SAND DUNES RESORT OCEAN SIDE OCEAN VIEW, MYRTLE BEACH SC

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SAND DUNES RESORT OCEAN SIDE OCEAN VIEW, MYRTLE BEACH SC

Forest Dunes Condo Rental Photos and Description

In the hub of Myrtle Beach's exciting 74th Avenue North, Sand Dunes Resort Hotel is a playground for families, golfers and all those looking for non-stop fun and entertainment.

Sand Dunes Resort is located in the northern section of Myrtle Beach approximately two miles from the famed Carolina Opry and Dixie Stampede. The resort offers a variety of amenities including an on-site convenience store, poolside bar and restaurant, outdoor sun deck and swimming pools, children's play area and more, (childrens' water park not included in this rental). Units are fully furnished and include a washer and dryer. Wi-Fi is available in the lobby.

Sand Dunes Resort is centrally located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, plus much more.

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1033

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sand Dunes Resort Ocean Side Ocean View, Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
business
Sand Dunes Resort Ocean Side Ocean View, Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170982
+1 855 5296084
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
BlueField, VA
5

heads up

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I read some reviews on the sand dunes so I was a little worried, but some people you just can't please. We loved it and hopefully will stay there again. It wasn't all fancy like some condos but when you have little ones you don't need all fancy. My entire family loved it and we will stay there again if we don't out grow it first. Thank you for giving us a great vacation at a reasonable price!!!

Manager responded on 6/23/2014:
Thank you for a great review. We're happy to know you're coming back!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sand Dunes Resort Ocean Side Ocean View, Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170982
+1 855 5296084
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
4

Good Time

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a great time on vacation until departure say I was out the property before 10a.m and they charged me because I didn't drop key off until noon. I was very upset about that. In my departure email it never said the key had to be back before 11a.m. I'm still not happy.

Manager responded on 6/7/2014:
Thank you for the review. We're sorry you're upset about the check out policy but it is stated on the first line of our rental agreement as follows (for future guests as well). We hope it does not deter you from staying with us again.
"• Check-In & Check-Out – Check-In “begins” at 3:00 p.m. This does not always guarantee your rental will be prepared at 3:00 p.m. Every attempt will be made to have your rental readied by 3:00 p.m. & please understand delays may occur. No refunds will be given for these delays. (Guests must notify Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc. should anyone else, other than the person named on the reservation, is to pick up the keys.) Check-Out is at 10:00 am (as of 11/17/13). There are no exceptions to this policy. There is a small window to have the rental properties prepared for the next guest and tardiness delays this process, ½ day rental will be charged for late check-outs. We request that the unit be prepared for departure by emptying the refrigerator, removing all trash, placing all dishes, pots, pans and silverware in the dishwasher and start the run cycle. All sheets and towels are to be removed and placed in one area. All windows to be closed and locked and doors locked upon exiting property."
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sand Dunes Resort Ocean Side Ocean View, Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170982
+1 855 5296084
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
5

GREAT VIEW - GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great view of the ocean with a great balcony to site and listen to the rolling waves. Plenty of space for the 9 of us to stay with easy access to many sights.
The only issue we had with the condo at all was that the closet doors were not quite on the hinges, the dryer took several cycles to dry and one of the sinks was slow to empty - all minor issues. Everything else was great!

Manager responded on 4/8/2013:
Thank you for you review, we will address the maintenance issues and it should be fine for your next stay with us.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sand Dunes Resort Ocean Side Ocean View, Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170982
+1 855 5296084
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
4

Perfect vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved staying at sand dunes. The check-in process was easy the room was clean and had everything we needed. I would defintly stay there again.

Manager responded on 8/25/2013:
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sand Dunes Resort Ocean Side Ocean View, Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170982
+1 855 5296084
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
Upper Marlboro, MD
3

Management company was terrible!

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The management company was terrible! Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and we had to wait hours to finally check-in. The manager was very rude when we asked to speak to him. We were told we had Wi-Fi access and access to the water park which is one of the reasons I chose Sand dunes, but tis wasn't he case! When I called the management company they basically told me oh well there was nothing they could do! The room was okay. The comforters were dirty, trash was under the beds and in the trash cans. One of the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned. The place was big but could have been cleaner.

Manager responded on 8/5/2013:
To future guests, our company does not advertise use of the water park. If you go directly to Sand Dunes website, they advertise the water park, but you will not find that on our website.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sand Dunes Resort Ocean Side Ocean View, Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170982
+1 855 5296084
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach
3

Sand dunes 710

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The neighbors were very noisy starting at midnight and had to call security 3 nights. The beach was fantastic though. The condo itself could use some updating.

Manager responded on 7/22/2013:
Thank you for the review. We're sorry your neighbors were loud. Although we do not manage the next condo over, we will look into this.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Forest Dunes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
2 night minimum stay
$132
From
$132
$785
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 3 2014
2 night minimum stay
$84
From
$84
$704
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 4 2014 - Nov 7 2014
2 night minimum stay
$58
From
$58
$538
$2,338
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 8 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$41
From
$41
$425
$1,852
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Forest Dunes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,015 - $2,310 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$324 - $667 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$324 - $667 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8