designed to be totally shut as airtight. So these small creatures can crawl in.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,678
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,240
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • fishing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$665 - $840 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$665 - $840 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$630 - $805 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4