Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POINTE CONDOMINIUM 502

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

Queen and Double. Sofa Sleeper, too. - Breathtaking view

Large balcony - Just remodeled - New Kitchen & Bath

FREE Wi-Fi

FREE Calling to US & Canada

Washer & Dryer in unit

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

The Pointe is a quiet small condo complex, only 20 units.

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Oh… Don't forget your camera.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pointe Condominium 502
average rating of 4.1034484 based on 29 reviews
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 -1.800.487.8953
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Winthrop Harbor, IL
4

Truly breathtaking sunsets

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great apartment. Conveniently located between Clearwater and St John's Boardwalk. Great beach. Loved our 7 night stay. It was relaxing and quiet...exactly what we were looking for.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 -1.800.487.8953
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Perfect Beach location

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo has a great location with fantastic views of the gulf. The bedroom is at the back of the unit and is very dark and noisy first thing in the morning. Not an issue for early risers. One of the beds is very uncomfortable with a spring poking up thru the mattress. I would replace the two beds with one king. My wife and I do not like to sleep against the wall so we had to sleep in separate beds. Only one restaurant and coffee shop within walking distance so a car is a must. Kitchen was adequate but could use some new sharp knifes.
Dishwasher did not clean very well

Manager responded on 9/18/2014:
Thank you for your review. We will notify the Owners about the bed and the suggestions you gave. We always appreciate constructive feedback so that we may continue to improve on your experience. Thanks again
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 -1.800.487.8953
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Beaver Falls, PA
5

Florida Trip

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
was told the elevator was going to getting repaired was not expecting a total rebuild with jack hammering and hammer drilling a 7 in the morning other than that We enjoyed our stay

Manager responded on 7/18/2014:
The information that we give to our guests is the information we are given by the property managers. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 -1.800.487.8953
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Greer, SC
5

Beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family rented this condo the week of July 4th. It was super clean with the best view. Just steps to the beach & crystal clear ocean!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 -1.800.487.8953
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property at The Pointe 502 is a well appointed unit on a beautiful beach. The issue is the unit is on the 5th floor and the elevator has had long standing maintenance problems and is only available intermittently. This may not be a problem for some, but we are a retired couple and my husband has lung cancer which makes climbing 5 flights of stairs in the heat out of the question. This ruined our stay. We hesitated to go out, as we didn't know if the elevator would be working to get us back upstairs. We had out of town guests arrive Wednesday, planning to spend the night. The elevator was not in operation that day, and they were not able to do the stairs, so our plans were ruined and they never came in. From talking to people in the building, we were told the elevator has been like this for quite awhile and everyone is well aware of it. We feel Florida Lifestyle should have warned us about the issue, and we would have chosen another property. They did not act in the interest of the client.

Manager responded on 7/10/2014:
We are sorry you had elevator issues during your visit but to clarify your assumption, we were not aware of "ongoing issues" with the elevator and in fact, we had not had an issue with any of our prior guests (prior to Mid June 2014) over the last two years. We do understand that the Association will be replacing the elevators this summer so hopefully that will solve any problem going forward. We did contact your husband after your report and he did not want to be moved. You wanted us to "guarantee" a repair that we had nothing to do with so I am sorry we could not fulfill your request. Elevators do have issues from time to time so in the future we will be happy to secure a condo on the 1st floor of a building so you won't have to worry about feeling "trapped" in your condo while repairs are made. Thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to respond.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 -1.800.487.8953
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lewes, DE
1

Broken elavator

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I can't say enough good things about the management company. Florida lifestyle rentals.
The unit we stayed in at the Pointe condo, the elavator was broke on and off for the first three days before the management company moved us to a lovely condo a few blocks away.

Manager responded on 7/10/2014:
Thank you for your review. We are happy we were able to relocate you due to the elevator issue. The good news is that the Association advises us that the elevators are being replaced this summer so this issue hopefully will not happen in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Low
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$755
 
 
Prime
Feb 14 2015 - Mar 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Premium
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,125
 
 
Low
Apr 11 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$755
 
 
Prime
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Low
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$755
 
 
Value
Aug 22 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$675
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$847 - $1,351 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$847 - $1,351 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$628 - $970 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote