Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEA MIST

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Rockaway Beach - A fun beach front home located off the beaten path in quiet Nedonna Beach with lots of upgrades. The beach is at your back door so everyone in your group will be able to find a way to enjoy their vacation. Now offers WIFI

Rockaway Beach - Complete with a baby grand piano and the beach at your back door, everyone in your group will be able to find a great ways to enjoy their vacation at Sea Mist. You'll enjoy the large open kitchen, living room and dining area with lots of windows and a fireplace. This beach property has been owned by the same family for nearly thirty years. This is the kind of place that your family will want to visit and return to over and over again.

There is a master bedroom, guest room, and bunk bed area, with a central bathroom and a separate family area with a half bath for lots of room and comfort. There is also a TV/DVD/VCR/Stereo/ Cable in the living area. This is a classic beach house where you can let your hair down, relax and spend time walking on the beach, exploring, having a beach bonfire, or sitting on the deck and dreaming.

Now offers WIFI!!

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 63 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SEA MIST
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 63 reviews
1

Was ok

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sheets had sand in them(didn't get cleaned)

Burner on stove don't work.

Stove hood falling down.

Cubords hard to stay closed.

Carpet had lots of stains.

No little soaps to wash hands.

Not worth an average of $200 a night

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Hood River, OR
4

Nice secluded getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you like a quiet, secluded getaway that is still very accessible I highly recommend this location. The Sea Mist is at the end of a cul-de-sac so we had no car traffic and just one person, the neighbor within walking distance. However it is just a couple of hundred yards from 101, and just a few minutes from Tillamook and a bit more to Cannon Beach and Seaside. The ocean is right over a small berm, visible from the west but you have to walk a few feet to see the beachfront proper. A raised deck would make this an absolutely perfect property. The bathroom and bedrooms are nicely refurnished, with an older living and dining space. Lots of plates and dishes, but the stove is a bit dated. We very much enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to spend a few days.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great house, even better location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great stay, besides receiving the wrong code to get into the key lock box we had nothing to complain about. Other than little things, stove top burners were not fitted correctly and one didn't work.

Manager responded on 3/19/2015:

We apologize you had the incorrect code, but are so glad we have 24 hr phone service that we were able to get you right in! The burners have all been repaired and are working just fine.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Nice and cozy.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is a nice kind of funky beach house; quaint and comfortable. We liked it but wished it had been cleaned more thoroughly, dishes were left in the dishwasher, the towels smelled musty and seemed stained and indications were that vacuuming was rather haphazard. We were also disappointed that the DVD player quit after 10 minutes & a note left by previous renters indicated that it didn't work for them, either. I think an overhaul of the cleaning service may be in order because overall the house was charming, great for families with dogs.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great beach visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a cozy little house with a few quirks. We love being right on the beach, but note that you can't see the waves sitting down in the living room or kitchen, but can standing up. The kitchen has lots of some things (coffee cups and pans) and nothing of others (tupperware, saran wrap, crab crackers). This is a great property for the price and it was clean and cozy. We loved sitting by the fire and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Lake Stevens, Wa
4

perfect getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Seamist was exactly what we needed to unwind and getaway from the day to day turmoil. Quaint,clean and a few steps from the peaceful beach. Weather was crystal clear and brisk. Perfect for sunrises and sunsets.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $139 Per night

Rockaway Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 13 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
$1,155
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 26 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,463
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,463
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$139
$973
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 24 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$139
$973
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Piano
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$90 - $370 per night
1 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$175 - $620 per night
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$155 - $525 per night
1 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote