Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACHFRONT CONDO, GORGEOUS DIRECT OCEAN VIEW!

Denisa Hall

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Denisa Hall

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT CONDO, GORGEOUS DIRECT OCEAN VIEW!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Gorgeous Beachfront Condo, 2 BR, 2 BA, with a long balcony directly facing the clear emerald waters and white sand beach of Okaloosa Island. Balcony access and ocean view from both Living Rm and Master Bedroom! Washer & dryer inside unit. Full kitchen with all cooking utensils, pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc is provided. This unit sleeps 8: Master Bedroom has King Bed, 2nd Bedroom has a Queen bed and bunk beds, and the Living Room has a Queen Sofa bed. Enjoy direct ocean views from the Living Room and Master Bedroom. Master Bath has a large jacuzzi tub. Pelican Isle has a long swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym and grilling facilities. Beach service 2 chairs w/ umbrella is included! Minutes from Destin.

Keywords: Beachfront Condo, modern, updated, direct ocean view, washer dryer, jacuzzi, balcony, view, beach service

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Denisa Hall (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2014

About Denisa Hall

We live in New Jersey but have enjoyed our beach vacations on Okaloosa Island, on the Emerald Coast of Florida, for many years. The soft white sand beaches and clear emerald waters of Okaloosa Island are cleaner and nicer than beaches we have seen on the Atlantic or Pacific coasts, so last year we finally decided to go ahead and buy our own unit in Pelican Isle, one of the nicer buildings we have seen on the Island. We absolutely love it! We have been down with our family several times since buying the unit and will continue to come down each year.

Denisa Hall purchased this condo in 2009

Why Denisa Hall chose Okaloosa Island

Okaloosa Island has the nicest beaches we have found in the USA. We love the quiet, relaxed atmosphere, the soft white sand on the beaches and the clean, clear waters.

What makes this condo unique

Our Condo is on the 6th Floor of our building, directly facing the ocean. Standing in the Living Room or Kitchen, looking out the sliding glass doors to the balcony, you are close enough to the beach you have the feeling you are directly over the water. It is a truly gorgeous view.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront Condo, Gorgeous Direct Ocean View!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo, Gorgeous Direct Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317278vb
-718-753-9789
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
Terry, MS
5

Spectacular Beach View!

  • 5 of 5
This was a terrific unit!!All the comforts of home were there down to the kitchen utensils. There was plenty of sleeping space and privacy that the 1 bedroom units at Pelican Isle just can't provide. We had coffee in bed while overlooking the beach and watched the dolphins play. My husband says go ahead and book this one for next year! Thanks to Scott and Denisa for a fantastic stay on Okaloosa Island in their beautiful home on the beach. Chair/umbrella service was great. Vince will take care of you. No complaints about this stay whatsoever.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again next year!
business
Beachfront Condo, Gorgeous Direct Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317278vb
-718-753-9789
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
Smyrna, GA
5

Very customer friendly

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed in this condo several times with no issues. We had an issue on our last trip; the air was not working. I emailed the owner and got a response immediately. They had a technician out the next day (which was a Sunday) to get the air fixed. The owners were responsive and very friendly. The rest of our stay was relaxing and stress free.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Tami & Shawn! You have been amazing tenants, and we really appreciate it and hope to see you back next season! We have just re-painted the unit so it looks great :)
business
Beachfront Condo, Gorgeous Direct Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317278vb
-718-753-9789
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
TN
5

Amazing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect condo for our family. We loved having the front bedroom for the kids to sleep in. Our three kids really enjoyed the space! The view from the living room and master bedroom were perfect! We saw Dolphins, beautiful sunrises, and sunsets ever day. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed. The easy beach front access was exactly what we were looking for. The owners were very easy to work with. We plan to schedule another vacation with them again. This was a perfect place for our family!
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us. We get positive feedback from just about every tenant, but not all take the time to post, so we really appreciate it and hope you will be guests again next year :)
business
Beachfront Condo, Gorgeous Direct Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317278vb
-718-753-9789
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
2

Not customer friendly

  • 2 of 5
We came down for a family vacation, when we arrived, the A/C unit wasn't working properly, when calling the owner, He wasn't very customer friendly. He ended up yelling and told us to be out of his unit by 10 am the next morning, this was a bit of a stressful situation to be dealing with while you are on vacation with elderly parents. The owner's wife ended up calling back and worked tried to help facilitate and was more helpful. The unit wasn't cleaned flawlessly, there were cob webs behind bedroom doors, the exhaust fan in both bathrooms were so covered up they wouldn't work, carpets needed to be cleaned. The unit was a nice unit in that it has 2 balconies, one from the master and one from the living room, nice kitchen with plenty of items. I would not stay here again due to the lack of customer service and stressful situation. They did give us our money back from the first night, almost 3 weeks after our return and 3 emails later.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I received a call after 8 pm on Saturday night from this tenant saying the A/C had not been working since they arrived early in the afternoon. Unfortunately they did not contact me until the evening, and after hours Saturday is a very difficult time to get a repairman to make a service call. I spent hours working on it and finally was able to get a technician to stop by, though he was unable to service the unit immediately. I offered this tenant a full refund of rent for the day(s) in which the A/C was not working. The tenant was not satisfied with that offer, so in addition to the rent refund, I made numerous more calls until I could find another owner at Pelican Isle who had a 2 BR unit that was unoccupied. I paid that owner to allow my tenants to have full access to her unit as well as mine for 3 days. So this tenant had full access to 2 units for 3 days and with a pending refund for any days in which the A/C was not working in our own unit. Apparently the A/C did start up and begin functioning again because I was informed later by the cleaning crew that I hired that they never used the 2nd unit, and when our A/C crew did get in on Monday morning he said the A/C was set to 65 and our unit felt like a refrigerator it was so cool. (These tenants never contacted me to advise that the A/C started working again so I ended up paying hundreds of dollars for the access to the 2nd unit which apparently was unnecessary). To be safe I contracted the A/C crew to perform a thorough cleaning of the unit and coils. The money I lost does not bother me much at all...I am just saddened by the situation and by the tenant's stress, and I was greatly stressed myself. At the time, when even providing a 2nd unit in the same building did not appease them, I offered a full refund of 100% of their rent if they wanted to simply leave the next day and go to a hotel or anywhere else. They declined. I truly did everything in my power to appease this tenant, and it was (and remains) deeply troubling to me that anything I offered was deemed unsatisfactory. Regarding the money we refunded them my wife mailed out a check within a week of the tenant's email. The tenant posted this review within 3 weeks of departure so obviously that statement about a delay was inaccurate. I pray to never have this sort of experience again, and I pray for them as well as I do feel sad that they had a bad experience.
business
Beachfront Condo, Gorgeous Direct Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317278vb
-718-753-9789
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is so fabulous!! The location was perfect. This is a quiet complex with easy beach access, ample parking and all the comforts of home. Kitchen is fully equipped. We loved having complimentary beach chairs! Our only complaint: time flew by too quickly and we had to leave! We will definitely recommend Pelican Isle to all our friends and family. Five stars all the way!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay :)
business
Beachfront Condo, Gorgeous Direct Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317278vb
-718-753-9789
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Enjoyed our week!

  • 5 of 5
Great condo! Loved the view and the location was perfect! Thank you Scott for allowing us to stay in your condo!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Tanya. We appreciate you taking the time to write. Have a great summer!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Peak Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Autumn
Sep 13 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$175
$990
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
$990
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $90
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Rates above do not include Fla. tax and cleaning fee, and are subject to change up until time of booking. Please inquire and we will quote you promptly an all-inclusive rent (including tx & cleaning). We accept payment in USD by check or money order. We also accept payment in bitcoin. If you wish to pay in bitcoin, let us know when you request a quote. Thank you!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • jacuzzi and double sinks in master bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$701 - $2,136 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$602 - $2,006 per week
6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$672 - $2,233 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote