Spring break at the beach
Submitted: April 23, 2013
Stayed: April 2013
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
We stayed for 3 nights over Spring Break with our two boys (12 and 14). The location and view is excellent and the condo was very nice. The only complaint I have is about the kitchen. The only frying pan burnt everything - oil did nothing to help. The toaster looked like it came from Goodwill, and there weren't a lot of cooking utensils. The complimentary coffee for the 12 cup coffee maker is like the 2 cup packets you get in a hotel. We bought our own coffee, so it wasn't a big deal - but it seemed kind of odd. We ended up missing a pair of our sons jeans when we left and they called us and said they would send them. That was very nice, but I was a little surprised to get the email saying they charged my credit card since I wasn't asked or told they were doing that. It was a small amount, but I still think they should have stated they were charging our card.
Manager responded on 4/10/2013:
Thanks for staying with us over Spring Break and I'm glad to hear the boys loved the place. Sorry to hear you had some difficulties in the kitchen, all of our condos are funished independently by the owners but if you find you are lacking something we ask you let us know during your stay so we can try to correct the situation. The owners recently put in new kitchen cookware for this condo so it is surprising you had difficulty. We are happy to mail items back to guests and only charge actual postal costs for this service. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?