Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful 2 bedroom condo at the base of the mountain (sleeps 8!!)

Winter Park Management

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Winter Park Management

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful 2 bedroom condo at the base of the mountain (sleeps 8!!)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Winter Park Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Founders Point is a newly constructed luxury condominium complex located at the base of Winter Park. Walk across the street, go through the Zephyr building and find yourself at the Zephyr Mountain Lift. You are a snowballs throw away from the new village featuring bar/restaurants and shopping and an ice skating ring. Inside your condo you will find LG LCD TV's, granite counter tops, and stainless steel appliances. Large outdoor tubs with fantastic views and BBQ's are located on the amenity deck in the center of the horseshoe shaped building. Heated underground parking will keep your vehicle out of the elements. (fee for parking $14 / vehicle pr day). Free Wi-Fi

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Winter Park Management (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 62 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful 2 bedroom condo at the base of the mountain (sleeps 8!!)
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 62 reviews
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay at winterpark. Very convenient to everything. Would recommend this condo if you have kids who like xbox 360. We've stayed here 2 years in a row and will continue renting this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Winter Park Management
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad that you had an other great stay in this nice 2 bedroom (with Xbox) @ Founders Pointe. Nick and I will look forward seeing you back again next year:)
4

Winter Park Condo at Founders Point

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good experience overall. Comfortable condo for family of four. Quieter location on back corner. Convenience of being on same level as hot tub. Hot tub, ski lockers, garage, entry were all pluses. Kitchen needed spatula:)

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad that you found the condo and the property comfortable. Thanks for letting me know that kitchen need a couple of spatulas. Will take care of that tomorrow!!
5

Winter Park Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was exactly as described. It was very comfortable for our family of four adults and one child.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Winter Park Management
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad that you found property in same condition as you expected it to be in and that you had a great stay.
4

Comfort and Convenience Four Minutes From The Lift

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Because it is so close to the Zephyr lift, we came in and ate leftovers for lunch every day, which saved a significant amount of $$ and eases the overall cost of the condo. The outdoor deck and whirlpool was a welcome relief after a long day on the slopes. We cooked all our meals in the condo, which was typically under-stocked with cooking utensils (no spatula, but two corkscrews, dull knives). However, this is a minor inconvenience and I wouldn't be surprised if there is a spatula available for the next guests. Nick and Charlene were very responsive and helpful during the entire process.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Winter Park Management
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time to write a review ...and for recommending the property to others. I am glad that you had s good time and that you took advantage of being so close to the slopes - going home and had a good and healthy lunch in the condo!! I will make sure to bring up some cooking utensils to the guest that is staying in the condo now (checked in same day as you checked out) so they are not encountering same problems as you did. Next time you come, and you have any would truly appreciate you reaching out to me so I can take care of the issues while you are there (vs waiting until you get home) Thank you!!!!
5

Perfect Ski Weekend Spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was perfect. The location is right in Winter Park Village, and we loved how accessible it was from the slopes. The unit was very clean, spacious, and fully stocked with kitchen ware so we could cook breakfast the next day. We also loved the hot tub on the deck! All the instructions were on point, we had no trouble getting into the unit or parking. Overall we would return here weekend after weekend.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Winter Park Management
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time to write about your experience staying at this unit at Founders Pointe. Nick and I are glad that you found the unit to your satisfaction and that you liked the nice / big hot tub! Looking forward seeing you back at this condo on many more weekends to come.
Burnsville, MN
5

Jan 29-31 2015 Visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We decided at the last minute to drive out from Minneapolis and ski for a couple of days with our three boys and wanted something close by the mountain. Charlotte and Nick were very helpful with the last minute booking and the place worked out great. Hope to try it again sometime down the road.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Winter Park Management
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time to write a few words about your experience at this great condo at Founders Pointe. Glad that you had a good trip. Hopefully we will hear from you again should you plan on coming back to the beautiful Winter Park!!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $155 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Winter Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote