CASA DE EMDEKO 114 - 1/1 IN AN OCEANFRONT COMMUNITY

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CASA DE EMDEKO 114 - 1/1 IN AN OCEANFRONT COMMUNITY

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Casa De Emdeko, The Crown Jewel of the Kona Coast, is an oceanfront condominium complex in sunny Kailua Kona, on the Big Island of Hawaii. Casa is located on famous Alii Drive just two miles south of Kailua Kona Village. Free Parking!

Casa De Emdeko offers owners and guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the water features in the garden. Enjoy our garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting. Casa also has one of the few oceanfront pools where you can swim and soak up the warm Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. Swaying palm trees on our private, sandy sunning area at the oceans edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity. Our cabana, barbeques and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world.

TAT TAX ID: W30614526-01

View Casa De Emdeko in a larger map

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa De Emdeko 114 - 1/1 in an OceanFront Community
average rating of 2.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Casa De Emdeko 114 - 1/1 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174650
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

I loved my stay in the condo - I felt safe and ...

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved my stay in the condo - I felt safe and comfortable.

My stay was wonderful, the condo was furnished just right/ not too cluttered and it was very clean. My only wish would be a non- smoking complex. The lanais are in such close quarters the occasional smell would drift in.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa De Emdeko 114 - 1/1 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174650
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Valley, Nebraska
4

Inside 114

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The carpeting in this unit was filthy! It needs to be replaced! The bedspread was very old and worn. The bath and kitchen linens were equally worn.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa De Emdeko 114 - 1/1 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174650
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sherman Oak, CA
4

A new view of the Casa de Emdeko

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed many aspects of our stay in Casa condo 114. This was our first experience staying in a first floor accomodation. We were pleased with the convenient access to the many amenities the Casa de Emdeko has to offer.
Nick was always very willing to help us with anyway we might have needed. We were very pleased with our first experience using Knutson & Associates. A special thanks again to Nick for his professional assistance. Mahalo, Sue and Dwayne from Minnesota (MN)
The 3 star rating on cleanliness mainly references the carpet staining, not in traffic areas where one might expect but for the large stain areas that might be corrected with a deep cleaning.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa De Emdeko 114 - 1/1 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174650
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
1

I don't recommend this vacation rental

I don't recommend this vacation rental
  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Condo needs lot of TLC... There was suppose to be a new TV put in before i rented that was the verbal agreement, but was told i could go buy it and be reimbursed up to 150.00 that's a laugh, beside i was on vacation not to shop for condo...
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa De Emdeko 114 - 1/1 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174650
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bellevue, WA
2

this place needs updating and soon

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This Unit is in dreadful condition, and desperately needs updating. The bathroom is awful, has water issues from the shower, cockroaches visit frequently (they didn't leave alive however I killed a dozen or so during my stay), one set of faucets only produces a dribble of water, no matter if hot or cold is selected. When hot water is on and cold tap is opened then the dribble is cold. The blinds are all in bad shape and almost useless, the fridge and stove have seen better days and are damaged by salt as are most of the other appliances, fixtures, etc. A friend recommend Casa, (not this unit) so I assume not all units are in this dreadful, disgraceful condition. I would not recommend this unit to an enemy, and would hope that the owners decide not to rook any more people and to plough money into to updating the unit and making it habitable. I felt as though I was in a 3rd world country!!! not in the USA.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Casa De Emdeko 114 - 1/1 in an OceanFront Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174650
+1 855 5296084
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
DOBROVA, SLOVENIA
2

I don't recommend this vacation rental

I don't recommend this vacation rental
  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
CHAIRS ON THE BALCONY WERE IN VERY POOR CONDITIONS

Manager responded on 10/26/2010:
Aloha Tomaz,I am sorry that you were disappointed. I am replacing the lanai furniture right away, and will be doing some updating to the unit. I wasnt aware of your issues, so i was unable to correct them while you were here. I will make sure that your next stay meets your expectations.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
$2,902
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,240
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
$2,835
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
$2,835
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
$2,835
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Grinder
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$770 - $840 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$735 - $840 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$630 - $805 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4