Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Really a great new home - two blocks from core downtown - who needs the car!!

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Really a great new home - two blocks from core downtown - who needs the car!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bend House Rental Photos and Description

A perfect location for your utlimate Bend experience. A tall and bright Bungalow that welcomes you to get comfortable, and then start walking to everywhere Bend!! River trails to the west, downtown to the north, the Old Mill is south.

The Bungalow Company designed this home in 2002 and it is only a stone's throw from downtown, Bend. As well as Parks, restaurants, wine bars, breweries, and boutiques. The first floor features a hardwood floor, 9 foot ceilings and an open living area. Spacious rooms with tall ceilings and plenty of light in the upstiars as well. A 46" flatscreen in the living room, as well as 32" in the master bedroom upstairs. The back patio offers a 6 person hot tub. Contemporary design settles the eye and spirit. A sofa sleeper in the living room, a king in the master bedroom, two twins in the 2nd and a queen bed in the third bedroom. One small dog allowed only please. You will be more then happy with the Peach!!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Really a great new home - two blocks from core downtown - who needs the car!!
average rating of 4.361111 based on 36 reviews
5

Great downtown rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 5 enjoyed this property for a long weekend of skiing. The location was terrific. It was only a few short blocks to the center of town, with its restaurants, shops and breweries. We didn't need the car at all to go in to town. The house itself was well laid out, very clean and in good condition. Each bedroom was private, and having multiple bathrooms was a plus. The hottub was clean and worked well.

Manager responded on 2/13/2015:

Hi Mark:

Thanks so much for the review and for staying with us! Delighted you had the experience we work hard to provide~ Yea!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Eugene, OR
4

Nice place walking distance to downtown and St.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place walking distance to downtown and St. Francis School

This is a very nice rental home and comes as described in the ad. It was our second time here. We had a couple of minor issues with the management, mostly in their communication.

We were granted an early check-in the week prior, then it was rescinded on the morning of our travel "due to a last minute booking." However, it took me calling for a separate reason for them to inform us of the check-in time change. I'm not sure we would've known otherwise. When asked if we could be informed when the cleaning crew was done, I met with immediate resistance and was told they [mgmt] "wouldn't be available to us this afternoon." Would they have been available if a toilet overflowed or something?

The garbage cans were full and the hot tub could've been cleaner. I guess that's what you get when you arrive on a Sunday? Btw, the app offered in the emails is useless except for finding restaurants and activities. That being said, the home was otherwise clean and well stocked. We might stay there again.

Manager responded on 2/13/2015:

Hi Mark:

We were concerned that a call in the am as you were en-route indicated earlier then the arranged 2pm. My apologies to not have the cleaner contact to indicate any earlier

clean completion, our regular gal was rooting for the Hawks in Seattle. The offered app is just for that locating services and restaurants-I do not know what else you were

looking for. As we arrange any early check-in (as stated) do call the day before if we have had a stay before you, as occurred, after your reservation arranged weeks before,

we need the cleanng time to have things just so, I am sorry if that was not clear in any conversation. Wishing you the best~

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Portland, OR
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house worked well for our family group. It dumped a ton of snow in town while we were there. We walked downtown to shops and restaurants. There was even a great sledding hill for the kids at Drake park. It was great. The hot tub was a nice amenity, though kept a smidge on the cool side for our taste (it was also in the single digits during our stay). I found some of the email communication with Bend Dutch confusing but always got a promt response to phone calls/questions. The kitchen was reasonably stocked and there were enough soap/paper goods for a 4 day stay. House was very clean.

Manager responded on 1/16/2015:

Hello Aurelia:

Thank you so much for your visit and for your review as well!! It was an added amenity that snow, for the whole town. We try to order some up every Holiday Season.

The house is in such a nice spot, and the hot tub was working hard in those single digits, thank you for understanding. Always come back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
San Rafael, CA
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful place

Manager responded on 1/12/2015:

Thank you! It is always here for you. Happy New Year!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Good place to sleep

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were 6 adults for a long weekend of cycling. The place is well-maintained, and clean. The location was easy walking distance from downtown. The sleeping area and bathrooms were adequate for our stay. There simply wasn't enough living area for hanging out or spreading out, especially with our gear. The garage was tiny, and the car almost didn't fit (length-wise, and it was difficult to open the doors), but we were not allowed to park in the street. Overall, the property was adequate to our need for shelter, but too small for our weekend.

Manager responded on 11/19/2014:

HI Katherine: Sorry that parking was a concern! I am glad the inside of the house worked well for you. :)

If you are bringing more then three cars, then per our parking suggestions, it is a great idea to

chat with us to address the need for more then the suggested cars, we are here to help all parts of your

stay be the best!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great rental experience. This is the second time we stayed at the Georgia peach and enjoyed the proximity to so many essential Bend activities.

Manager responded on 8/26/2014:

Hi Amy:

Thank you for the review and the return forwarrd to your reutrn.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $240 Per night

Bend House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$240
$1,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$240
$1,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$240
$1,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$290
From
$290
$1,880
 

Notes

  • We set our rates to match what is on our website. Prices are subject to change without notice. If there any questions we welcome your call 866-322-0218.Thank you!!
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1603 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,595 - $1,980 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,445 - $1,805 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,030 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote