ENJOY THIS QUIET OASIS JUST MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN TC

Audrey Penny

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Audrey Penny

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ENJOY THIS QUIET OASIS JUST MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN TC

Traverse City House Rental Photos and Description

Traverse City/Long Lake Area Home 3 Bedroom 2½ Bath, Sleeps up to 6 comfortably

This very well maintained, comfortable home in northern Michigan is located one mile into Long Lake Peninsula and just 10 minutes to downtown Traverse City. This charming home is fully furnished with all typical kitchen appliances, including cookware, dishware and utensils. In addition to three bedrooms (2 queen and 1 full), additional sleeping areas are provided in each living room (1 full size bed and 1 fold out couch). The master bath has a two person luxury style tub with a separate designer stone-tiled shower with body sprays. The association beach and boat launch is 3/10ths of a mile north; within walking distance (docking is not available). The association park which has a baseball diamond, pavilion, tetherball, basketball hoop, and playground equipment is just around the corner. This location is incredibly beautiful, peaceful, and comfortable in a friendly Traverse City neighborhood; perfect for a family get together.

Guests will be pleased by this central location to Traverse City entertainment, Interlochen Center for the Arts, casinos, sand dunes, golfing, skiing, and all that the greater Traverse City area has to offer.

Pets are not welcome. Please keep all smoking outside and cigarette butts removed properly. Daily maid service is not available.

Standard household appliances including coffee maker, microwave, toaster, cookware, dishware and dishwasher; linens, association park, association beach and boat ramp, 2 person tub, luxury shower, (3) TVs, WFI, charcoal and propane grills, washer and dryer, a/c and heat.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
My family has stayed in this house twice and we can't wait to go back again! We love everything about it! The house is just far enough away from town to feel like you are getting away but close enough to head to town for shopping, beaches and eating. It is also easy to take many day trips to the Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes. Leland, and many other places. The house is beautiful and well maintained. The owner is great to work with and always in contact! Can't wait to stay here again!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 3

Audrey Penny

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Thank you for your interest in my home. I purchased this home at a young age and lived there for many years. Memories include bringing my babies home to this house encased in 'Its a Boy' balloons, them riding their trikes down the driveway, many walks to the beach over the years, parties at the park, and good times with friends and neighbors. The house has been lovingly renovated and upgraded over the years and we continue to 'go back home' now and then. I hope you feel the warmth and love of this home when you walk in the door. Thank you for your interest and I hope you choose my home to create your vacation memories.

Audrey Penny purchased this house in 1998
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Enjoy this Quiet Oasis just minutes from Downtown TC
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Enjoy this Quiet Oasis just minutes from Downtown TC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317129
+1 2315901931
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Very Relaxing Time in TC

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at this place last week in TC. The house was extremely clean and the owner had excellent communication. The area is so quiet and lovely. It is also very close to anything you want to do i.e. golfing, shopping, movies, Moomers, etc. The beach is a 1/4 mile walk but, it is a nice area for the kids to play when you arrive there. No complaints. We had an excellent time!
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am so happy you had a wonderful vacation!
business
Enjoy this Quiet Oasis just minutes from Downtown TC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317129
+1 2315901931
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great time and wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at this vacation rental for one week with my husband, daughter, her husband and my two grand kids, ages 4 and 7 years old. We had a wonderful time. The cottage is close enough to a private beach that we could walk there and also only about 10-15 minutes from other beaches in the area including the Traverse City Beach. There is so much to do for adults as well as children in Traverse City and the surrounding areas.
The cottage was very clean and very well stocked and the owner was so helpful checking in with us on the day we arrived to make sure everything met our expectations. We would definitely rent this cottage again.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy this Quiet Oasis just minutes from Downtown TC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317129
+1 2315901931
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great Week in TC!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay, in this Traverse City home. It was beautifully furnished, very well maintained and comfortable. The grounds were also beautiful, with many large trees & pretty plantings. We especially enjoyed eating on the deck (when we did cook). In addition, the location was perfect for visiting the many local villages (Sutton's Bay, Leland and Charlevoix), fab & fun wineries (on both peninsulas), beaches and restaurants. Audrey was a pleasure to work with & we would recommend this home to friends & relatives…and a good time was had by all.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy this Quiet Oasis just minutes from Downtown TC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317129
+1 2315901931
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Fairhope, Alabama
4

Beautiful home in quiet country setting

  • 4 of 5
This is a very nice home with plenty of room for our visit with our daughter's family of five. Very clean and well maintained. Backyard firepit was great for s'mores with the kids and there was a playground just a short walk away. There's a wonderful free splash park a ten-minute drive to TC. Our grandkids loved having their own livingroom and bedroom in the very nicely finished basement which gave grandma and grandpa some quiet time upstairs. A special thank you to Audrey, who was very understanding when we almost had to cancel because of a family illness. I definitely recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad your plans worked out and you had a wonderful visit with the grandchildren.
business
Enjoy this Quiet Oasis just minutes from Downtown TC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317129
+1 2315901931
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Private and clean close to lake

  • 4 of 5
Private and immaculate home close to private beach and play ground. Surrounded by trees and low traffic area. Many walkers out in the morning. Would love to stay again next summer. Everything there for you with well supplied kitchen. Plenty to do even on a rainy day. The village commons has little shops and eateries even a winery in T.C .or the Mall is very close with a TJMaxx. Not feeling like a drive go to The Deck or Mulligans.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a great time! Please do consider my home for your future vacations. Would love to accommodate you again.
business
Enjoy this Quiet Oasis just minutes from Downtown TC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317129
+1 2315901931
Traverse City Northern Michigan
2

Clean & well maintained, but with issues

Clean & well maintained, but with issues
  • 2 of 5
Generally, property was clean, well maintained with many of the listed amenities. However, with some very bothersome issues. Although close enough to City activities and attractions, lake area itself is very heavily populated with cottages/summer homes, allowing very little view or access to water. Property itself has no access to lake. "Beach" in reality was just a boat launch area with very little sand area for kids to swim or play in. Both park and water were too far away for kids to go on their own. Biggest issue, however, was master bedroom and “den” in the basement, which were always damp, cold and uncomfortable. Having the air conditioner on to cool upstairs made downstairs cold. Tried keeping air off by opening windows, but found screens inadequate protection against swarming bugs getting inside. When weather turned cool and rainy, basement was especially cold and uncomfortable. Consequently, all activities were confined to upstairs. Bathroom downstairs was always damp; shower and shower curtain never dried, and became smelly. Had to dry towels in drier as they remained damp from day to day. Sheets were damp when getting into bed, clothes were damp when putting them on. After a few days,my husband started to develop sinus problems from the dampness, so he and I slept upstairs on the couch just to get away from the unpleasantness of the basement. And having to go back and forth up and down the stairs became a difficulty for two 70+seniors (Other family members had upstairs bedrooms). The lack of dressers or night tables in bedrooms made it difficult to lay out clothes or toiletries, or end tables in living areas, inconvenient for handling beverages or snacks. And, while I can appreciate the necessity for them, trying to adhere to all the written terms and conditions, along with the numerous notes left around the house soon became very intimidating. "No Shoes Inside" became HUGE nuisance, especially on the few rainy days we had. When constantly coming in or going out, we were either walking around barefoot all the time or forgot to take our shoes off. Soon we found we were worrying more about not breaking or spilling anything or keeping things from getting dirty then relaxing and enjoying our vacation. To be honest, for the price we paid, I think a stay at a hotel/motel would have been more relaxing and comfortable.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janice, I am very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay more. I did have my furnace and a/c company inspect the home to ensure everything was operating correctly, which it is. I do wish you had contacted me while you were there, as I would have done everything possible to improve your stay. I do believe there were options we could have tried to address the humidity without the cold.

I also apologize for any confusion about the location. I try very hard to ensure the listing and pictures are an accurate representation of the house, lake, and beach. As advertised, the shared association boat launch and beach is 3/10ths of a mile from the house. While I personally enjoy the beach and lake with my family when we are there, it may not work for everyone. I do price the house significantly lower than those with direct lakefront.

I wish you the best in the future, Audrey
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Traverse City Cherry Capital
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Private Association Beach - Members only
Car: necessary

Ski: This lovely home is between Crystal Mountain resort and Traverse City. A great location to do it all!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Traverse City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter Week
Sep 8 2014 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$900
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 7 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes All rates are based on a total number of 6 Guests. There is a $100 Additional Guest Fee for each add'l individual.

Please note that Homeaway's system has trouble calculating our Fall rates. There is a 2night minimum of $500 and each additional night is $100. A full Fall week is discounted by 1 night for a total of $900. Please feel free to contact me directly to verify pricing. Thank you.
I only accept personal checks or money orders.

I require a signed Rental Agreement.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Traverse City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Garage
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Upper Family Room Pull Out - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Lower Family Room Pull Out - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Email Owner Contact Me