A PLACE AT THE BEACH V OCEAN FRONT MYRTLE BEACH SOUTH CAROLINA

From
$31
Enter your travel dates
Email Manager Email
Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A PLACE AT THE BEACH V OCEAN FRONT MYRTLE BEACH SOUTH CAROLINA

A Place at the Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

A Place At The Beach V is conveniently located along Shore Drive. With views of the ocean this property is both beautiful and affordable. You have your choice of oceanfront, ocean view or second row condos. **NON-MOTORCYCLE FRIENDLY**

This condo has been updated with new furnishings and appliances not to mention the great oceanfront view. Conveniently located along Shore Drive, A Place At The Beach V offers very affordable two bedroom/ two bath condos, which comfortably accommodate up to six people. Each beautifully landscaped, three-story phase has an outdoor swimming pool plus an outdoor charcoal area and coin-operated washer/dryer facilities in the building. You have your choice of oceanfront, ocean side or second row condos to choose from. Families and friends vacation at APATB V year after year sharing wonderful memories and making new ones. WI-FI is a real plus!

APATB V is centrally located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, plus much more.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

A Place At The Beach V Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
business
A Place At The Beach V Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170835
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Pittsburgh, PA
5

great location, nice condos.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very good.

Manager responded on 9/3/2013:
Thanks for the postive feedback! We hope to see you next year.
business
A Place At The Beach V Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170835
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Alliance, OH
4

fan vents dirty.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
fan vents dirty. Over all a head to toe cleaning is in order.

Like the location. We have been staying at APATB for 26 years, renting at least 2 or 3 units each time. Had problems with the other unit 307. Hope to be resolved soon.

Manager responded on 7/2/2013:
Thank you for the feedback. We'll resolve this issue.
business
A Place At The Beach V Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170835
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, NC
1

Will not recommend this rental company

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I originally booked the Land's End condo. The rental office gave me the key and told me it was fine to check-in but when we arrived, we found that someone else was staying in our condo and it had not been cleaned. We went back to the rental office and waited on the assistant manager to arrive. I asked the assistant manager how she planned to accommodate us for this terrible inconvenience and she told us there was nothing that she could do but refund us our money back, disregarding the fact that we had traveled 4 hours and would probably have trouble finding another place to stay. The assistant manager showed no compassion at all. They finally found another place for us to stay. The condo that I had to settle for was not on the same scale as Land's End. It was very old, smelly and outdated. The unit was not even clean when we arrived. We had to waste another 2 hours of our vacation so that they can clean it before we got settled in. After the trip, I did get a chance to talk to the General Manager, He gave me a partial refund for the difference in price between Land's End and A place at the Beach. I was expecting to receive a full reimbursement or complimentary accommodation for the inconvenience I experienced. Overall, I was very disappointed and will not recommend this company to my friends or coworkers. I am planning to file a Ripoff and Better Business Bureau complaint.

Manager responded on 4/2/2013:
We apologize again for the inconvenience created on our part for your stay. Problems do occur at times in the accomodations business and we do our best to rectify them as quickly as possible. This property did provide the guest with an additional room, ocean front view, and more floor space. We feel we reacted in a reasonable time and did apologize for the disruption. The refund given was for more than the difference in price. Because these situations do occur, although extremely rare, we do have a disclaimer stating that the property chosen may not be available. As all of our guests can see, this property has had a 4.75 / 5 for overall satisfaction before this guest entered the review. Both properties are value properties. We ask that those reading this review please take
business
A Place At The Beach V Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170835
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
White House, TN
4

Myrtle Beach Vacation 5/26/12-6/2/12

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the property very much and would stay again. The property was furnished nicely and was clean upon arrival. The close proximity to the beach was wonderful. The only items that need attention are the a/c unit in the master bedroom. It needs to be repaired/replaced due to a bothersome noise. There also needs to be additional linens in the kitchen. There was only one dishcloth for a seven day stay. The unit was perfect with the exception of those two items. My family had a wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach.

Manager responded on 6/5/2012:
Thank you for the review of A205. We will address the a/c issue. Please come back to see us. Thanks.
business
A Place At The Beach V Ocean Front Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170835
+1 855 5296084
A Place at the Beach Myrtle Beach
TORONTO, CA
5

Stay of April 28-May5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As always your agency was wonderful, helpful and informative. I appreciate being able to use your wirelss to get on to the internet - sitting on your neat, purple couch!

Manager responded on 5/10/2012:
Oh the purple couch. It certainly has found its place among us. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

A Place at the Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 29 2014 - May 23 2014
$103
$103
$807
$3,494
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 24 2014 - Jun 13 2014
$133
$133
$1,002
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 14 2014 - Jun 27 2014
$1,143
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 28 2014 - Jul 11 2014
$1,191
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 12 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$1,143
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
$133
$133
$1,002
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 3 2014
$103
$103
$807
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 4 2014 - Nov 7 2014
$53
$53
$482
$2,094
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 8 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$31
$31
$334
$1,458
2 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

A Place at the Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$378 - $1,331 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$295 - $1,066 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$334 - $1,191 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6