Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AT CREEK BEND ESCAPE YOU CAN FISH RIGHT OUT YOUR BACK DOOR!

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AT CREEK BEND ESCAPE YOU CAN FISH RIGHT OUT YOUR BACK DOOR!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

McCaysville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Covered Porch to relax and enjoy the pleasant sounds of the river while the kids play in the beautiful front yard. Location: McCaysville, GA

Fish Right Out Your Back Door!

Creek Bend Escape is a cozy 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath cabin on Fightingtown Creek and only 15 min. to the Ocoee Whitewater Center. The cabin sits on about an acre of level ground which is great for the kids, either the 2-legged or 4-legged kind. There is also an outdoor deck overlooking the creek and access to the water. The main level has an open living area with a couch, gas log fireplace and flat-screen TV. There is seating for 6 people in the dining area and the cute galley kitchen has granite counter tops and everything you need. The master bedroom features queen accommodations, full bath and access to the covered porch. The loft bedroom is accessed by a spiral staircase (please keep that in mind) and features 2 queen beds, bathroom with shower only, large closet and a private deck overlooking the creek.

There is a covered porch that runs the width of the cabin and leads to the hot tub, deck and the stairs leading down to the creek which is perfect for fishing, tubing and swimming.

So load up the family, bring the fishing poles and come enjoy some quality time at Creek Bend Escape.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 40 traveler reviews

Write a Review
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
average rating of 4.15 based on 40 reviews
business
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174250
+1 -855 5296084
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
3

Great cabin, great location, but could be better

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at the cabin for 2 days. Location is great, the landscape is beautiful, the place is very quiet and we found good resources for activities around the cabin in the cabin’s book. Things that need to be improved: 1. The way used to confirm the reservation is really not practical, an electronic confirmation should be available instead of printing/signing/scanning/sending all the policy. 2. Wall and furniture were dusty and some of the dishes and towels were not clean. 3. Wifi was not working the first day, we had to make/take several calls the second day to fix it. 4. Management staff will not answer any call after 8 pm, so if there is a major issue, you cannot reach anybody. 5. Some of the faucets really need maintenance, they are barely like sprinklers. 6. We paid $465 overall for 2 nights and with previous cabin experiences, it is a bit expensive for the quality we had. Overall, this experience was still good despite all the above and management staff as well as the owners were really gentle when we talked with them about the Wifi.

Manager responded on 10/21/2014:
We are very sorry for the situations you encounter during you stay, however we like to assure you that even though we close the office at 8:00 PM we always monitor emergency calls after hours of operation. In regards of the confirmation and other documents we need from our guests you always have the option to fax back the paperwork or email it back, your choice of whatever works for your style; we want our guests to focus on their vacation so we have express online booking, and express check in and checkout procedures. Also, I have to remark that we answer all your phone calls and if we missed one we called you back immediately to prompt respond to your questions.
We certainly appreciate your comments and we will work harder to coordinate our guests’ needs and expectations with the property owners’ wiliness to update some of the cabin fixtures.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174250
+1 -855 5296084
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
Lakeland, Fl
5

Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was in great shape. The spiral stairs to the 2nd bedroom, was narrow but manageable. LOCATION was AWESOME!! There was a rush of trout each morning around 8:20 that moved through for 20-30 minutes. Beautiful to watch...2 were caught and released (big rainbow and speckled). I will be coming back for more of that action. Great areas to hike in the area. The drive in to the cabin area was rougher than expected, a high clearance vehicle would be best. Banged up the bottom of the van and the 2nd car!

Manager responded on 10/31/2014:
Thank you very much for your comments, we always appreciate them and to know you really enjoyed your stay, specially the fishing part, that is awesome!
Our apologies for the inconvenience of the gravel roads, we know at this time of the year we experience a bit of rough ride, we will work with the property owners to fix the situation. Hope we will see you very soon!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174250
+1 -855 5296084
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
5

Mountain Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I had a wonderful time. It was absolutely beautiful and we had everything we needed at the cabin. It was very special to spend quality time with my family and this was the perfect place to do so.

Manager responded on 10/28/2014:
We are so glad you have the chance to enjoy your vacation with your family, the most important part of life. Please come back soon!
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174250
+1 -855 5296084
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
Hampton, georgia
5

Great place to enjoy the river and the sounds ...

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to enjoy the river and the sounds of nature

Loved everything about our stay. Only thing we didn't like was the spiral staircase. My dog would not come up them and I could barely get up them myself and was even harder with luggage. Other than that, LOVED the place.

Manager responded on 10/21/2014:
We are so happy to hear from you and even though is not much we can do about the staircase we love to know you enjoyed your stay and we will see you very soon.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174250
+1 -855 5296084
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
Marietta, Georgia
3

Wonderful Week on the Creek!

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Three adults and 2 dogs had a relaxing time at Creek Bend Escape. Overall property was good, but not excellent, but for price and style of vacation it is very good. As mentioned in other reviews, grill is sub-par, but serviceable. A few little things in the kitchen were annoying - need more appropriate wine glasses, knobs on cabinets are not good. Main complaint is TV. While not there to watch TV, we did have a few shows on regular channels -- TNT, CBS, ABC, USA, etc. -- that were blocked (I guess due to the TV14 rating, but not sure). In general TV is hard to use and frustrating. If rainy weather sets in, TV is more important. Selection of DVD's and VCR tapes was minimal. Only other suggestion is upkeep of yard. I'm a gardener and hated seeing weeds and vines taking over rhododendron and laurel (e.g. fire pit area) and a a few dead landscape trees and bushes. Important to note this is in the mountains, but in a beautiful small creek valley along with 4-5 other houses/cabins. Only one other cabin of the group was occupied, so we had no real issues. There is plenty of space, just may have been more noise. Driveway (as seen in other reviews) is a gravel driveway and is teep, but was very manageable even with a straight drive Escape. AnnaLuise was very professional and yet personable and helpful from first contact to the day she came to get rid of a small wasps nest that we discovered. Overall, it was very good experience.

Manager responded on 7/28/2014:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The TV programing situation was resolved immediately now you can enjoy all your favorite programs. Hope to see you all soon!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174250
+1 -855 5296084
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
Mineral bluff, Ga.
5

My sons coming home vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. We fished from the deck and caught trout!!!!! Beautiful view sitting on the deck watching the river. Very cozy cute cabin. Thank you for making this an enjoyable time.

Manager responded on 6/16/2014:
We are so very to host your stay and hope you come back soon, we’ll be waiting for you!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

McCaysville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$145
$870
$2,859
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$145
$870
$2,610
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$145
$870
$2,610
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$145
$870
$2,610
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$145
$870
$2,734
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

McCaysville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Screen Porch to relax and enjoy the pleasant sounds of the river while the kids play in the beautiful front yard.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • mountain biking

Other Vacation Properties

$750 - $1,190 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,260 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote