Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

"THE VIEW" THIS IS THE CABIN YOU HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. THE NAME SAYS IT ALL

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

"THE VIEW" THIS IS THE CABIN YOU HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. THE NAME SAYS IT ALL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

High tech, full of amenities, with all of the comforts of home, located in a peaceful and secluded setting. Enjoy the breath-taking 75 mile view from all 3 levels of this incredibly furnished cabin. The View is conveniently located minutes from both downto

"The View" is just the 3-bedroom cabin for up to 8 people that you have been looking for to rent on your next vacation. The name says it all with its great views of the North Georgia Mountains and it is conveniently located only 5 minutes to Downtown Blue Ridge.

High tech and full of amenities with all of the comforts of home, this cabin rental is located in a peaceful and secluded setting. Enjoy the breath-taking 75-mile view from all 3 levels of this incredibly furnished cabin.

The Upper level Master Bedroom has a king-size handmade log bed, satellite TV and a private full bath.

The Main level bedroom also has a rustic log king-size bed. You can also relax on the leather couch/chair in the family room while watching the 52-inch big screen TV with satellite service and a DVD/VHS player in front of the stone fireplace with gas logs.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances including a refrigerator with icemaker, dishwasher, full size range/oven, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and all necessary dishware, cookware, and utensils. The handmade rustic log dining table seats 6 along with a breakfast bar providing additional seating for 2.

Just "in case" there is a full-size washer/dryer, iron, and ironing board for you to use.

On the lower floor of "The View" there is a recreation/game room equipped with a regulation size pool table, Multi-game Video Arcade, foosball, electronic darts. You can enjoy a movie or music in front of the stone fireplace with gas logs on the 42-inch Plasma Home Theatre System with DVD/CD player. Choose from over 100 popular DVD's or watch satellite TV.

The Lower level bedroom offers a queen-size log bed and on this floor there is also a futon which converts to a full bed. Step outside to relax in the Jacuzzi/hot tub while enjoying the magnificent long-range mountain view.

You can enjoy the fresh air on the screened porch that has a wood-burning stove and gas grill. Or just sit on the spacious second story deck overlooking the 180 degree view of the mountains.

Bring your laptop to stay connected, using the free DSL high speed wireless access throughout the cabin.

So bring the whole family or a bunch of friends, as The View 3-bedroom cabin in the mountains will sleep as many as 8 people!

Click here to View a Virtual Tour of the The View

3 Bedroom Log Cabin for Rent

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 73 traveler reviews

Write a Review
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all
average rating of 4.520548 based on 73 reviews
business
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170549
+1 -855 5296084
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Preston, Ga
5

50th anniversary getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was really a fun vacation. We even got SNOW! The rest of the weather was beautiful, and we got to enjoy the flea markets and shops. We had some great meals, and, of course, visited Merciers.

Manager responded on 12/13/2014:
Claudia,

Thank you for staying at The View. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can visit again. As a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking. You can also like us on Facebook to hear about great events and current specials.

Thank You,

Holly Nelson
Property Management
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170549
+1 -855 5296084
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Blue horizon for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was clean and had all the necessary amenities to have a great time. We played pool till 3am. Must follow the directions carefully because getting to the house might be a bit tricky if you are not used to mountain roads but totally worth it.

Manager responded on 10/25/2014:
Danelia,

Thank you for staying at the View. We are glad your family had such a great time enjoying all that this cabin has to offer. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking! Hope to see you again soon!

Thank You,

Holly Nelson
Property Management
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170549
+1 -855 5296084
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First off, the view is absolutely amazing. The master bedroom even has a window cut out of the wall, so you can see the view from the bed. The cabin was clean, and very private. I will say the drive up the gravel road gets a bit dicey in a front wheel drive car, but it's not too difficult. The pool table, foozball table, and arcard where in good condition. We only had 2 issues. There were a lot of scorpions in the downstairs area. One of the couples got stung while in bed, and there was a hornet in the upstairs bathroom. The view from the firepit is sort of skewed now, because the trees have grown up some. You can still see the view from the upper deck, but eventually, they are going to need to cut them down, as they will grow past the view. All the reviews saying the floors really creak loudly were right, but it's not a big deal. The only way this would be an issue would be if you had a baby trying to sleep and you were getting up to use the bathroom. Overall, I highly recommend this cabin.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170549
+1 -855 5296084
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Hartsville, South Carolina
5

Great stay in the Blue Ridge Mountains

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The View name lived up to its potential. The view was exceptional and the weather was perfect for our visit. The cabin exceeded our expectations; very clean, full kitchen, great game room... we will definitely be returning!

Manager responded on 8/30/2014:
Phillip,

Thank you for staying with A Blue Ridge Vacation. We are glad that everyone enjoyed their stay. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off on your stay with us.

Thank You,

Holly Nelson
Property Management
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170549
+1 -855 5296084
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Sandy Springs, GA
2

A relaxing stay in the Blue Ridge mountains

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time stay at the "the View". Last summer we love it so much we decide to rent at the same place this summer. We were very disappointment with how dirty the carpet was downstairs , no soap in the bathrooms, limited toilet paper, no laundry soap, two live scorpions in the lower level and several other dead bugs for us to pick up . We arrived late Friday and since none of these issue were emergency we waited til Saturday to call the office and leave a message, never heard back from anyone even thou we left another message Saturday afternoon. We come every year for the Blue Ridge Tri-Athelon and were disappointed to have extended family with us and to have texperience such poor customer service with you company. This will definenly play in our decision on were to stay next summer.

Manager responded on 8/12/2014:
Diane, I am so sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with this stay. There should have been a bar of soap per bathroom and 2 full rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. I'm very sorry if this was not the case. We do not provide laundry soap as we found renters were unfortunately taking it home with them. This is a time of year for scorpions and though we spray weekly they still seem to get inside at some of the properties, However the other dead bugs is an issue and I've already spoken with the cleaning staff and hope this will not happen again. I deeply apologize for you not receiving a call back during your stay. This is something I do personally and obvious I somehow missed or overlooked these messages and I am very sorry. I sincerely hope you'll give this cabin another try since your first stay was so nice.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
"The View" This is the cabin you have been looking for. The name says it all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170549
+1 -855 5296084
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Mcdonough, GA
5

10 yr anniversary

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I say 10 yr anniversary. ... No I'm not married. It was my daughter's birthday. She turned double digits and it has been 10 years since we met. LOL.... and that's what we named this trip. Our 10 yr anniversary. It was wonderful, memorable, and a blessing to celebrate and experience this with her.

Manager responded on 7/7/2014:
Such a special and precious time!! Thank you so much for allowing our company to help you in your 10 Year Celebration!!!!!!! Happy Birthday to your daughter!!! We hope you made some wonderful memories!!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $180 Per night

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
$900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
$900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
$900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 17 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
$900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 26 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
$1,260
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 24 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
$1,260
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • whitewater rafting

Other Vacation Properties

$990 - $2,275 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$150 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$800 - $1,260 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote