Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!

Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

McCaysville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

FISH RIGHT OUT YOUR BACK DOOR! Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino is just minutes away at Murphy, NC

CREEK BEND ESCAPE is a cozy 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath cabin on Fightingtown Creek and only 15 min. to the Ocoee Whitewater Center. The cabin sits on about an acre of level ground which is great for the kids, either the 2-legged or 4-legged kind. There is also an outdoor deck overlooking the creek and access to the water. The main level has an open living area with a couch, gas log fireplace and flat-screen TV. There is seating for 6 people in the dining area and the cute galley kitchen has granite counter tops and everything you need. The master bedroom features queen accommodations, full bath and access to the covered porch. The loft bedroom is accessed by a spiral staircase (please keep that in mind) and features 2 queen beds, bathroom with shower only, large closet and a private deck overlooking the creek.

There is a covered porch that runs the width of the cabin and leads to the hot tub, deck and the stairs leading down to the creek which is perfect for fishing, tubing and swimming.

So load up the family, bring the fishing poles and come enjoy some quality time at CREEK BEND ESCAPE.

To see the Video Click Here:Creek Bend Escape Video

http://youtu.be/o7gTj-X1Fpc

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 43 traveler reviews

Write a Review
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
average rating of 4.116279 based on 43 reviews
Lutz, Florida
2

The Cabin needs work many issues

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fire place only stayed lit for 5 minutes at a time then off for at least 4 minutes. FORGET about being romantic unless you can do it within 5 minutes. It rained for 2 days and the kitchen roof leaked on me while I was cooking. All of the soap dispensers were only filled less than 1/2 way. Pillows were hard, bed sagged, no curtains on the windows. Kitchen garbage can had part of the side missing and no extra bags for it. Water pressure was terrible. Owners need to spend some money on it. Bathroom rugs don't match. Less than $200.00 and a trip to Walmart would make a big difference. Staff from the Rental company was great but the cabin was very disappointing. The one we rented several years ago was perfect. This was not even close.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thanking you for your comments and we certainly are sending your concerns to the property owners and hope we will have their support in updating some items and fixing the cabin to the proper standards. We will continue be working to achieve your optimal satisfaction.
5

Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoy our stay at this cabin. From the beautiful location and then stepping inside the cabin, we were in heaven. Everything we needed was there and our son loved fishing off the deck. We will definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thanking you for your input and always eager to have you back very soon !
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was great. It was clean & decorated well. Had all we needed. Only minus was the gas fireplace did not work. Kind of a "biggie" in Dec. Also, as mentioned previously, the entrance roads were pretty "rustic". If it had rained or snowed we probably would not have been able to drive on them. A 4 wheel drive may have been necessary. Good location- 20 min out of Blue Ridge. I would only recommend this particular cabin March-Nov. Ice or snow would make roads inaccessible.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments; we are happy you enjoyed your vacation. Gravel roads can be tough to drive in difficult weather conditions and we will continue working in the maintenance, but it is a permanent work. Hope we will have you back soon!
3

Great cabin, great location, but could be better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the cabin for 2 days. Location is great, the landscape is beautiful, the place is very quiet and we found good resources for activities around the cabin in the cabin’s book. Things that need to be improved: 1. The way used to confirm the reservation is really not practical, an electronic confirmation should be available instead of printing/signing/scanning/sending all the policy. 2. Wall and furniture were dusty and some of the dishes and towels were not clean. 3. Wifi was not working the first day, we had to make/take several calls the second day to fix it. 4. Management staff will not answer any call after 8 pm, so if there is a major issue, you cannot reach anybody. 5. Some of the faucets really need maintenance, they are barely like sprinklers. 6. We paid $465 overall for 2 nights and with previous cabin experiences, it is a bit expensive for the quality we had. Overall, this experience was still good despite all the above and management staff as well as the owners were really gentle when we talked with them about the Wifi.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the situations you encounter during you stay, however we like to assure you that even though we close the office at 8:00 PM we always monitor emergency calls after hours of operation. In regards of the confirmation and other documents we need from our guests you always have the option to fax back the paperwork or email it back, your choice of whatever works for your style; we want our guests to focus on their vacation so we have express online booking, and express check in and checkout procedures. Also, I have to remark that we answer all your phone calls and if we missed one we called you back immediately to prompt respond to your questions. We certainly appreciate your comments and we will work harder to coordinate our guests’ needs and expectations with the property owners’ wiliness to update some of the cabin fixtures.
Lakeland, Fl
5

Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was in great shape. The spiral stairs to the 2nd bedroom, was narrow but manageable. LOCATION was AWESOME!! There was a rush of trout each morning around 8:20 that moved through for 20-30 minutes. Beautiful to watch...2 were caught and released (big rainbow and speckled). I will be coming back for more of that action. Great areas to hike in the area. The drive in to the cabin area was rougher than expected, a high clearance vehicle would be best. Banged up the bottom of the van and the 2nd car!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments, we always appreciate them and to know you really enjoyed your stay, specially the fishing part, that is awesome! Our apologies for the inconvenience of the gravel roads, we know at this time of the year we experience a bit of rough ride, we will work with the property owners to fix the situation. Hope we will see you very soon!
5

Mountain Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a wonderful time. It was absolutely beautiful and we had everything we needed at the cabin. It was very special to spend quality time with my family and this was the perfect place to do so.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We are so glad you have the chance to enjoy your vacation with your family, the most important part of life. Please come back soon!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

McCaysville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,393 - $1,533 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,183 - $1,323 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote